Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sondes from Tunis

Excellent hotel for a 2 stars

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room was just amazing all I needed. A nice view and a bathtub :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from surrey uk

Clean friendly hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Most impressive was the staff. All of them. Very friendly. It was clean and well designed. It had the feeling that the owner actually cared about you
Cons: Really nothing much was a problem but they could touch up the paint where the thorough cleaning has taken its toll.
Location: The opera house was really close but loved the small shops and bars and restaurants in this area. Bit like chelsea in the 1970's.
This is a 2 star hotel but better at cleaning rooms reception and providing facilities than most. We stayed 3 nights . It is not really a tourist area but within walking distance of the eurostar. Paris hotels are all expensive but this one seemed better value than most. We were attracted by the reviews and not disappointed. We will be coming again.
3 out of 5
by Traveler

2-star hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: You get what you are paying for. Nothing special.
Cons: Internet.
Location: Quite good location. Within 15 minutes of walking distance from Opera and Grands Magasins. A number of small cafes in neighborhood. A Carrefour just
A 2-star hotel. Internet quality was very poor. Breakfast Euro 14 per person - 3-star hotels charge less! Room is quite small, but we were lucky to get comparatively large one. Will I stay in the same hotel again - most probably not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than 2 stars

Posted Mar 29, 2014
it was great hotel and absolutely it worths more than 2 stars.The room was so clean and so comfortable.The hotel is just near to metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Ontario, Canada

Nice little boutique Hotel close to transit

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly. Hotel was very close to transit. Local restaurants were plentiful.
Cons: Rooms are very small and amenities dated.
Location: Not located near any major tourist destinations but these could easily be reached quickly from the nearby Subway stations.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice, but small and cramped inside. Elevator was slow and small, so use of the stairs was essential, but it was not a big hotel so this was not a problem. Room was very small and bathroom was clean but provided the basic ammenities, nothing more. Our room faced the main road, which would be noisy during the day if you had to leave the window open. However, at night and with the windows closed it was nice and quiet. Breakfast was held in the basement with typical European moring fare. Access was by way of a narrow steep stone stairway or elevator, so not for everyone. But the food was fresh and good. Overall the hotel made for a very good base from which to tour/visit Paris. If you intend to be out an about most of the day as we did this was a good choice. Not recommended for anyone looking to lounge around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Cons: Ventilation in the toilet (room 51) was not working
Location: Excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Small clean Rm Grt Svc Nice location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small but clean and comfortable room, super friendly desk service, short walk to multiple metro stations, nice real (not tourist) neighborhood with restaurants, cheese shops, bakeries and coffee shops. This hotel worked out real nice. A good deal for the low price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Akorte from Sydney

Great

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service, cute rooms, romantic
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greatrainbow from London

A Night in Paris

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service, great location, good breakfast,. Small, but adequate room.