Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Taz from D

Location around 20 minutes outside the city centre

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The hotel was being refurbished however was in poor condition. The rooms stank of cigarette smoke, and the location was very far out however this lead us to have to explore the outskirts a little more and therefore we actually quite quirky and nice. Very quiet hotel, not touristy at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the venue, that's it. Nothing else to like about it
Cons: Old hotel, they can't improve anything
Location: n/a
No heat, no hot water during my stay from Jan 10-13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Dec 17, 2013
I Read some bad reviews but my opinion is end of the day your getting a bargain for stoping in the center of paris. Only complaint would be I paid for a double amd got to single beds pushed together
3 out of 5
by Paul from England

A Bit Run Down

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Located near to metro and train stations giving quick access to centre of Paris.
Cons: The corridors could do with a facelift, which they appeared to be in the process of doing.
Location: Not much to see or do in immediate vicinity but main tourist attractions not far by train.
After making the booking we came across some bad reviews of the hotel i.e. lack of lift, dark corridors, funny smell, damp patches on walls, leaking showers etc. So we came expecting the worst but we found it wasn't as bad as the reviews had made out. Generally the decor is on the shabby side, it requires modernisation. However, as a base for exploring Paris, and just requiring a bed for a night or two it is adequate. The room and bedding were clean, there was very little noise disturbance from other guests, the shower worked well and fresh towels were put out when requested.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dibble from Philadelphia

Disappointed...Pictures Online Misleading

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is more of a hostel. The pictures on the website make it look cozy and quaint. Not at all. It had the bare minimum. I was staying with my brother and they gave us 1 full-size bed instead of two twins. The room was pretty much a bed enclosed by 4 walls. The bathroom smelled like sewage. The walls were so thin, and the place was noisy at 6 am and at Midnight. We booked this hotel, because we were going to the French Open near by. Even though the hotel advertises as the hotel near the French Open, the front desk workers had no idea how to get to the stadium or anything about the event whatsoever. I will never stay here again and I would never recommend this place to anyone. It was not even that cheap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Location: Very close to Excelmans Metro station - about 5 mins walk
It's a cheap and cheerful hotel, you basically get what you pay for. The staff are very friendly, and speak very good (not fluent) English. The rooms are comfy and clean, I was slightly annoyed that the breakfast wasn't included - it didn't seem to be worth 10 Euros so we went out and bought breakfast cheaper elsewhere. Overall a nice hotel for anyone on a smaller budget or a short stop over. Very convenient for the Metro, very quick into central Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hugo from New York,usa

Ok for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exactly for the price, all the things of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toby from Tel Aviv, Israel

great for people on a budget

Posted Jan 20, 2013
The rooms are extremely small, but they change the linens and towels daily. The staff at the front desk was kind and extremely helpful. The breakfast is meager and not worth the ten euros they charge for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

perfecte for stadium

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was good for cheap price compared to other hotels, we stayed here as it was right beside the Parc des Princes....also very close to metro. Nice picnic area/courtyard here also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by fgd

Served its purpose

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I need de an hotel for 5 days in a specific location plus the other requisite was price. I found the hotel Exelmans to be fitting all my goals. This hotel is in the way of being upgraded, the hallways are in great need of such. The room was very comfortable, stize much larger than those in caomparable cheap hotels and also included a full bathroom. Some may find the heating on the low side but since I used the hotel just for sleeping, it was more than adequate for me. I'd book this hotel again in same conditions.