Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel central to all sights

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: Cleaning of rooms could be improved alot
Location: Easy to get into Paris centre. Lots of local bars and resturants. Plenty of local shops and near metro and buses.
Pleasent hotel met our needs for our stay very central formall attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
My room was fairly noisy, which was a challenge with jet lag. Also, could have used a facecloth, which I requested but didn't get. Perhaps they don't have them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Hotel Gerando Paris

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It's position.
Cons: Provision of tea and coffee in the rooms.
Location: Great location, lots of restaurants, bars close by, with the Montmartre district a 5 minute walk away.
The position of the hotel for us was excellent. Close to the Gare du Nord where the Eurostar terminates and very close to a Metro station. It is also near the Montmartre District an area we like. The hotel was clean but tired looking and the bedroom was quite compact. The bathroom was cleaned every day and the towels were changed daily. Also the bed was made daily. The only real disappointment was that we hadn't realised that there would be no tea & coffee provided in the rooms. However they are many bars, cafes and restaurants close by but it would have be better if we had been able to have a warm drink before we left the hotel in the morning. There was some noise from other rooms in the morning when people were having showers and using the stairs. As we were out most of the time, this hotel was ok for us but we probably wouldn't go back there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from non-US

Hotel near Anvers station

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location: Near enough to Gare du Nord but not in Gare du Nord area (which Parisians tend to avoid at night). Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Blankets need washing. Downgrade bleach used to clean bathroom as it had an overpowering smell for most of the stay, even with windows left opened.
Location: 3-min walk from Anvers station. Walking distance to Sacre Couer. Plenty of shops nearby, inlcuding a supermarket.
Good location but hotel needs an update/renovation. Carpets are old and floors creak. Other hotels in Paris with similar builiding age and similar star rating have better sound-proofing between rooms/floors. Elevators are located between floors so you still have to climb up/down stairs which may be discouraging if you have heavy or multiple luggage items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Good basic hotel to rest at night

Posted Sep 27, 2014
We stayed in a ground floor room - the only one on that floor facing out to the street. As it was September the weather was relatively cool; we just had the window open for a while before going to sleep and had no trouble with the temperature or outside noise from the nearby restaurants (though we did sleep well as we were out walking all day!) Room was basic but clean and tidy. Didn't have breakfast at hotel so can't comment. Wifi was fine most of time but did drop out on occasion (could reconnect in about 5 mins each time). Short walk from Gare du Nord. Reception was friendly and helpful. Great boulangerie across the road and Indian restaurant few doors down. We went to nearby Clichy and a place called Le Petit Lyon one night (Rue de Ventimille?) - best food we have ever had! Red light district with Moulin Rouge is nearby if you walk to the nearby Anvers metro station, turn left and keep going, but we didn't even realise this until our final day - you wouldn't know otherwise and we always felt safe. Close walk to Sacre Coeur. We went at night, bought delicious biscuits from a shop on the way up and ate them on the top of the steps. Just watch out for the string men at the bottom trying to scam people - if you walk quickly past, ignore them and don't stop they will leave you alone. Loved our time at this hotel for its location and the basic necessities; we would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland

Find somewhere else!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Hole in the floor in the doorway of the bathroom-covered over with carpet, tiles fallen out, mould, stained Doona cover, the towels are so old that the white has gone la grey-white & unhelpful staff..Asked where was nice to go for dinner and got told 'that way' while pointing in a direction. FIND ELSEWHERE! Only positive was that it was close to the metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

below the average close to train station

Posted Sep 15, 2014
around 10 mins walk to train station is the only good thing about the hotel, the shower water will flood to room if not very careful to take shower, room is small,and can hear the noise from the street all night. service is below the average, elevator is small and in between floors, the bed is not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LON

My dream weekend I got engaged

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel is lovely perfect location lots of shops and bars near by the moulin rouge is a 10 min walk away which is even more lively area. The metro is a 3 min walk and so easy to use. This hotel is not modem but is very clean are bed were made everyday and towels changed as well if your on a slight budget and don't want to stay too far out this is perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Hotel close to metro and Sacre Couer

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Hard to carry luggage up the stairs. Small room but excellent shower.
Cons: Considering it's good location, could do with total facelift.
Location: Small park nearby. Excellent patisseries and restaurants. Grocery store and small supermarket.
Easy walk from Gare du Nord. Excellent Patisseries and restaurants nearby. Short walk to Sacre Couer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK hotel for short stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air con
The location is good - for Montmatre - close to Metro stations, lots of bars and restaurants and a nice 'town' feel to the area. The room was very hot - no air con, and as it was overlooked by apartments (we were at the back room 27) it was noisy with the window open. Other guests were very noisy too - not the hotel's fault I know, but maybe symptomatic of this type of 'cheaper' hotel. It has a lift, which was good. Not as good a hotel as others I've stayed at in the area.