Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great for 3 day stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Upgraded to room 505. Room was outstanding: quiet, balcony, safe, nice shower etc. Even had a clear view of the Eiffel Tower! Great position close to RER and the Louxemburg gardens were a delight. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Latin quarter

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Good standard throughout, nothing flash but was well maintained and comfortable, what I would expect from the star rating. Staff were great on the whole, Although one night staff seemed a bit put out when we woke him to be let in at 1 am. Ha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice as close to city

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great to walk to see main sites in city.. friendly and child friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: English TV channels More coffee in room without having to ask
Nice enough hotel Facilities were minimalist, but staff were friendly and location was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent location; small room; over priced

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Service. Friendliness of the staff
Location: Excellent location.
The location is excellent, right next to RER B metro that connects directly to the CDG and (almost directly) to ORY airports. Also, there are multiple bus lines to the major tourist sites. Lot of excellent restaurants nearby. It's within easy walking distance to Luxembourg, Pentheon, Notr Dame, Hotel de Ville, etc. The rooms are tiny, and feel much smaller than advertised. The elevator can take only 2 adults (perhaps with a young child) at a time. The service of the hotel is bad. They do not have a maintenance person on site, and the cleaning lady is available only during the limited day hours. If something is not working in the evening (such as running out of shampoo or toilet paper), you have to wait until the next day. Some front desk staff do not understand English (while others are fine). The breakfast is expensive (14 euros per person), but the quality is inferior to what Hampton Inn has. The water heater capacity is very limited. So one has to take shower quickly before water turns cold. We spent $230/night for a double room in July - it's way overly priced. The service, amenity, and room size would justify perhaps a rate of $120/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario

Great Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Location: Perfect location for Latin quarter exploring and walking through the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens.
Staff went out of their way to welcome us and be accommodating of storing our luggage till our room was ready. We really appreciated the kindness and good cheer of Patricia and Sarah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from NYC

Quality and Value at the Luxembourg Gardens

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at this very nice hotel and we would very happily stay there again. It is small, extremely well run, and well located right at the RER train which offers a straight shot to the airport. The rooms are small, but what Paris hotel doesn't have small rooms? Everything is meticulously clean, the beds are great, and the rooms and baths were recently renovated in a modern, albeit slightly charmless style. International TV and robust WiFi, plus safes and mini bars. And the people who work there are all so very nice. The location is just a few blocks further from St. Germain and the Odeon than you'd might wish them to be, but it's across the street from the Luxembourg Gardens and the cost of the rooms is an excellent value at a time when Paris has become so very expensive. There are no amenities apart from breakfast service; we instead opted for just coffee at a place across the street. But it's quiet and friendly. Recommended without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by traveling academic from Pennsylvania, USA

excellent location, quiet, comfortable

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, helpful staff. Even though right on a major road, room was delightfully quiet with good soundproofing from outside and from other rooms. Good breakfast. Only one complaint: wireless was awkward to use (requires new password every 24 hours, requires logging in every time your screen goes to sleep) and slow. Wireless functioned, but would be very inconvenient if you were trying to get work done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tony from sydney

amazing location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was tiny but adequate with good amenities. Even had a view of the eiffel tower. Would recommend it but keep your expectations realistic. Staff really nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suz & Mark Howell 2014 from Hotel Elysa-Luxembourg

Wonderful time.. Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great. We stayed at the Elysa for 2 nights. The hotel is superbly positioned in the Latin Quarter 1 minute from the RER underground. The area has plenty of side streets filled with authentic patisseries, restaurants and bars. Friendly and helpful staff. We left some items in the lobby and they were kind enough to ship them to the USA for us.