Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.. Very french...

Posted May 23, 2015
I have stayed at many 5 star Generic hotels like marriott & Hyatt. Whats missing in them is the uniqueness of the region. Hotel Francois offers all that and more. The rooms are small but the hotel is very french. Its clean, the staff is very attentive. We Stayed here for 4 nights. The location is perfect its 1 min walk from Champs Elysees & George V. Room Size was the only problem..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, Suffolk

Nice small hotel close to the Champs Élysés.

Posted May 19, 2015
Perfect for our midweek break. Quiet street in a busy area with so much to do, you can walk everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Our stay at Hôtel Francois 1er

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, location.
Cons: None
We had a great experience with our stay at Hôtel Francois 1er. The hotel staff is friendly and we found the room to be very clean. Our room was the first room by the elevator and we were worried that the noise/traffic would be a problem for us, but we experienced no such issues. The hotel staff greeted us every time we came in and out of the hotel and they were always available to address our questions (i.e. mailing post cards for us, answering questions about getting around Paris, etc...). The location of the hotel was central to everything along Champs Elysee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Stylish hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The location for the major sites in Paris was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our suite was beautiful.
Location: Central location. Major tourist sites nearby were the Louvre, Champs Élysées Seine, Place de la Concorde, Jardin des Tuileries, etc.
We had a great stay in this very well appointed hotel, right in the centre of Paris. We were upgraded to a suite, which was a new experience for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel near champs d'elysee

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Very helpful staff available 24 hours. Tomas was especially wonderful helping us settle in and making wonderful restaurant recommendations. We walked everywhere from this convenient location. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ariel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Ruhige Lage nahe Champs-Elysée

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Dafür sorgen, dass keine Überbuchungen stattfinden.
Leider ist mir bei meiner Ankunft auch das passiert, was in anderen Erfahrungsberichten genannt wurde: das Hotel war überbucht und man wollte mich in ein anderes Hotel umleiten. Da ich früh am Nachmittag ankam, habe ich dieses Ansinnen abgewiesen und habe doch noch ein kleines Zimmer im gebuchten Hotel bekommen. Die Dame an der Reservierung macht Expedia für diese Überbuchungen verantwortlich. Dies sollte Expedia prüfen. Das Zimmer war klein, aber ordentlich. Die Empfangsräume des Hotels sind hübsch und gemütlich. Allerdings gibt es keinerlei Snacks, sondern nur Getränke. Der Frühstücksraum ist im Keller gelegen und hat daher kein Tageslicht. Ist aber recht nett eingerichtet. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist guter Durchschnitt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KARINE from Nantes

Bien

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil sympathique. Hôtel très bien situé (proche métro et Champs Elysées). Chambres bien équipées. Literie moyenne. Insonorisation cependant insuffisante (on entend les gens dans le couloir et le réveil de son voisin). Beaucoup de moquettes (murs, sols).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Earl from New Orleans

Excellent little hotel, very close to the Champs

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, not anything close to the Parisien stereotype one might expect. The hotel is very close to the Champs Elysees and the metro, which made getting around very easy. They're about to undergo a renovation (not that our room needed it at all), and I can't wait to see how it turns out, as the place felt quite lavish for the price as it was. Highly recommended.