Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Travel

Nice hotel, good location for the Eiffel Tower

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great hotel & very pleasant & helpful staff. Sofa-bed & linens could have been more comfortable. Would've been nice to have even more traditional French foods on offer for breakfast, otherwise breakfast was also good. Could do with more soundproofing as every moment within the communal areas could be heard even from the Eiffel Suite on the 6th floor. No mineral water in the minibar but lots of alcohol. Milk/milk powder for tea & coffee would also be good as tea, coffee & hot chocolate are available. Would've also been nice to be shown & helped to our room(s) upon arrival as we had 2 suites with 4 children & 2 adults on this trip. Overall, Hotel Gavarni is a lovely hotel & we will most definitely stay again during our next trip to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Nice hotel location perfect neighborhood exellent.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The staff is very Corteus very friendly and helpful, is an old hotel so expect it to be outdated and small but it is Cousy and clean I booked my next stay in one week When I come back to Paris .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by xiaoli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Room OK, clean and good location.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms and location.
Cons: Bed more confortable. Too soft.
Location: Near the tower and metro stations.
Near the tower and metro stations. Room comfortable and clean. We were a family then used two rooms connected. Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

HOTEL A RECOMMANDER

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
HOTEL TRES BIEN PLACE A COTE DE LA PLACE DU TROCADERO A RECOMMANDER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bra

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fornøyd
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

立地は良いのですが…

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
メトロのパッシー駅の近くでとても雰囲気のよい地域です。夜遅くに女性(中年)一人で歩いても安全でした。 パリの昔からの建物をホテルに作ったものらしく、壁や天井の装飾にもパリの雰囲気が出ています。パリの建物によくあることですが、後からエレベーターを取り付けたためか、エレベーターが各階の中間部分、階段の踊り場の部分にあります。そのため荷物を持って数段降りる(上る)必要があります。 隣の部屋の声がよく聞こえたために、部屋の快適度を最低に評価しました。私の場合は、幼い子供の激しい泣き声に悩まされました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gretchenfrom San Mateo, CA

Lovely hotel & fabulous staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Gavarni was historic and lovely. The staff was over the top helpful and friendly... they made fabulous suggestions, gave us careful directions, and even helped us with our French. Great neighborhood, very short walk to the Eiffel Tower and Trocadero.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabethfrom Chicago

Quiet nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet hôtel just a few blocks from Trocadero, best view of the Eiffel Tower. Convenient Metro station Passy nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

エッフェル塔まで徒歩圏

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
メトロからもエッフェル塔まで徒歩圏なのがいい。場所柄スーパーなど期待してなかったがMonoprixもあって便利だし日本食レストランもある。