Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Molly

Good Location Bad Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location was close to where we wanted to be and the bathrooms were recently renovated.
Cons: Staff and facility need extreme makeovers
Location: Blocks from the Eiffel Tower, Riverfront, Many Museums and sights within walking distance or short cab rides..
Hotel Paris Eiffel was within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and other tourist attractions. However it is very outdated and poorly maintained. Our room was small, internet barely worked, television did not work and even though we asked for it to be fixed 3 times it was never taken care of. The man who worked the front desk in the evenings and night was very nice but the other employees were impersonal. The comforters were dirty and stained. This is far from a 3.5 star hotel as was advertised. There was no air conditioning and you could not fit 2 people and luggage in the elevator. The bathroom was recently updated which is a plus but we would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by z

Nice hotel close to eiffel tower

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Nice location but old & bad finishing of thw stairs & elevators
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark and Not Welcoming Atmosphere

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Lighting, atmosphere inside hotel, wi-fi
Location: Eiffel Tower, metro, bus all very close
I booked this hotel through expedia without knowing the name of the hotel. Don't think I will ever do that again. The location was right on, and the staff was super nice, but that was about all it had going for it. The room was freezing and didn't feel clean. It did have a lift which was helpful. Once we got upstairs it was so dark in the hallways. :( I didn't feel entirely wonderful being alone with my 7 year old son there. Breakfast was super expensive so we opted to not, and the promised wi-fi was non-existent. You could use their computer but the internet didn't work on it at the time either. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by B

Do not stay here. Rude staff, Room in disrepair.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: As advertised, it was walking distance to the Eiffel Tower.
Cons: Hotel staffs' manners, amenities, ability to fix reported issues.
Location: Eiffel Tower
I was just in Paris for a few nights on vacation, and I have to say this hotel was by far the worst part of the experience. We checked in very late on our first night. The reservation was for two, but we arrived as three because a friend was along for the trip but had his own hotel. We thought it would be a good idea to establish a game plan together at our hotel - wrong. From the moment we stepped through the front door, we were accosted for being a group of three, accused of lying about being 2. These rude remarks continued throughout our stay. I have never been treated this way by any hotel staff - at any star level let alone this hotel's supposed 3 stars. I did not feel welcome, I did not feel comfortable, and I certainly was not enjoying my stay, all within 20 minutes. The surrounding area did not feel safe late at night when my friend was going to go on that first night, so I inquired about her staying the night. After being met by more rude remarks, the receptionist agreed. The next morning, I was met by the manager yelling at my face about lying, first about the number of people then about the receptionist agreeing. For the room itself, it was rundown, uncomfortable, and did not have a properly draining sink or shower (even after we mentioned it to the staff - more snide remarks). I will never stay here again, and I will make sure nobody I know stays here. I do not recommend staying at this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from USA

good value for short stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was exactly what I expected and desired. It was much cheaper than other hotels close to the Eiffel Tower. The room was small, a little run down, but clean. The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors. I would recommend this hotel for single people who are visiting Paris for a few days. It is very close to the Tower. There are two market stores within 2 blocks of the hotel. The walk to the metro is about 5 minutes. If you are fat or obese, don't expect to use the shower, it was a tight fit.
2 out of 5
by Lee from Luton

Don't be fooled

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Location of the hotel was very good it was close to all the main attractions shops and restaurants.
Cons: ALOT
Location: Very good location as seen above.
You cant see the Eiffel tower for a start, the room was ok just for getting your head down in nothing more the fridge didn't work and the toilet leaked the entire stay. I don't want to get to deep about the staff in case its me being to picky but they were as useful as a chocolate tea pot they did not have a clue and were very rude. The cleaner also cleaned the room which was a positive but left it unlocked the whole time after she was done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Toronto

Nice hotel, close to all amenities

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The nearness to good cafés and restaurant, shopping and the 3 metro lines.
Cons: Having better access to WiFi (Internet) would help most travellers stay connected to their friends and family at home.
Location: We could walk to many sights such as the Eiffel Tower, the Invalides, the Seine River, or just hop in the Metro to go to visit museums such as Rodin.
We were very happy with the location so close to shopping and good cafés and restaurants. It was nice to be of walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and the Seine river. Also, very important to us was the nearness of 3 metro lines which could take us to most attractions very quickly. The only draw back was the unreliability of Wifi. The reasonable rate for all we had available during our stay is why we strongly recommend the Hotel France Eiffel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LoveToTravel from Canada

It's Europe -don't expect to have king size bed

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cute nice French place in a great location. It's Europe, so don't expect king size. The hotel is very small and the rooms are tiny - space only for a bed. But you don't need more than that - you are in Paris and you should be touring ! The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast is served for 13 euros and nearby there are other brasseries to try.the location is great , and I could even walk back at night (woman by herself) with no fear to the hotel. For the price - it's a good choice