Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Clean, very small

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Really nice staff and the hotel is in a good location. Unfortunately the room was really small, with virtually no space to hang your clothes and the air conditioning unit shoots cold air directly at the top of the bed; this makes it very hard to get a good sleep. All in all, small, quirky, could be worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great stay. Excellent location. Neat. Clean. Nice staff. Good showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location Style
Location: The Marais is packed with great shopping, food and strolling opportunities. As a base to explore the city from it's great
Comfortable hotel. My room was compact and bijou but very clean and well furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Very clean. Nice staff. Contemporary look.
Cons: In rooms facing the main street, traffic noise and and boisterous bistro patrons might disturb light sleepers. Ear plugs proved useful.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars, many small shops. Pompidou Centre, the Seine, Notre Dame all nearby. The Louvre is less than 30 minutes away.
The hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Chatelet-Les Halles RER train station so for visitors not hauling a lot of luggage getting to and from Charles de Gaulle airport is both cheap and convenient. The neighbourhood is lively, jammed with many restaurants and bistros. The Pompidou centre is just a block or so away and Notre Dame is close by. Rooms are small but efficiently designed with a bright modern look. The staff was very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Clean, new, cute boutique hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, clean toilets (very important for me), free and strong wifi, cute decor (a girly girl's room I got!)
Cons: Although relatively clean, carpet could be vacuumed more. Not sure also if towels were changed or just folded my used ones back.
Location: Rue saint Denis for food, chez meme recommended by the staff was there. Centre pompideau for shopping.
I stayed for 8 nights, they tried to let me get my room early (11am instead of 2pm) as they knew I travelled more than 13 hrs to get to Paris from Singapore. Friendly helpful staff, super cute room. Read reviews about the expensive yet simple breakfast but honestly it was not that expensive and was pretty good. Totally enjoyed it there and love the staff there. Close to metro although the nearest one didn't sell tickets and had to walk to the next one which is still close by. 2 supermarkets nearby - one directly opposite which is opened till 10pm and another 2 doors down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Classy rooms, great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This is a relatively small hotel, with classy rooms. The rooms are quite small, but our queen-size bed was actually pretty large. The WiFi is free and there are a lot of TV channels, including most of the international news channels. The hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was not included, but was very high quality if a little limited in choice. We were charged a reduced rate for breakfast because the WiFi was on the fritz (someone had cut a cable in the street doing roadworks, I believe). I found the price of this and comparable hotels very expensive over the summer months relative to other cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, cleanliness.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the wifi as the signal was very weak in our room (#23) and we could only connect to it occasionally.
Location: Pompidou is very close. Starbucks right next door to the Pompideau, although the hotel does have a Nespresso machine in the lobby which is nice :)
Small but very clean and modern. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are not huge by by Paris standards they are average. The showers are really nice and the beds very comfy. The free glass of champagne each evening was a nice touch and they have an honor bar where you can make your own drinks. Pretty cool. We didnt try the breakfast but they have continental breakfast and a breakfast buffet you can choose from. Very close to the Rambuteau metro station and the Pompidou museum is right down the street. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location, interesting decor.
Cons: They seemed completely disorganized, the front door wasn't working, one of the nights there was no one at the front desk when we got back...
Location: You can walk to Notre Dame, museums, along the Seine...wander around the Marais. Great area.
The hotel is located in a great area, but the staff was very disorganized. I would stay there again for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylvainfrom montreal , quebec, Canada

Excellent !

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great place, well located, friendly staff (namely Sebastien and Marie). I would go back and definitly recommand. Also liked the quality of the breakfast, and they offer champagne on happy hour ! Very enjoyable and would not hesitate to go back. Highly recommand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MrDonnieBfrom Tasmania

a great first impression of Paris

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 4 nights and the service was amazing. Great location and lovely people in the area.