Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, relaxing atmosphere

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Staff were kind and helpful
Cons: Breakfast is standard fare, nothing exciting. I would have been willing to pay a supplement for more choice.
Very nice hotel tucked away from the street gives a relaxing atmosphere for guests to unwind. This hotel is walking distance to the Trocadero, where the view of the Tour Eifel at night is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoAnne from Canada

Nice friendly

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast if purchased
Location: Location is great. Central to the attractions.
Quaint and very helpful staff. Expensive, but worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remarkable hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Stayed here a couple of days after changing from other hotels in the area, élysées union and longchamp élysées. This hotel has a very comfortable spacing compared to the little match boxes around town. It has everything one can expect for a wonderful stay, breakfast is good, amenities in the room, etc, but above all, its located at the right place. There is self laundry in the parimeter, Carrefour (supermarket) next door, dry cleaners, a metro station, sushi and an Office Depot if in need. Breakfast is adequate and staff is polite, which believe it or not, is hard to come across in these neck of the woods. Don't hesitate, this 30 room hotel or so will don't dissapoint. I'm coming back and I'm a tuff cookie to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ernesto from brasilia

Two days in Paris - Vacation

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Breakfast should be improved for a hotel in Paris at this price. We asked for glutem-free products and they simply they hadn't. I
Location: Mains Paris attractions close to the hotel.
Very nice hotel in the heart of Paris, close to subway and Paris main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MerTravels from New York. NY

Great location, easy access to everything.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: Price of breakfast seemed high. Zero views of anything, but didn't seem to matter when you were just a few blocks from major sites.
Location: Metro 1 block away, major sites in both directions under 3 blocks away. Market next door, bakery/cafe & restaurants in both directions.
We were spending a few days in Paris and wanted a hotel with a great location but on a budget (who doesn't :) after reading many reviews we decided to go with the Hôtel Garden Elysées. We could not have been happier! the location was superb just 3 blocks from the Eiffel Tower and 3 blocks from the Arc De triumph you were smack in the middle. Street was quiet, safe, next door to a market, down the street from several restaurants and cafe's and 1 block from the Metro. Rooms were small for US standards but we thought spacious for European standards. Bathroom was clean and well stocked. We had free wifi which was nice and the staff were very friendly. Lobby area and garden space were quaint and well kept. We skipped breakfast at the hotel since we thought it was quite over priced so can't comment on the quality of that. Overall a great stay and I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Poland

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Great hotel! Very clean and comfortable. Perfect location on a quiet street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Toronto

Location, location, location!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The location can't be beat!
Location: The Hotel sent us to a lovely restaurant for our last night in Paris. Jamin was just a few blocks away and was utterly charming and very delicious!
We arrived from London on the Eurostar earlier than check in time and they allowed us into our room right away. Clean, spacious (for Europe!) and comfortable it was great to relax for a few moments before seeing the sights. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. They gave us a great recommendation for restaurant on our last night and were helpful with all inquiries. The hotel is a few minutes from the Eiffel Tower and Arch de Triomphe in either direction. It is also steps from a stop on the Open Bus Tour schedule. Right by 2 metro stations, brasseries and patisseries within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel.