Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Gare du Nord

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: CLean, helpful staff, good location. Has a lift to all floors.
Location: Just a 10-15 minute walk from Opera. There are some really good restaurants around the hotel, particularly to the north.
Good location for transport links in, out and around Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Excellent value

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Value for money compared with the standard.
Location: 2 minutes from the metro, Carrefour across the road & plenty of cafe/bars in a 5 minute radius.
This is a great 2 star hotel, with much better facilities than I would expect. Staff were friendly & helpful, rooms well equipped and is in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Hills South Australia

Nice hotel for the price location is good

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The room sizes enlarged
Location: Great view perspective at a cathedral located North from the hotel a walk of about 20-30Mins bur well worth the view
Our stay was good a little confusing the location in amongst similar streets and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely hotel in a really good location.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast could be stronger.
Location: There are plenty of good restaurants, cafes and bars nearby. In the next street there are many superb bakeries, delicatessens and grocers.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and enthusiastic about our stay. The location is ideal for Eurostar arrivals and for sightseeing anywhere in Paris. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast is worth having.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in Paris

Posted Jul 17, 2014
My wife and I spent two nights in Paris at this hotel. The street on which the hotel is located, as is the case with many streets in Paris, was very busy. There were two cafes very close by and traffic late into the night. However, with the windows closed and the heavy curtains drawn we heard very little noise and slept well. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Since we were only staying at the hotel for two nights, the attendant at the desk arranged for a shuttle to pick us up and drive us to CDG airport as soon as we arrived at the hotel. A very good buffet breakfast was served in the basement of the building down a short flight of narrow, winding stairs in a nice little room which was pleasantly attended by courteous staff. We would consider staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Good location.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The location between two metro stops on Line 12 was very good.
Cons: For Americans, the room temperature could be cooler. Air conditioning was present, but not able to be changed by guests.
Our 4 night stay was very pleasant. The room was very clean and had two windows. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice. We paid 10 euro each for breakfast each day and the buffet was very nice. Excellent pastries, potatoes and meat. Service very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Oasis in a Paris

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The staff at the France Albion earn a 5 star rating for this hotel. They are sincerely nice and extremely accommodating in their effort to make guests comfortable and happy. The hotels location is great, situated 2 minutes walk from the metro, with a well stocked market across the street, and a great variety of dining options in the neighborhood. The rooms are on the small side, but comfortable and clean. Fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Staff were extremely helpful and spoke good English. Location is very convenient, near 3 metro stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
A nice and laid back hotel. We stayed for 5 nights and it had everything we needed. 14 euro to the Eiffel Tower in a taxi or a metro station is located at the end of the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Friendly, well run budget accommodations

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Professionalism of staff and cleanliness, location.
Cons: No complaints!
I got what is for Paris an excellent deal on this pleasant, very well run two star hotel, paying under $130 Canadian per night, a rate which included their buffet breakfast. Predictably, and as reviews indicated, the rooms were minute. But my single bed was comfortable, and they had managed to furnish it and the bathroom in a very efficient and functional way. This has not been my experience in other Paris hotels, where it was at times difficult to brush one's teeth, or take a shower without flooding the toilet! Really nicely done and staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. I hadn't stayed in the 9th before and though I am not a Montmartre and Pigalle fan, too cheesy for me, the nontourist area around the hotel was lovely, the Metro very close, and many conveniences, including an excellent Carousel supermarket right across the street. Buffet breakfast was nice but not gourmet but very handy that it was included. Staff set me up with the 29 Euro shuttle to the airport, which was exceptionally convenient and much less expensive than a taxi. I would recommend this for travellers looking for a reasonable price with very professional and considerate staff.