Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Philadelphia

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: not having the mattress on the floor would be a big improvement
Location: very close to the Rue Rivoli, convenient to the Louvre.
Very small, bathroom tiny, no box spring so you are basically sleeping on a mattress on the floor. The elevator can barely fit one person alone without bags. The location is great, two blocks away is the river and the walk along the river up to the Louvre is very quick and lovely. Gets a little dodgy at night, but nothing sinister. for a quick cheap weekend I would recommend this hotel, if you don't intend to spend much time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Guatemala

Nice Hotel close to metro and Louvre

Posted Nov 14, 2013
This hotel is in an excellent location. Walking distance to Louvre, notre dame. Metro is right at front. Very safe área. Small room but comfort. I recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guido P from Dominican Republic

Great place to stay in Paris.

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right in the middle of everything, clean room, nice bathroom adn good wifi service. Will stay again there in my next trip to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from Illinois

Great location if you can handle narrow stairs

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good for what I needed. Good location and reasonable price. Nothing fancy. Only drawback was luggage on the narrow steps of the spiral staircase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 2oz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Retkiowski from Bay Saint Louis, MS

Great Location

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Two Star Hotel is located across the street from the Chatelet-Les Halles RER B line that takes you directly from Degulle Airport. From there you can explore the Louvre or Notre Dame 6 blocks in either direction, or walk the River Seine three blocks away. Hotel Staff is very helpful, speak English and allowed us to store bags before checkin. There are lots of local restaurants and shops located in this very safe area. You'll find the Hotel is typical for Europe so, anyone who travels know that the rooms are smaller then we see in America. The Hotel is very clean, however maybe it could use new carpeting and re grouting in a couple of areas in the bathroom. Overall it's an exemplary value and I would definably stay there again.
1 out of 5
by John from Boston

Disappointment on the Right Bank

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: location
Flor Rivoli offers a great, central location near many of the activities most tourists seek. The housekeeping staff and the professional staff provide exceptional service with efficiency and courtesy. Unfortunately, the wonderful personnel cannot compensate for the deplorable condition of the lobby, stairways/halls, and the rooms themselves. The hardworking cleaning help cannot scrub and vacuum enough to improve the shabby, worn, and stained furniture and furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kent from Ontario, Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Location: Close to metro, attractions and cafes. Had a great 'croque monsieur' at Le Nemours near the Louvre.
Near the Louvre, Notre Dame etc. and extremely close to Chatelet metro entrance.. The noise from the street was a minor distraction. We staying on the first floor and therefore, the small lift was not a problem. This is a good value hotel for Paris. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the couch in the lobby needs replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mazzy73

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Location!!!! Lift (elevator)
Cons: The hotel is old. It could stand an upgrade.
I gave this hotel an overall 5 purely for staff friendliness and location. The hotel is located on a tiny side street running parallel to Rue de Rivoli, nearest the river. When you walk out the front door, head right to Notre Dame and Hotel Deville or left to the Lourve and Champs Elyesse. Exit to the right for the metro on the corner, main entrance. Metro stop is Chalet (Rue de Rivoli). The room is very small. As it is on a main road, it is very loud and noisy throughout the night. Smoking rooms are available. The room was clean but very tattered. This is a no frills hotel, but again the location and price make it worth the stay. This hotel does have a very small lift. Breakfast was 6 euro but we did not eat there. We ate at Benjamin's on the right corner, 8,50 euro for fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee of your choice and a chocolate crossaint. Yummy! Also, across from Benjamin's is a full service post office. Have a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mario from Montreal

Location location location!!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Yes, the rooms are very small but you are in the middle of everything!!! Hey, if you just want a place to sleep that is clean and safe plus it is right across a the metro station (literally) look no further. Louvre, Notre Dame, Le Marais, etc within a 5-10 min walk!