Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, comfortable bed, quiet and stylish

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed here for just one night but was perfect spot for our 2 day trip to Paris. Short walk from République with easy access to several Metro lines including train to Gare Du Nord. Rooms not massive but in my experience hotel rooms in Paris never are! And it's Paris so you're not going to be spending a lot of time there anyway! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing location! Clean room and excellent staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This hotel was amazing, clean rooms and great location to metro to travel around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old meets new

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Liked the fact that it had a classical exterior, but the interior had been modernised to provide a clean, comfortable feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Windy Millers from Wales

Small, friendly, quiet hotel - loved it!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The room was lovely, a very high standard of decor and spotlessly clean. The hotel was very quiet, and the staff lovely.
Cons: N/a
Location: 5mins walk to metro (Republic), made it perfect for visiting all the main attractions in the heart of Paris, which were only a few stops away
Stayed here for my husbands 50th birthday, we had a fantastic time. The hotel was a perfect base for visiting all the main attractions in Paris. Down load the Metro app before you go and you will have no problem navigating the underground. The hotel was really quiet and the room spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and upgraded us free of charge to a glow room which we loved (thank you). The 3 star rating doesn't do it justice it's more like 4 star. We definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay for a few days in Paris without having to pay a small fortune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from San Diego

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Close to the metro and restaurants. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Suffolk

Great hotel, good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Near to the busy square of Republique, the hotel was a few minutes from the metro. There was A small supermarket nearby which was great for snacks for days.out. We stayed in the glowing room which was lovely, bigger than the pictures showed. Clean and well looked after. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Good location for the metro and restaurants, quiet position off main road. Helpful and friendly staff. Would have liked complimentary robes and free coffee and tea facilities for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from D

Great!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Awesome little boutique style hotel. One of the best buffet continental-style breakfasts you'll see and a great room. Location fab too. Huge recommendation from me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roisin from Belfast

Great Hotel in good location for Metro

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Hotel Gabriel was great, lovely clean room, great breakfast and no charge for breakfast in bed! The staff were helpful and friendly. The only downfall was there were no tea/ coffee facilities in the room. 2 minute walk from Republique Metro so great access to Paris. Bars and restaurants limited within immediate vacinity but would go back!