Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Suffolk

Great hotel, good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Near to the busy square of Republique, the hotel was a few minutes from the metro. There was A small supermarket nearby which was great for snacks for days.out. We stayed in the glowing room which was lovely, bigger than the pictures showed. Clean and well looked after. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Good location for the metro and restaurants, quiet position off main road. Helpful and friendly staff. Would have liked complimentary robes and free coffee and tea facilities for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from D

Great!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Awesome little boutique style hotel. One of the best buffet continental-style breakfasts you'll see and a great room. Location fab too. Huge recommendation from me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roisin from Belfast

Great Hotel in good location for Metro

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Hotel Gabriel was great, lovely clean room, great breakfast and no charge for breakfast in bed! The staff were helpful and friendly. The only downfall was there were no tea/ coffee facilities in the room. 2 minute walk from Republique Metro so great access to Paris. Bars and restaurants limited within immediate vacinity but would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Very close to the metro and to nice restaurants. The hotel was tastefully decorated and comfortable with very helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from manchester

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from UK

Great hotel, Good Location, Lovely Staff.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Great location, wonderful staff, comfy beds.
Cons: Breakfast Prices!
Location: The hotel is close to two metro stations and it doesn't take long to make your way in to central Paris.
This hotel is in a lovely location, in a fairly central but quiet street in Paris. The hotel itself is very close to two metro stations (5 min walk) and it's easy to get around and easy to find. The staff could not have been more polite and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Some of the reviews described the rooms as small, but our simple deluxe room was a more than adequate size for a city hotel. The décor was modern, interesting and original and very clean. The shower was fantastic and always warm. The beds were extremely comfortable and it made it very hard to get out in the morning! The breakfast was a little over priced for us at 18 euros so we chose to eat outside of the hotel. The smell in the reception was a little over powering however as that was our only complaint we couldn't really have been happier with our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M & M from Brighton

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms very small. No tea/coffee making facilities. Anything over room cost was chargeable. Meals in hotel expensive (we ate out). Personal taxes charged on departure but not mentioned beforehand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eve

Gorgeous hotel with perfect location!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Me and my boyfriend had a fantastic weekend break at Hotel Gabriel! It's literally a 2 minute walk from a metro station in a fairly quiet area with plenty of nice restaurants and a lovely bakery. (Would highly recommend a restaurant just a few metres away called La Pharmacie!) the room was extremely clean and modern with all of the facilities we could have wanted, including a hairdryer, a television and air con. We chose not to have the breakfast the hotel provided as we thought 18€ each was very pricey for a croissant and a cuppa. However, I would go back to this hotel tomorrow and would recommend it to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TS from Isle of Wight

Loved our stay here

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have just come back from 3 nights here, we loved the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, the décor is stylish and the whole place is clean and there is a lovely smell of their own candles throughout. The hotel breakfast is a great added bonus for Paris, there is plenty to choose from and its available 7 till 11 so you can get up early for sightseeing or have a lazy brunch. The cheapest rooms are small (as are all Paris hotel rooms) but they don't feel small, they are designed in a clever way which gives you two wardrobes, a hidden fridge and TV. The rain shower is lovely after a hard day sightseeing.The hotel is only 4 direct stops from Gare de Nord, about 10 mins away. There are two metro stations within 4 minuets walk. The neighbourhood feels safe and there are lots of cafes and bars local but the heart of The Marais is a short walk away and full off life. Most sights are within walking distance but to be honest we walked to everything from the hotel. Paris as a whole feels safe but be aware of pickpockets, we saw this happening in a metro station near Montmartre, also be aware of the street tricksters and people trying to tie bracelets round your wrist in this area, they will then charge you to keep it. Overall i would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends.