Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old meets new

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Liked the fact that it had a classical exterior, but the interior had been modernised to provide a clean, comfortable feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Windy Millers from Wales

Small, friendly, quiet hotel - loved it!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The room was lovely, a very high standard of decor and spotlessly clean. The hotel was very quiet, and the staff lovely.
Cons: N/a
Location: 5mins walk to metro (Republic), made it perfect for visiting all the main attractions in the heart of Paris, which were only a few stops away
Stayed here for my husbands 50th birthday, we had a fantastic time. The hotel was a perfect base for visiting all the main attractions in Paris. Down load the Metro app before you go and you will have no problem navigating the underground. The hotel was really quiet and the room spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and upgraded us free of charge to a glow room which we loved (thank you). The 3 star rating doesn't do it justice it's more like 4 star. We definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay for a few days in Paris without having to pay a small fortune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from San Diego

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Close to the metro and restaurants. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Suffolk

Great hotel, good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Near to the busy square of Republique, the hotel was a few minutes from the metro. There was A small supermarket nearby which was great for snacks for days.out. We stayed in the glowing room which was lovely, bigger than the pictures showed. Clean and well looked after. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Good location for the metro and restaurants, quiet position off main road. Helpful and friendly staff. Would have liked complimentary robes and free coffee and tea facilities for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from D

Great!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Awesome little boutique style hotel. One of the best buffet continental-style breakfasts you'll see and a great room. Location fab too. Huge recommendation from me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roisin from Belfast

Great Hotel in good location for Metro

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Hotel Gabriel was great, lovely clean room, great breakfast and no charge for breakfast in bed! The staff were helpful and friendly. The only downfall was there were no tea/ coffee facilities in the room. 2 minute walk from Republique Metro so great access to Paris. Bars and restaurants limited within immediate vacinity but would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Very close to the metro and to nice restaurants. The hotel was tastefully decorated and comfortable with very helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from manchester

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from UK

Great hotel, Good Location, Lovely Staff.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Great location, wonderful staff, comfy beds.
Cons: Breakfast Prices!
Location: The hotel is close to two metro stations and it doesn't take long to make your way in to central Paris.
This hotel is in a lovely location, in a fairly central but quiet street in Paris. The hotel itself is very close to two metro stations (5 min walk) and it's easy to get around and easy to find. The staff could not have been more polite and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Some of the reviews described the rooms as small, but our simple deluxe room was a more than adequate size for a city hotel. The décor was modern, interesting and original and very clean. The shower was fantastic and always warm. The beds were extremely comfortable and it made it very hard to get out in the morning! The breakfast was a little over priced for us at 18 euros so we chose to eat outside of the hotel. The smell in the reception was a little over powering however as that was our only complaint we couldn't really have been happier with our stay!