Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RMH from London

Decent little hotel - nice staff

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is dated - beds are older, a bit "quaint" - clean tho. Breakfast is in a basement room and is 15 euros extra. No air-con which made it a bit hot in Paris in July. For the same money I'd stay around the corner in Hotel Magellin - newer rooms/beds, breakfast included and a really nice courtyard. Still tho, this'll do in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, UK

Good value, nice location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Location: Nice, safe area. Cafes, restaurants, metro nearby.
Hotel is fine if in need of a bit of a refurb in places. Staff are friendly and speak English. Area is nice but v. noisy one night (maybe a one-off). Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from London

Cool room, easy and great location

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I ended up with a cool room on the 4th floor split over two levels with the bathroom and shower upstairs on the mezzanine. Smart layout to make use of the space and well decorated. A very good three stars in my opinion although it was priced more like a four to be honest. Haven't used an actual key to get into a hotel room for years but I quite liked it. Shame there wasn't any English TV channels at all but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Small, nice, quiet, good location

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for just a few nights while attending a conference at the nearby Palais des Congres. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from Porte Maillot in a primarily residential neighborhood. My room was on the second floor and was a fairly reasonable size (by Paris standards), clean, and well-maintained. The furnishings were a little bit dated (and safari themed!) but everything was in good working order and the room was comfortable. The hotel staff were always polite and communicated easily in both French and English. For travelers with accessibility limitations, note that there are a couple of stairs to navigate regardless of what floor your room is on, and the elevator is very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quaint hotel

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was gorgeous and located just a 10 minute walk from the Palais des Congres, where the conference I was attending was being held. Great location, beautiful hotel room (though a bit small), wonderful smelling bath amenities and very friendly staff with fluent English. They were wonderfully helpful in answering all my questions and my stay was very comfortable and smooth. They even let me check in at 8am. Great stay, would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Safe & convenient Parisian Hotel with great staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Courteous, helpful, fluent staff and clean surroundings.
Cons: Bins being put out at early hours.
Location: Safe, quiet relatively central..suitable for couples and business travellers alike.
Hotel is set in a quiet & safe area of Paris and all the major attractions are accessible to visitors on foot, by Metro or by bus. The neighbourhood has plenty of eateries close by catering for all palates & wallets. The reception staff we met were all fluent English speakers & were extremely helpful & knowledgeable…. taking time to research a sports bar for us where we might be able to watch a night-time Rugby match and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. Our room was cleaned efficiently every day and the chamber maids were helpful & thorough. For the Brits who might expect a kettle & brew making facilities I would suggest you take a travelling kettle and tea bags/ coffee as it is not the French way to provide such things in a standard room. Our room had a Jungle theme and was a little gloomy with not much lighting although, in fairness, it might be much to do with the time of year & inclement weather. The bathroom was clean, very warm and with a bath & powerful shower. I felt that we got what we paid for and was well pleased with all aspects of the hotel especially the location and the staff. We did not eat there or use the bar so I cannot judge those facilities but would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Sydney, NSW, Australia

Clean, friendly, basic accommodation

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Lack of character and outdated furniture and decor
Location: The location was close to the Pereire metro station (2 minutes walk), many cafes and restaurants, and was also within walking range of Arc de Triomphe
The hotel staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel was close the Pereire metro station and many cafes and restaurants. Also, it was within walking range to the Arc de Triomphe. The hotel was fairly clean and the breakfast was reasonable. The room however was a little outdated and the bed cover and wallpapers looked a bit old. The room was also a bit dark. I was happy with my stay, but I would probably look for a different hotel with a bit more character in the future.