Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Good

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Shower no draining with water around you feet unacceptable ?draino Otherwise great value for those needing utility rather than ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from England

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: location, style and service
Cons: nothing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardo from London

Good value for money

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
However, there was a strong smoke smell in the room.Besides it, a good option close to la Garde du Nord and Gard de l'Est.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
the only thing we didn't like, and might make us not to come back was; we had a problems with the shower and the toilet and they didn't fix it for the all stay ( a week!!!). it was really annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, quiet and convenient Paris hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The hotel has been refurbished and is accessible.It had a lift and good WiFi access, the staff spoke English. The room was clean and quiet.
Cons: The bathroom fixtures and fittings. Although they look very modern and stylish, they don't always function well.
Location: The hotel is close to two metro lines and the Gare du Nord, which suited our travel needs. The area is quiet and we felt safe walking back at night.
We arrived mid afternoon but had to wait until a room was available. We were given a double room with a tiny bathroom in which several fittings were loose or broken. We could just open the shower door without hitting the toilet and one person just fitted in the room. The glass door to the bathroom kept rolling open. It was clear there had been repairs made before. The telephone did not work. There was no mattress protector under the bottom sheet. The next morning we asked to move as we were staying for six days. After some deliberation and prevarication by the man on the desk, we were given another room which was bigger and functioned much better. That said, the rest of our stay was pleasant. Breakfast was fresh, enjoyable and available for a decent length of time for those of us on holidays. The staff were helpful, friendly and polite. The shower door is tricky to open and close until you get the hang of it. Fortunately in our second room there were diagram instructions on the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Boston, USA

Beautiful and spacious, good value

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Room was beautiful, artistic, modern and huge with large windows that opened to balcony access for an even better Paris street view. Neighborhood felt safer than expected at night. Staff was very helpful and kind. Location good for price. Overall good value! Only complaints were slightly hard bed and little bathroom counter space. Very impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from montreal

very nice hotel would stay there again

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
i really like this hotel, we stayed there for 7 days and the service was nice and hotel was clean...the only thing was the bed very very uncomfortable for a long stay. Hotel has a lot of restaurants around and local grocery stores plus the metro is like 2 mns away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Gare du Nord station.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Bathrooms were extremely small.
Location: Good location for Gare Du Nord station.
We had a good 1 night stay. Good location for Gard Du Nord station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrianna from Michigan

excellent

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone was so nice. They did speak English. Always willing to assist with maps and directions! Very close to the Metro. Restaurants around the hotel. A short walk to catch the tour buses! Rooms were very clean. When I go back, I will book again at this hotel. Thanks again to the staff