Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rach&shamim from london

Gorgeous hotel close to central

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Hotel georgette is a gorgeous building conveniently located in androssiment 3 of Paris, right by a metro station. The decor is quirky and our room was beautiful with a lovely street view. The rooms are really something you have to see on arrival; pictures don't do it justice! Upon arrival we were welcomed by Sebastian, the smiley receptionist that always made us feel at home whenever we walked through the door. As well as being a few feet away from the metro, the hotel is a 5 minute walk from Centre George's Pompidou, and (if you wish) about a 45 minute walk to champs de élysées and the Eiffel Tower! Overall we had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend anyone to go stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique Hotel in the center of Paris

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Location: Center of Paris, shopping area around, metro, bars
Great stuff, clean rooms, unique design , perfect location. overall very good value for money. but if you are looking for fancy rooms, breakfast, large stuff and "industrial Hotel"... this is not the answer for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Unique hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The hotel is nice, clean and comfortable, located in a good location close to good bars and restaurants and a couple of metro stations, which makes travelling around very easy. It is slightly noisy if you're in a room at the front of the hotel, but it quietens down after 11pm. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from london

Very comfortable. Good location.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Can't fault the hotel. Warm, cosy room. Very helpful reception staff. Well located for exploring le Marais and down towards the Seine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Scotland

Great base for Paris visit

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms relatively small, but decor and cleanliness was excellent. Enjoyed the shower !
Cons: Breakfast was expensive compared to nearby cafes, where we went instead.
Location: Great location, close to metro and a good variety of tourist sites within walking distance. Plenty of choice for eating nearby.
The Georgette makes a good base for a visit to Paris, we had a very enjoyable time in late August exploring Paris again - including some places new to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sal from peterborough

Brilliant hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: the decor its cleanliness
Cons: size of rooms
Location: close to louvre and many other things
very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no dresser

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Cons: space to unpack
needed more space to unpack. We lived out of our suitcases as there are no dressers in the rooms , only 1 small (tiny) closet and even no room to keep 2 suitcases anywhere to live out of. Really not sufficient for 2 people with 2 suitcases of clothing. I guess would be better if visiting for 2 days only Otherwise location was good, staff great, and the rooms adorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from San Francisco

Convenient excellence.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
What else can I say? I have fallen in love with Paris, and Hotel Georgette was a big part of that! If you want a modern hotel in the middle of everything, this is your place. I selected Hotel Georgette based on consistent 5 star reviews for satisfaction. Sebastian was repeatedly praised for his helpful nature and guess who was there to check us in?! He and the hotel were everything promised and more. If you want a petite but immaculate room with an amazing shower and artistic decor, this is your place. It was warm, cozy and quiet, with all floors accessible by elevator or stairs. There are two grocery stores and a metro station on the block, and The Centre Pompidou, Notre Dame, and the Louvre are minutes away by foot, (not to mention a slew of gay bars and cafés). Do yourself a big favor and book a room at this treasure in a very special part of Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013