Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sondes from Tunis

Excellent hotel for a 2 stars

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room was just amazing all I needed. A nice view and a bathtub :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from surrey uk

Clean friendly hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Most impressive was the staff. All of them. Very friendly. It was clean and well designed. It had the feeling that the owner actually cared about you
Cons: Really nothing much was a problem but they could touch up the paint where the thorough cleaning has taken its toll.
Location: The opera house was really close but loved the small shops and bars and restaurants in this area. Bit like chelsea in the 1970's.
This is a 2 star hotel but better at cleaning rooms reception and providing facilities than most. We stayed 3 nights . It is not really a tourist area but within walking distance of the eurostar. Paris hotels are all expensive but this one seemed better value than most. We were attracted by the reviews and not disappointed. We will be coming again.
3 out of 5
by Traveler

2-star hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: You get what you are paying for. Nothing special.
Cons: Internet.
Location: Quite good location. Within 15 minutes of walking distance from Opera and Grands Magasins. A number of small cafes in neighborhood. A Carrefour just
A 2-star hotel. Internet quality was very poor. Breakfast Euro 14 per person - 3-star hotels charge less! Room is quite small, but we were lucky to get comparatively large one. Will I stay in the same hotel again - most probably not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than 2 stars

Posted Mar 29, 2014
it was great hotel and absolutely it worths more than 2 stars.The room was so clean and so comfortable.The hotel is just near to metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Ontario, Canada

Nice little boutique Hotel close to transit

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly. Hotel was very close to transit. Local restaurants were plentiful.
Cons: Rooms are very small and amenities dated.
Location: Not located near any major tourist destinations but these could easily be reached quickly from the nearby Subway stations.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice, but small and cramped inside. Elevator was slow and small, so use of the stairs was essential, but it was not a big hotel so this was not a problem. Room was very small and bathroom was clean but provided the basic ammenities, nothing more. Our room faced the main road, which would be noisy during the day if you had to leave the window open. However, at night and with the windows closed it was nice and quiet. Breakfast was held in the basement with typical European moring fare. Access was by way of a narrow steep stone stairway or elevator, so not for everyone. But the food was fresh and good. Overall the hotel made for a very good base from which to tour/visit Paris. If you intend to be out an about most of the day as we did this was a good choice. Not recommended for anyone looking to lounge around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Cons: Ventilation in the toilet (room 51) was not working
Location: Excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, convenient and reasonably priced.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The lift is sometimes slow, but this is not really remediable.
Location: Within easy reach of the Grands Magasins and the Opera in one direction, in the other is the Montmartre.
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. It has everything one would want in a small hotel. The situation could not be more convenient, with Metro stations, shops and good restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to staying there as near to explore

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: breakfast room, find it so interested to had it in downstairs which is looks liek very old cellar ad i love the feeling .colourful quiet ..
Location: the locations is nice and still in old ways (street) and interested to explore that areas lile church walks to bus trip (hop on and off )
as enjoying to stayed there as the staff was so supportive and helpful and find very friendly to get know them if i come back to Paris again as will go that place for staying .. as i loves the ways of feeling to be there . the hotel is nice and comfort near shopping and they makes sure everything is okay is was so sweet when i arrives as they had prepare to write down everything that for me to know about hotel and any questions, as i am deaf person myself i feel so relax with staff and manager as well .. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noel Hunter from Saskatoon,Canada

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff.
Cons: A coffee maker, or something to make tea in.
Location: Galleries Lafayette & Printemps for shopping. Montmarte for the ambiance. Clichy for Moulin Rouge. Walking distance to Marais, Rue De Rivolli, Louvre.
The hotel is close to two Metros, Notre Dame De Lorette and Saint Georges. The hotel staff at the front desk are outstanding. They are very helpful and treat you like a member of their family. The hotel is close to Montmartre, Clichy, Blvd. Hausseman and you can walk to the Marais in an hour. A full beakfast is offered for 13 euros, but you can go across the street and have a continental breakfast for 6 euros. A Carrefour market is located half a block away and has a wonderful selection of items, from salads to yogurt, meats, cheeses, etc. A shuttle to the airport is also availsble for only 18 euros per person.The hotel is extremely economical for people who want convenience, friendliness and the basics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family from M'sia

Near to metro; lots of restaurants

Posted Oct 24, 2013