Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Paris

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Staff good very informative but the rooms were too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, useful staff
Cons: It is annoying to have to leave the key at the hotel every time you go out.
This recently renovated hotel is pleasant and quiet. It is well located to go to explore Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel, quiet location.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Friendly hotel in quiet location near Opera abd Gallery La Fayette. 20-25 mins walk from Gard du Nord and same to river/Tuileries. Room was very small but fine for 2/3 nights. Very comfy bed and nice bathroom.xlean and stff very friendly. Modern decor and excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise, idaho

Absolutely awesome hotel !!!!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: See above comments.
We usually stay on the Left Bank - Montparnesse- while in Paris but decided to change it up a bit. After reading the reviews we decided to stay at Hotel Helios Opera. Oh my goodness!!! The staff are the friendliest, most helpful crew we have ever encountered in any hotel. We visit Paris several times a year and have always been pleased but these folks are the best! The room had a full balcony and was very spacious with a beautiful sitting area and tub eith a shower. The cleaning crew must get their cue to clean the moment we depart because we can return shortly after and room is always clean and pristine. Another awesome part is we typically spend a great deal of time hopping on and off the metro to see our favorite site.... But this hotel saves us from that....walking distance to the Louvre, Montmartre, shopping, etc. The price was perfect and definitely worth it compared to other similarly priced hotels in the area. We most definitely will stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pooole Dorset

Last minute trip to Paris for my 60th birthday.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Small friendly hotel, lovely room, not too noisy. Great breakfast with very enthusiastic a helpful staff.
Cons: Small problem with the shower and a shape of the floor!! Nothing a towel on the floor couldn't fix.
Location: Well placed for a trip to Paris, close to the main shopping and bus stops.
Had a great trip to Paris, weather not perfect but the hotel has a fantastic location between the shops and Montmartre. Walked to most things. Had a problem when we booked for the Moulin Rouge, we couldn't get the tickets as they were with a driver somewhere, had not been explained that we had booked a tour!!. The hotel sorted it out in the morning and got our money back. Hop on/off tour bus is well worth it, still walked about 15 k each day!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel Hélios Opéra

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Hop Off & On Bus a must. 2 Day ticket the perfect way to see the "sights"
Hotel in perfect location. Staff extremely helpful & efficient. Breakfast was full of choices. Would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting & staying in Paris. Thank you to all staff during our recent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Well located hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Comfortable well located hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Situated near to the Opera House it was easy to get round Paris from this location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from タイランド

立地最高!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: サイトでは、セーフティーボックスにノートパソコンが収められると記載されていたが、私が宿泊した部屋のものは小さく収められなかった。
Location: デパートや、ジュベル二―やベルサイユに行きの電車もホテルから歩いて10分程のところにあり、観光、買い物に便利な立地でした。 ルーブルにも20分くらいで歩いて行けました。
一番ランクの低い部屋のため、スーツケースを2つ広げると、ドアを開けるのに工夫が必要ですが、 パリなのでこんなものかなといった印象。 ホテルのスタッフは、接し易い感じで良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from Ios

Hotel helios opera

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was really nice. Very clean. The room was small but the bed was so comfortable. It was great having tea/coffee in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very good. Very nice coffee shops and restaurants in the area and also shops are 3 minutes from the hotel if you wanted to do some shopping. The metro is also about 3 minutes from the hotel. They organised a pick up from the hotel to the airport which was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daria from Luxembourg

Definetely more than 3stars)

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, with good design and so friendly reception staff!