Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Small, nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Lovely small hotel, personalized service, well thought out.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location, in the Republique area, which is lively with lot's of restaurants and cafes, sort of shabby chic.
The rooms are small, but that is standard in Paris but the use of space in the rooms has been well thought out. The hotel is very nice, on a quiet street with nice artwork. The room was very comfortable and had everything that you would need. The sleep/relaxation system and IPod player were both very nice touches. Enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Landshut, Bayern

Modernes Hotel - sehr gute Ausgangsposition

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: 1) der freundliche Service 2) das schöne Zimmer und die gute Ausgangsposition
Cons: Die Fugen in der Dusche waren verschimmelt und der Duschkopf war nicht sauber, das ist das Einzige, was wir zu bemängeln haben.
Location: Das Hotel liegt i. d. Nähe der Placa de la Republique, hier ist auch ein Metrozugang. In unmittelbarer Nähe befinden sich einige Restaurants u.Cafes
Wir waren mit dem Hotel sehr zufrieden! Das Zimmer war klein, aber raumtechnisch optimal eingerichtet und modern und ansprechend eingerichtet. Das Bad ist relativ klein und nach dem Duschen etwas "gewässert", aber durchaus ok. Die Tür des Badezimmers ist nur eine Schiebetür (nur zur Info ;-). Das Personal an der Rezeption ist äußerst freundlich und hilfsbereit! Am Abreisetag hat mir die nette Dame der Rezeption ganz selbstverständlich den Online-Check-In gemacht und die Tickets ausgedruckt. Sie schlug auch von sich aus vor ein Taxi für uns zu bestellen. Das einzig Negative war hier, daß der Taxifahrer für die Reservierung 12 EUR zusätzlich verlangte. Wenn das im Hotel bekannt ist, wäre es nett gewesen uns darauf hinzuweisen. Wir hatten ein Deluxe-Zimmer mit einem Kingsize Bett, die Matratze war etwas durchgelegen, aber trotzdem gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brunafrom Brasil

Hotel moderno

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quarto pequeno, mas limpo e confortável. Hotel moderno, no Marais, com um bom café da manhã, produtos de higiene orgânicos no quarto e serviço atencioso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Worked for Us

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean; staff
Location: Close to metro that takes you everywhere in Paris; cafes,
Conveniently located to metro, clean, quiet accommodation, good food, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, comfortable bed, quiet and stylish

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed here for just one night but was perfect spot for our 2 day trip to Paris. Short walk from République with easy access to several Metro lines including train to Gare Du Nord. Rooms not massive but in my experience hotel rooms in Paris never are! And it's Paris so you're not going to be spending a lot of time there anyway! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with a varied choice. This is my second visit to this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it. Only 5 minute walk from either Republic or Oberkampf metro stations. Very safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing location! Clean room and excellent staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This hotel was amazing, clean rooms and great location to metro to travel around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Fantastic Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a really great hotel in a really good location just a stone throw from the Republique metro and a 5 minute walk to the trendy and chic area of Marais. We had a great stay and really couldn't fault anything with the hotel. It is fully renovated and modern , the rooms were immaculately clean and modern and the hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. This hotel is advertised as a 3 star but is at least a 4 in my opinion. It comes with my highest recommendation and is great value for money in this part of Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old meets new

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Liked the fact that it had a classical exterior, but the interior had been modernised to provide a clean, comfortable feel.