Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Paris charm

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Bright and spacious room, in a convenient location.
Cons: A small mini-bar fridge would be a great addition.
Location: We like walking and found we could reach everything from here on foot. Those who don't like walking can catch the train which is very close.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff were helpful, if a bit aloof; location was handy; and the room itself was bright, clean, and, for Paris, a generous size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

This one is a keeper!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and efficiently run.
Cons: Everything worked as expected. We have no complaints. We did not expect the notice forbidding foods in the rooms. That was a little odd.
Location: I already have. Scroll back to the top.
We arrived tired and a little anxious from our journey, but the concierge on duty was kind , helpful and reassuring. He gave us a brief summary of the basics and told us how to get around paris from the metro station two blocks away, ( Place de Clichy ) he offered to set up a taxi/ airport service van for our CDG departure and we took him up on it. The taxi service was excellent and it saved us the trouble of having to schlep to CDG via the Metro at night. The neighborhood is centrally located: Opera, Montmartre, Sacre Coeur, Moulin Rouge, etc, and most Metro rides will be short. The concierge staff will explain to you how to get everywhere and are pleasant and acommodating. There are cafes and restaurants nearby, as well as two supermarkets wthin two blocks. Au Printemps and other department stores are nearby as well. The bakeries you are thinking of are wthin walking distance two. This is not The Four Seasons. It is a clean, comfortable and professionally run small hotel. Be reasonable. I recommend this clean, quiet, basic, efficient and well run hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Tour de France visit

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was extremely quiet, and the staff were helpful .
Cons: No we were happy with everything provided.
Location: For us everything was within walking distance and easy to find.
Visited Paris for the first time with a view to watch the tour de france. We also visited a number of the usual tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leitrim Ireland

Paris Weekend

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about it, the choice of items at breakfast covered a wide variety.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. We like a cup of tea early in the morning.
Location: The location was good near good reasonably prices restaurants and public transport which made it easy to get around. A launderette which was useful.
Nice hotel clean and comfortable, staff multilingual and very helpful. The area is quiet at night so no disrupted sleep. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Pleasant enough and good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: a very simple thing. A mirror in the bedroom. My wife had to sit on the floor in the corridor to use the mirror for make up etc.
Location: Good for the metro and Sacre Couer. Lots of good restaurants if you go down the side streets.
Typical suburban Parisian hotel. Rooms are very basic, no frills, but then again i didn't expect it. Bedroom was just about big enough to walk around the bed. Bathroom was too small to actually get dried in, but it was all comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast was disappointing as once the ham , for example, had gone that was it, there was no more so if you were late it was pretty much tough luck, which at €15 was a bit hard to take.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel with easy access to attractions

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was spotless clean and very comfortable with huge rooms. The staff spoke English and were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is centrally located with easy access to Rome and Clichy Metro stations. Lots of eating places nearby and a market on Saturdays to explore
The hotel is about 10-15 minutes from Gare du Nord by taxi (depending on traffic) or you could take Metro to Rome or Clichy and about 5 minute walk. I took taxi from station to hotel and metro to Gare du Nord after visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and price

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: Cant really do anything about the size of the room, but that would be the only thing I'd say would have made it better. A little more space.
Location: Only a 5 min walk from 2 different metro stops and 10/15 min walk from the Moulin Rouge. Quiet and yet near numerous shops and bars/restaurants. Great
Well presented, comfy, clean and practical. Friendly staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Air conditioning poor! - great location tho

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Lcoation and general feel of the hotel.
Cons: Air conditioning!!
Location: Good location - easy to access the underground or just walk!
Stayed at hotel for 3 nights - was hot at the time and the air conditioning struggled!! rooms stayed very hot. Lovely location though and the windows open out to the street. Breakfast was an expensive option so better to eat at all the nearby bakeries!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with several nearby metro stops.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Close to 3 metro stops, a bakery, and several good cafes.
Cons: The air conditioning wasn't working.
Location: Not too close to destinations but ease of access to metro stops made it easy to get to destinations.
The day desk clerks gave excellent directions and mentioned several destinations of interest. Very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

A very nice small hotel with an excellent staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: We appreciated the cleanliness of the establishment. The entire staff was pleasant, courteous, and extremely helpful. The rooms were generally quiet.
Cons: One of the night clerks with whom I spoke should be aware of the cost of the shuttle service, and what is provided and how the shuttle service works.
Location: Close to subway transportation. Close to Montmarte. Bakeries, food markets, pharmicies, and eating establishments are within easy walking distance.
The hotel rooms are small, but very clean. The bathrooms are modern and convenient. The air conditioning worked. The hotel staff is excellent. The hotel staff of Phillip and Alex do a wonderful job of accomodating the needs of the client and patiently answer questions and provide valuable information. The hotel is located in a section of Paris close to subway transportation and Montmarte. A Boulangerie is on the corner of the street and eating establishments are nearby. We felt very safe in the neighborhood.