Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Small, simple, close to the train station

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Good place for the price. Cafés near by, 30-45 min walk to eifel tower, 10 min walk to the Opera. Minimal and impossibly slow wifi, but that shouldn't stop you from saving some $ and staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Short trip to Paris

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This hotel is nice. Smaller than i thought but ok for a short visit. The breakfast choices are not great and could do with a bigger varitey. The lift is tiny so we used the stairs instead as we were only on the first floor. Location is on the other hand good as its in walking distance of loads of shops and a 2 minute walk to the metro station. The rooms are clean and have your basic requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Lauder

Hidden gem in Paris centre

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, very good facilities
Cons: Not much
Location: The whole of central Paris is on the doorstep
Tucked away - close to Gare St Lazare - great location - easy walking access to Paris centre and Montmarte - very good facilities - ideal base for a few nights to explore Paris - very functional - just what's needed for a quick visit
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Silviu from Sunderland, UK

Would avoid next time

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast room looked freshly re-decorated, looked nice.
Cons: First and foremost, a room should not smell!
Location: It is close to Liege metro station. However, didn't see any parking, if you plan using a car. It is a very narrow street.
First hotel I ever stayed in that did not have an wardrobe and a proper desk (there were coat hangers, safe, and a very small table that could be seen as a desk). The room however had a very powerful smell, nothing I ever experienced that I could identify, but it won't fade even after 5 days I stayed there. I was thinking if it would affect my health? I tried keeping windows open all the time and it still smelled. Very small room. Bathroom had some mold. Toilet was not impeccable clean when I arrived, and no "sanitized for your protection signs". Breakfast was good, but some more attention from staff would probably be required, however, since it was just one person, probably didn't manage very well. The internet wi-fi barely worked. Again, can't remember having such a bad internet connection in any other occasion. Sad records. For the prices they ask, I would have expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from London

Perfect hotel !

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The TV - during the storm the TV reception was lost. Also more English channels would be appreciated.
Location: Perfect location. Close to the major train station, shops, bars, restaurants. Walking distance to everything.
We could't be happier. Perfect location. Friendly staff. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London

Lovely clean hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: I would only say having a fruit selection at breakfast would be nice but i wouldn't complain as the breakfast was still good.
Location: Plenty of cafes around, some nice little streets to wander too. Main thing nearby is the Palais Garnier at Opera which is a must see, really great!
Although small, i expected this of a Paris hotel and it didn't bother me at all. The room was very clean and equipped with everything i needed. The breakfast was perfectly fine though some more fruit would have been nice. The staff were very nice and helpful and i also really liked the location. Very handy and nearby lots of shops and cafes but without being on a street that was too noisy. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ichi from bangkok

Clean and friendly staffs. Room is quite spacious.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
I spent 2 nights in Paris and stayed in this hotel. Nothing wrong. Staffs are friendly and the room is nice, clean and pretty spacious (for Paris).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Ontario, Canada

great value

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, excellent modern air conditioning
Cons: for the city its in and the rate we paid, nothing.
Location: two minute walk to Liege Metro. 30 minute walk to Arc De Triomphe, Seine, Sacre Coeur.
clean, modern, excellent marble bathroom with "rain forrest" shower head, very close to two metro stations, walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarina from UK

Clean, convenient and central Paris hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Booked this hotel for 4 nights for a conference in Paris. Triple room for 3 friends. Chose this hotel as it was the most reasonably priced compared with most very expensive hotels in Paris, and its modern appearance and good reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel was modernised last year, and looks just as it does in the photos, rooms were modern, clean, and spacious. Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty with a good range of food. The hotel is central, very close to the metro and many good restaurants/cafes, and within easy walking distance of the centre of Paris. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money! Would recommend

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Nothing over the top fancy, but when in Paris, you are rarely in your room. Everything was clean, rooms are small but for the money it was just what we needed. Very cute lobby area. Wifi a bit slow, but works. Free breakfast, nothing special, I would eat in a Paris cafe. But would recommend this to anyone! Location is close to the Opera lots of major shopping, easy to get around.