Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda

Perfect Hotel for Solo Travelers On A Buget

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful hotel staff, balcony view, comfortable and clean rooms.
Cons: The only complaint (very small one) is the noise. It seem as if the people never slept. Not much of a bother, it is Paris after all.
Location: There's a delicious bakery directly across the street. Tons of small cafés. I stopped by a different one each day. Also, a nice park on the corner.
I really enjoyed my stay at Gerando. The hotel is very close to the Metro, and there are some great shops near by. Especially the bakery across the street. The hotel staff was very helpful. I was a new visitor to the country, and spoke no French other than "bonjour" and "merci". The staff was extremely helpful with directions. Every morning, I would stop by the desk to share my daily trip. The front desk staff was ready with easy to understand directions. I was rather pleased. The rooms are small, but very clean and comfortable. The balcony view is beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Looks pretty on the outside. Very basic on the inside The lift stops in between floors so you always have to carry your bags half a flight Don't pay for the inclusive breakfast. It's just a croissant and bad orange juice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ezra from Ohio

Not the best

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Gérando has a fantastic location, just steps from the base of Montmartre, however this location doesn't forgive the whole experience. The worst problem of the hotel was the noise, the walls are paper thin. Beyond this, the room was very small, shower was awful, and the staff wasn't very helpful. I would avoid this hotel and look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Despite the room being slightly small and the stairs, not a bad hotel for the price. Good location, basic ammenities covered and close to Est and Nord stations. Free wifi is also a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal, location and standard of hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Location, price and standard.
Location: as above
Central to Monmarterre, but in a quiet(ish) side street near Sacre Coeur. Pleasant, helpful family run hotel, good basic breakfast and located near a bakery, several bistros, a mini-mart, record store and an Oyster bar! What more could you want...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Best hotel I've ever stayed in. Excellent value for money. All staff very friendly and was even ok to check in early. Would recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Close to the metro. Balconies are nice.
Cons: Update linens, etc.
Location: Lots of great ethnic food close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to major attractions

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: friendly service, accommodating.
Cons: Internet access poor
Location: Near Montmartre , Moulon Rouge near tube station.
Staff were excellent, very helpful on directions & info on what to see & do in the area. rooms were small but comfortable, train station close to walk to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jana from paris

conveniently located for I wanted to do

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was fine but the breakfast that I paid extra for left lot to be desired