Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel nice staff .

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very pleasant stay and so near to the champs elysee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqui from Wigan, UK

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We spent 3 nights here, and were very pleasantly surprised. The room size was nothing like expected in Paris. We had twin beds and also a sofa bed, even though there are just two of us, an en suite bathroom and a good sized walk in wardrobe. The room was cleaned every day. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect with just a short walk to shops, bars, restaurants, and metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location was perfect, 7-10 mins walking to Champs Elysee. Train Station close by. Condition of hotel was ok, but I would visit there again if I am on budget and looking for close proximity to Champs Elysee. Good Wifi connectivity in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Northwest Uk

Tricky one... under refurb but great location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, very helpful staff, quiet (apart from the workmen after 9.30 but gone by 4.30).
Cons: Nothing. All hotels have to be worked on at some point and this will be smart when it's done.
Location: All the usual Paris things. Good location as described.
Hello, This hotel is in the middle of a refurbishment. However, disruption was at a minimal as long as you didn't want a lie in past 9.30am. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable and the bathroom clean with all the usual facilities. We only had a room but the lounge area (which doubled as the breakfast area) was usable while we were waiting to set off for the next leg of our journey. The hotel is in a fantastic location. Quiet street but 5 minutes from Madelene, 10 from the 'elise. 6/7 minutes from two Metro stations and 10 minutes from an RER station (which was 10 minutes from Gare du Nord) and the Gallerie Lafayette. Lots of choices for eating from cafes to breakfast to dinner. Lots of Parisienne life to see (business people, tourists, city shoppers). In 1 year it will be an awesome hotel but for now it was just fine. Bye
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To be avoided if at all possible

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything especially the cleanliness
Nice location, friendly helpful front desk person. TERRIBLE room - dirty, paint chipping, paper thin walls, hallways dirty and peeling paint. I could not wait to leave. Small paper thin towels. Dirt all along the sills and around the edges of the sockets etc. l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DCS from Worcester, UK

Nice hotel quite close to Champs Elysees

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Cons: A small fridge would be good.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the Champs Elysees. The taxi bicycles are great!
The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the beds very comfortable. One downside was that we had a room facing the road so it was a bit noisy on bin day! We had some problems with our taxi service on our departure date however the staff were extremely helpful and sorted everything out for us. We only had breakfast in the hotel on the last day but it was very good - maybe we should have taken breakfast there more often. .
4 out of 5
by stella from scotland

close to Champs Elysees

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, helpful staff, only a 10 minute walk to Champs Elysees
Cons: Decor
Overall a pleasant stay. Rooms are basic, clean & have comfy beds, but they need refurbished. Walls are thin, you can hear the conversations in the room next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia and David from London Uk

Stayed for 3 nights

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Excellent location. Hotel is in need of modernisation but rooms were clean and hotel staff very hospitable. Breakfast was excellent. All in all - great value for money; would happily pay €20/€30 pn more if the hotel was revamped :)