Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Clean, new, cute boutique hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, clean toilets (very important for me), free and strong wifi, cute decor (a girly girl's room I got!)
Cons: Although relatively clean, carpet could be vacuumed more. Not sure also if towels were changed or just folded my used ones back.
Location: Rue saint Denis for food, chez meme recommended by the staff was there. Centre pompideau for shopping.
I stayed for 8 nights, they tried to let me get my room early (11am instead of 2pm) as they knew I travelled more than 13 hrs to get to Paris from Singapore. Friendly helpful staff, super cute room. Read reviews about the expensive yet simple breakfast but honestly it was not that expensive and was pretty good. Totally enjoyed it there and love the staff there. Close to metro although the nearest one didn't sell tickets and had to walk to the next one which is still close by. 2 supermarkets nearby - one directly opposite which is opened till 10pm and another 2 doors down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classy rooms, great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This is a relatively small hotel, with classy rooms. The rooms are quite small, but our queen-size bed was actually pretty large. The WiFi is free and there are a lot of TV channels, including most of the international news channels. The hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was not included, but was very high quality if a little limited in choice. We were charged a reduced rate for breakfast because the WiFi was on the fritz (someone had cut a cable in the street doing roadworks, I believe). I found the price of this and comparable hotels very expensive over the summer months relative to other cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, cleanliness.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the wifi as the signal was very weak in our room (#23) and we could only connect to it occasionally.
Location: Pompidou is very close. Starbucks right next door to the Pompideau, although the hotel does have a Nespresso machine in the lobby which is nice :)
Small but very clean and modern. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are not huge by by Paris standards they are average. The showers are really nice and the beds very comfy. The free glass of champagne each evening was a nice touch and they have an honor bar where you can make your own drinks. Pretty cool. We didnt try the breakfast but they have continental breakfast and a breakfast buffet you can choose from. Very close to the Rambuteau metro station and the Pompidou museum is right down the street. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location, interesting decor.
Cons: They seemed completely disorganized, the front door wasn't working, one of the nights there was no one at the front desk when we got back...
Location: You can walk to Notre Dame, museums, along the Seine...wander around the Marais. Great area.
The hotel is located in a great area, but the staff was very disorganized. I would stay there again for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylvain from montreal , quebec, Canada

Excellent !

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great place, well located, friendly staff (namely Sebastien and Marie). I would go back and definitly recommand. Also liked the quality of the breakfast, and they offer champagne on happy hour ! Very enjoyable and would not hesitate to go back. Highly recommand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DavidL from Takoma Park, MD

Great location, staff

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with Hotel Georgette. It's in a very convenient location in the Marais, close to many of the sights of Paris, and to Metro for those farther away. There are also several excellent restaurants nearby. And lastly, but certainly not least, the staff is superb. They are all friendly, helpful, professional, and competent. Particular praise goes to Sebastien, who couldn't have been more helpful and gracious. Perhaps the only downside is that the rooms are not the biggest, but that's pretty common in Europe, and our room was certainly big enough for a 10-day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott from San Diego CA

Well-located friendly boutique hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to stay in or near Le Marais, Hotel Georgette is a great choice. Walk to the Popmidou, Notre Dame, and a few minutes further to the Louve. In addition, there are 2 metro lines very close by. The staff was very friendly helpful, and English-speaking. We stayed on one of the top (6th) floor rooms, and enjoyed it very much. A nice size and quiet. Be aware that the elevator only goes to the 5th floor, with stairs to the 6th floor. The only knock I can give is the lack of shelf space around the sink for toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location round corner from Pompidou centre

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: modern, boutique, bright, friendly, clean, great location
Cons: The TV channels that are English - could only find CNN & Sky News - maybe a couple of other Sky channels would be good
Location: round corner from Pompidou centre & couple of minutes walk from Notre Dame
The stay at Hotel Georgette was very pleasant. The rooms are very boutique & modern in style - bright & clean. The location was great - round corner from Pompidou centre & couple of minutes from Notre Dame. Breakfast was an option- 2 deals available- although we decided to experience in local brasseries. Although on a main road we had no issues with road noise or indeed noise from other guests in the hotel. Would definitely go back & indeed recommend to friends/family to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rose from newcastle

Good position for where we needed to be

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts were excellent, fresh fruit, croissants & gorgeous compote. Good choice for us as we were visiting friends just round the corner.
Cons: Shower leaks.
Location: Location was very good, 10 minutes walk to Notre Dame and the River Seine easy walk to all main attractions
Hotel Georgette is small but perfectly formed! The rooms are not large but have everything you need and similarly the bathroom was tiny but good shower & a hairdryer. Contemporary design with fittings & wallpaper etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Newcastle, UK

Small but lovely

Posted May 22, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights with friends in May. Staff lovely - friendly/helpful. Very clean, breakfast area nice, lobby a nice place to sit and read with a great little honesty bar. Rooms were small but well designed and very clean. Quirky design which we liked, including tiny lights within the shower wall! Very pleased to also receive a complimentary bottle of champagne too! Fantastic area in the Marais - lots of caf├ęs/bars around, pompidou 5 mins walk and louvre 10-15 mins walk away, with metro stop a few minutes away. Would definitely recommend - for the price this was a fantastic little hotel.