Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allison from NY, NY

Love this boutique hotel!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service from the staff - all spoke at least some English. Great location wedged in between the Opera district and Montmartre. Several subway stops are close by, which makes it easy to navigate to the center of the city. Tons of cafes and shops around. Very close to Blvd Haussman for shopping. Hotel itself is a boutique hotel which is very clean and nicely decorated. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Olivier from Guadeloupe

Little room in Paris

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel, great location, but very small rooms !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Brilliant!

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary in October and having spent our Honeymoon in Paris, we thought it would be a good idea to return. Hotel George was brilliant! I had read and viewed images prior to my booking so I was confident that the selection was correct, we weren't disappointed one little bit. The room was really comfortable, lacked a little storage, but we were only there for a couple of days so it didn't really matter. Courtesy of the staff couldn't have been better, friendly and always ready to help. There is a free soft drink and coffee bar which was also comfortable and if we do have an observation then it would be that it closed too early, 9.0pm, we came in one evening after 9.30 and it would have been nice to end the day with a nice cup of jot coffee, no problem though. We will certainly return for our 50th!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, family friendly

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Staff very helpful. They had a crib (pack n play) ready in our room for our child. Child area downstairs was also a great place for our 1.5 yr old to unwind after a long day. Hotel in great location-short walk from Montmartre and galleries Lafeyette. As a family we avoided pigalle at night which was fine because the st. George metro stop was so convenient. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jzero from california

great hotel (for the price) great location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very handy location. Nice "practical" hotel.Breakfast ok and was not included in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by meow from Singapore

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located about 100m uphill from Saint George Metro Station. I chose it because of the proximity to Opera Garnier where I intended to take the Roissy Bus to CDG. For a Parisian hotel, the rooms are big, clean and modern. When I was there between 19-22 Sep 2013, some renovation works were going on in the hotel, so do expect some noise if you are in the room in the day. I especially love the Scandinavian design of the furniture, and the homely look of the lobby. I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from USA

decent location

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
good place to stay while trying to visit most of the tourist spots in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fumblebina from London, United Kingdom

Cute design chic hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay the Hotel George Opera. The rooms are quite small but this is usual for Paris. We didn't buy the €14 breakfast but opted for local boulangeries in the area at less than half the price for delicious pasteries. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean.