Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel close to metro (train) station

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Close to the train station, taxi stand and few blocks to Champs-elysees.
Cons: Floor carpet.
Location: Close to a grocery store, metro station and taxi stand.
We were taking the train from the airport. This hotel is few meters to the metropolitan train station. If you need to buy groceries and water, this hotel is close to a nice grocery store. The carpet is old but we had a clean room. We took the hotel's shuttle to bring us back to the airport and the charge was reasonable. The buffet breakfast was good and the waiters were helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lexington ky

Nice location and clean

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel location is great 5 mins walk to trocadero and 7 to the arc. Nice neighborhood with plenty of options for eat and drink.nice Carrefour express just 20 meters away.the check in was so relaxed we didn't have to show any form of ID or credit card what was a bit unnerving ,elevator too old,the room tiny even for the Paris standard .also the walls are like paper you can hear everything form the other rooms.cleaning personnel was really nice as was the lady and the guy on the morning duty .the guy at night was very arrogant and not really helfpul .Breakfast is a steal. Wifi was good and free. For this kind of money you can find better options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel for speedy Paris visit....

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Close to Metro station. Nearby Trocadero for excellent view of the Eiffel Tower. Walking distance to LV...for shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Careful when booking an Executive Suite

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet with working AC.
Cons: Honesty about room size.
Location: Expensive private parking available at the end of the road.
We booked an executive suite expecting a room similar to the pictures with a seating area and some extra space. We were given room 409. The room had NO seating area whatsoever and was this size of a normal room. Not worth the upgrade at all! Breakfast is a very normal continental affair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice Hotel , very close to the Eiffel Tower.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very convenient. Lot of eating places around and Carrefor store was adjoining.
Cons: Though it was an executive room it was pretty small.
Location: Location was fine. Very close to two Metro stations. Bois ser and Victor Hugo. Few minutes to Champ de Elyssees
The Receptionist who worked at the day shift was so good and very helpful! Rooms were very clean. Towels were ultra white and clean. Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. I liked the hotel very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Jacksonville, FL

Wonderful location between Arc and Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel because of its central location: 1km from the Arc de Triomphe (in one direction) and 1km from the Eiffel Tower (in the other direction). The view of the tower from the Trocadéro is the best in all of Paris. All of the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful, but Michel was wonderfully exceptional. He greeted us as if we were old friends, clearly explained all the hotel policies, and answered each of our questions in detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel near to Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: comfortable and clean room and bathroom.
Cons: -
Location: So close to Eiffel tower , champ Eyelesse , Arc de Triomphe, about 5min walk near to metro station
It was nice experience staying at this hotel the hotel staff was nice , was well furnished ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Newport News, VA

Excellent

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in an excellent location. The room was smaller than usual; however, this is Paris so it is to be expected! You will not regret booking this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynfrom Southern California

Happy Anniversary in Paris

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The room was extremely quiet, separated from main hallway by a short hall in the room and 2 sets of doors. Looked out onto a courtyard which was nice, some reviews said they only had a view of a brick wall. Not so for us. NICE size room for Europe. The location was fantastic, an easy walk to the Trocadero, Eiffel Tower, and the Arch. Metro station very close, and easy to catch buses also. Grocery store right next store helped us get quick, cheap yogurt for breakfast and find nearby bakeries later in the morning. Front desk arranged a van to the airport for us-VERY reasonably priced! We were very thankful to not have to pay an expensive taxi. Overall we had a fantastic stay at Hotel Floride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R&Dfrom England, UK

Perfect location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Although the room was really really and i mean really tiny, the bed was a small double bed but very comfortable. The tiny bathroom had a good shower. The closet was practically non existent and we had to leave our clothes in our suitcases. A safe was an added bonus. The walls were very thin; we could hear the television of the guy in the next room and people speaking in the corridor. The location is perfect -between Trocadero/Eiffel Tower and The Arc de Thriumphe. A small and useful supermarket is just on the door step. If like us you only use the room for showering and sleeping, it wont be a problem; if you like spending time in the room, stay somewhere else.