Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Worked for Us

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean; staff
Location: Close to metro that takes you everywhere in Paris; cafes,
Conveniently located to metro, clean, quiet accommodation, good food, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, comfortable bed, quiet and stylish

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed here for just one night but was perfect spot for our 2 day trip to Paris. Short walk from République with easy access to several Metro lines including train to Gare Du Nord. Rooms not massive but in my experience hotel rooms in Paris never are! And it's Paris so you're not going to be spending a lot of time there anyway! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing location! Clean room and excellent staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This hotel was amazing, clean rooms and great location to metro to travel around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a really great hotel in a really good location just a stone throw from the Republique metro and a 5 minute walk to the trendy and chic area of Marais. We had a great stay and really couldn't fault anything with the hotel. It is fully renovated and modern , the rooms were immaculately clean and modern and the hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. This hotel is advertised as a 3 star but is at least a 4 in my opinion. It comes with my highest recommendation and is great value for money in this part of Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old meets new

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Liked the fact that it had a classical exterior, but the interior had been modernised to provide a clean, comfortable feel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

DISAPPOINTING!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My colleague and I stayed three nights at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and bilingual. However, there were a few major problems. 1. The bathroom sink clogged twice. We brought it to staff attention on Saturday and they said they could not fix it until Sunday. On Sunday, it was temporarily fixed, and then it clogged again. It was awful. We had to brush our teeth in the bathtub! There was mould in the shower and the condition of the furniture was poor. There was also a poor internet connection. The staff were very friendly but ultimately ineffective. On a positive note, the bed was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Windy Millers from Wales

Small, friendly, quiet hotel - loved it!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The room was lovely, a very high standard of decor and spotlessly clean. The hotel was very quiet, and the staff lovely.
Cons: N/a
Location: 5mins walk to metro (Republic), made it perfect for visiting all the main attractions in the heart of Paris, which were only a few stops away
Stayed here for my husbands 50th birthday, we had a fantastic time. The hotel was a perfect base for visiting all the main attractions in Paris. Down load the Metro app before you go and you will have no problem navigating the underground. The hotel was really quiet and the room spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and upgraded us free of charge to a glow room which we loved (thank you). The 3 star rating doesn't do it justice it's more like 4 star. We definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay for a few days in Paris without having to pay a small fortune.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Pittsburgh, PA

Long Paris Weekend

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was wonderful. The rooms beautiful, clean and comfortable. Big, by Paris standards. Breakfast was fresh and good, amenities were perfect. Location was fine - we metroed everywhere we wanted to go. There were excellent restaurants within walking distance for when we returned. The only comment is that one of the criteria for our hotel was satellite tv. I mistakenly assumed that meant English-speaking channels. There were none. Even BBC & CNN were French-speaking. Otherwise, perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from San Diego

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Close to the metro and restaurants. Great location.