Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We picked hotel edouard for our very first trip to Paris because of the location and the great reviews. Like everyone else, we had a wonderful stay. The staff were amazing, the room is chic and cozy. We'll definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, MA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
In the middle of the street between the Opera House and the Louvre. Great location! Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Stayed with my husband and 2 kids. Not always easy to find hotel rooms for 4 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, England

Brilliant hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Everything about the hotel is fantastic, the rooms are great and the staff and location couldn't be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maquoketa, IA

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere and tasteful decor, staff was helpful.
Cons: Wifi
Location: It is in a great location, easy walking distance to Louvre, Opera House, many cafés nearby, easy access to metro system.
We enjoyed our time spent here, the staff was very helpful and room was very nice. The wifi was frustrating at times, would cut you off in the middle of something or at times was not available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blaine from Atlanta

Great place

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Everything. Especially a lovely neighborhood to stay in for vacation.
Cons: If anything could offer tram schedules.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Loved eating at Rossini's Restaurants within walking distance. Felt very much at home.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful in giving sightseeing, shopping, restraint and getting about ideas. Hope to return Again soon. Blaine from atlanta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Could have had hot drink facilities considering how much room rates are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Great hotel in perfect location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Can be a bit expensive but so is the rest of Paris, we had a great time here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KYW from San Francisco, CA

Paris in May 2014

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Everything but the room size, inconvenient placement of bathroom door, and stuffiness of the room.
Cons: see above
Location: Excellent location within walking distance to Opera Garnier, department stores Galerie Lafayette, PrinTemps, a multitude of boutiques, Japanese r
First, the negatives: I paid for and was told that the room was "deluxe" but later suspected that it was a standard room based on its size and proximity to the elevator and storage room. I would hear the stopping and starting of the elevator at night which proved to be somewhat bothersome. The bathroom was spacious with inlaid white marble and separate toilet and shower stall. However, the sliding door to the bathroom faced the beds so it was impossible to go to the bathroom at night without waking up the other person. Also, the lighting system was weird -- you had to place the room key card in the slot to keep the lights on. Expedia.com stated the room was 396 square feet but it felt smaller than that. The positives: The hotel staff was superb! They accommodated us by speaking English. They never made us wait to ask questions and expertly provided maps and directions to every place we wanted to visit. They greeted us every time we left and returned to the hotel. They provided all necessary toiletries and cleaned the room appropriately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keri from Thunder Bay, On

Excellent Stay in Paris!!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff+++, close to attractions.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to most major attarctions or metro.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Paris and not to mention the fabulous time we received at our hotel. The reception staff was A++++ . Being friendly and helpful++. The rooms were clean and had nice bed and bathroom. Very accesible to all major attractions as well as wonderful markets and restaurants. Could not ask for a more enjoyable place to stay for our wonderful experience in Paris, France!!! : )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Eastern PA

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 19, 2014
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants, La Louvre, Notre Dame, Musee d'Orsay, Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, and on and on.
Our room was small but comfortable and very clean and well cared for. The location is great and is within walking distance of several days of activities in Paris. The staff was multi-lingual and very friendly and helpful.