Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
very bad quality for very high price , will not reccomend that hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Texas

Excellent location & staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was top notch. The desk manager on duty was one of the best we've ever had - very friendly, helpful and accomodating toward us.
Cons: Again, the rooms are small and drab, but extremely dark and sound proof for a good night's sleep.
Location: Perfect location - a cross street away from the Champs Elysees and Arc du Triomphe! Great shops and restaurants surround the hotel.
The hotel was in a perfect location and the lobby was quaint but small. However, the room was a bit disappointing. Very bland like a Motel 6 might be - ugly and plain. However, the staff made up for the room. They were the best and found us a restaurant on New Year's Eve at the last minute who got us in for an amazing dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gromitspot from Manchester

Very French, good location and good service

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed many times in this hotel before so knew what to expect. Rooms had been re-decorated and it was even nicer. Would recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gloucester,uk

Disappointing

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Good location BUT hotel very expensive, very noisy, rooms tiny. Definitely not three star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfectly located blocks from the Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees and a short walk to Eiffel Tower. Perfect location. Reception service was excellent. Radna was very friendly and helpful with scoring great dinner reservations on a short notice. The room was very small for three people with no room to walk around. However, for the one night stay it was okay for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudia from Florida, USA

Great Location

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Just one elevator
Location: Great
We had a great experience with the staff, also was a nice location, great service and very well clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingrid from London, UK

A Convenient & Comfortable Paris Pad.

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: The Art Nouveau Exterior, the welcoming concierge, the cleanliness, the comfortable bed.
Cons: The in-room decor was basic and the art work was lacking in ambiance.
Location: Excellent location near Champs Elysees, 2 metro stops, attractions, and lovely neighbourhood.
Excellent location in proximity to Champs Elysees, designer shops, metro, attractions and restaurants, etc. Friendly staff with straight-forward comfortable room. Good power in the shower and lovely big window. Decor in room is basic but its clean. Good value for money. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Little gem, great position and staff but "tired"

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is in an incredible position, under 1 minute's walk from the Arc De Triomphe, a few seconds from Ternes Metro station, and right in the heart of Paris. The Architecture is amazing art nouveaux, reminiscent of Gaudi. The staff were very friendly, up front public areas in good repair. The corridors and rooms are very "tired". Amazingly for Paris the room was very quiet, and overall not too small. However, phone and wiring were antique. All fittings were badly worn, the wiring was positively dangerous with plugs pulling out of the wall etc. Bathroom was tiny, shower great, but nowhere to put anything. Chair for desk was broken. Bizarrely I slept well, and by Paris's appalling standards of Hotels, this was good value for money, apart from the ludicrously overpriced breakfast. I can live with an overpriced breakfast, but charging five euros on top of this for a glass of orange juice is usury. Despite this, I would use it again, had a good stay, but eat breakfast somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good breakfast place, bad rooms.

Posted Feb 18, 2012
The location of the hotel is very good. The rooms are not like I expected and very weird for me to have the toillet separate from the shower. The commom areas are better than the rooms, so if I could, I would suggest to re-do the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com