Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good location but...

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Rooms were not comfortable need of an update beds were terrible however breakfast was good location was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The staff could not have been more professional or friendly. Kudos all around. Great, great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from Vancouver

Nice location and close to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The free WiFi is excellent and the breakfast is good. The staff is friendly.
Within walking distance to Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower. The area is quiet and the hotel is on a quiet street. The dinner river cruise recommended by the hotel is excellent. The group tour offer through the hotel (one day city tour, and Musee du Louvre and Chateau de Versailles) is just OK. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Warwickshire

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff Cleanliness Location
Location: Trocadero is near Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomphe, etc. The Metro is 100 yards away on Aveune Kleber and is great for the other sights
We booked one night on 7 June 2014 for three adults in a junior suite. Finding the hotel was no problem - it is tucked away in a side street near Trocadero. Upon arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a full suite, which was a bonus. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was spacious (even for 3). I wouldn't say it was luxuriously appointed but it was clean and modern, light and airy. The hotel has a bar and conservatory which was good for drinks after walking around Paris. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Even though check out was at 12.00 noon, there was no rush and the hotel very helpfully let us leave our car there all day for free while we continued sight-seeing, etc. In all, it was a great experience and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emmy from Puerto Rico

Great location, quiet room

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: I love the location, all that was needed was close by, including the Eiffel Tower, which was walking distance.
Cons: The cost of the breakfast is too high, considering that for half price we got very good ones at cafes nearby.
Location: About four blocks to the left was the Arc de Triomphe, and to the right was the Trocadero, where you can see the Eiffel Tower in its splendor.
The hotel is located on a quiet side street close to a major avenue in the Trocadero district in Paris. Close by are cafes, bakeries, ATMs, a small grocery store and two Metro stops. The room was comfortable, reasonably sized, quiet even though we were close to the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel!!!

Posted May 16, 2014
Location: It is in a quiet location, there are restaurants, markets, bars near by
The hotel is very nice! rooms are updated, clean, has a nice bar, is very quiet, would go back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

A little oasis in the heart of Paris

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: not much
Location: Right between Trocadero and Arc de Triomphe so one of the best locations for sight seeing
This little gem of a hotel is one worth finding. Booked it along with eurostar tickets and requested a superior room with breakfast for our short 2 day stay in Paris. It is located just off some of the main roads leading to Trocadero so you would imagine with it being so close to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe that it would be expensive and noisy ! How wrong we were, it is hidden away in a walled garden off a small street and even with the windows open you would not think you were right in the heart of bustling Paris. We were upgraded to a Junior suite on arrival at no extra cost and the welcome was great. The room was clean, spacious and looked over the courtyard with a lovely firm and comfortable bed. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful from the porters , reception through to the breakfast staff and made every effort to fulfil our needs. And the cost when booked through Expedia was a huge saving against booking direct so take advantage of the offers. Would we recommend it ? Without a doubt !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Ezra from Lagos

Nice hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location - close to major attractions, lots of shops and bars around
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots of shops and bars, Eiffel Tower literally 5 minutes walk from the hotel, metro station 3 minutes walk from the hotel.
I stayed at Hôtel Garden Elysées in April for two nights on a Business trip. The hotel is right in the heart of Paris with Major attractions within walking distance. The room was comfortable and the hotel staff made me feel welcome. I will be staying at the hotel again when I visit Paris with the wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by S. Johnson from Paris, France

Walking Distance to Must-see sights

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied with the hotel. The only issue was the hotel did not have access to the stock room at night. So a couple of nights that we requested extra cups and bathroom items, we had to wait until the next day. The front desk was very hospitable. We had to leave our keys at the front desk each time we left the premises which was different, but understandable. The other down side was there was only one key per room. So when we locked our key in the room it took a while for the staff to locate someone to get the master key.