Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Suffolk

Great hotel, good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Near to the busy square of Republique, the hotel was a few minutes from the metro. There was A small supermarket nearby which was great for snacks for days.out. We stayed in the glowing room which was lovely, bigger than the pictures showed. Clean and well looked after. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Good location for the metro and restaurants, quiet position off main road. Helpful and friendly staff. Would have liked complimentary robes and free coffee and tea facilities for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from D

Great!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Awesome little boutique style hotel. One of the best buffet continental-style breakfasts you'll see and a great room. Location fab too. Huge recommendation from me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roisin from Belfast

Great Hotel in good location for Metro

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Hotel Gabriel was great, lovely clean room, great breakfast and no charge for breakfast in bed! The staff were helpful and friendly. The only downfall was there were no tea/ coffee facilities in the room. 2 minute walk from Republique Metro so great access to Paris. Bars and restaurants limited within immediate vacinity but would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Very close to the metro and to nice restaurants. The hotel was tastefully decorated and comfortable with very helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from manchester

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from UK

Great hotel, Good Location, Lovely Staff.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Great location, wonderful staff, comfy beds.
Cons: Breakfast Prices!
Location: The hotel is close to two metro stations and it doesn't take long to make your way in to central Paris.
This hotel is in a lovely location, in a fairly central but quiet street in Paris. The hotel itself is very close to two metro stations (5 min walk) and it's easy to get around and easy to find. The staff could not have been more polite and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Some of the reviews described the rooms as small, but our simple deluxe room was a more than adequate size for a city hotel. The décor was modern, interesting and original and very clean. The shower was fantastic and always warm. The beds were extremely comfortable and it made it very hard to get out in the morning! The breakfast was a little over priced for us at 18 euros so we chose to eat outside of the hotel. The smell in the reception was a little over powering however as that was our only complaint we couldn't really have been happier with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve

Gorgeous hotel with perfect location!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Me and my boyfriend had a fantastic weekend break at Hotel Gabriel! It's literally a 2 minute walk from a metro station in a fairly quiet area with plenty of nice restaurants and a lovely bakery. (Would highly recommend a restaurant just a few metres away called La Pharmacie!) the room was extremely clean and modern with all of the facilities we could have wanted, including a hairdryer, a television and air con. We chose not to have the breakfast the hotel provided as we thought 18€ each was very pricey for a croissant and a cuppa. However, I would go back to this hotel tomorrow and would recommend it to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Really nice hotel, but had to change room as I booked a double bed and ended up getting two singles pushed together. But overall nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randal from Dudley, England

Pleasant hotel. Close to Republique Square.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness and its convenient location.
Location: Very convenient for plenty of cafes and restaurants with varied choice of meals.
Enjoyed our stay. Found location of hotel very convenient for local cafes/restaurants and metro stations. Hotel was very clean and staff helpful and friendly, who were always available. Staff very approachable and knowledgeable when we asked for advice on getting to different parts of Paris.