Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo ottimo per la posizione

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Personale molto gentile
Location: Posizione strategica
Buona esperienza. Albergo carino, personale gentile, camere piccole, ma silenziose. La posizione dell'albergo รจ molto comoda. Fermata del metro adiacente
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Clean, very small

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Really nice staff and the hotel is in a good location. Unfortunately the room was really small, with virtually no space to hang your clothes and the air conditioning unit shoots cold air directly at the top of the bed; this makes it very hard to get a good sleep. All in all, small, quirky, could be worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great stay. Excellent location. Neat. Clean. Nice staff. Good showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location Style
Location: The Marais is packed with great shopping, food and strolling opportunities. As a base to explore the city from it's great
Comfortable hotel. My room was compact and bijou but very clean and well furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Very clean. Nice staff. Contemporary look.
Cons: In rooms facing the main street, traffic noise and and boisterous bistro patrons might disturb light sleepers. Ear plugs proved useful.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars, many small shops. Pompidou Centre, the Seine, Notre Dame all nearby. The Louvre is less than 30 minutes away.
The hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Chatelet-Les Halles RER train station so for visitors not hauling a lot of luggage getting to and from Charles de Gaulle airport is both cheap and convenient. The neighbourhood is lively, jammed with many restaurants and bistros. The Pompidou centre is just a block or so away and Notre Dame is close by. Rooms are small but efficiently designed with a bright modern look. The staff was very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Clean, new, cute boutique hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, clean toilets (very important for me), free and strong wifi, cute decor (a girly girl's room I got!)
Cons: Although relatively clean, carpet could be vacuumed more. Not sure also if towels were changed or just folded my used ones back.
Location: Rue saint Denis for food, chez meme recommended by the staff was there. Centre pompideau for shopping.
I stayed for 8 nights, they tried to let me get my room early (11am instead of 2pm) as they knew I travelled more than 13 hrs to get to Paris from Singapore. Friendly helpful staff, super cute room. Read reviews about the expensive yet simple breakfast but honestly it was not that expensive and was pretty good. Totally enjoyed it there and love the staff there. Close to metro although the nearest one didn't sell tickets and had to walk to the next one which is still close by. 2 supermarkets nearby - one directly opposite which is opened till 10pm and another 2 doors down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Classy rooms, great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This is a relatively small hotel, with classy rooms. The rooms are quite small, but our queen-size bed was actually pretty large. The WiFi is free and there are a lot of TV channels, including most of the international news channels. The hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was not included, but was very high quality if a little limited in choice. We were charged a reduced rate for breakfast because the WiFi was on the fritz (someone had cut a cable in the street doing roadworks, I believe). I found the price of this and comparable hotels very expensive over the summer months relative to other cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom California

Great boutique hotel in Marais

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot for a short break. An easy cab ride from Gare du Nord, and easy walking to local sights, metro stations and restaurants. Would atay again. Staff were very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Kubanfrom Mount Vernon, IN, USA

Perfect!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time in a very comfy and modern room. Only about 10 blocks (I think) from all the cool stuff like Notre Dame. Easy walk. Staff was very kind and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com