Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel, very close to Notre Dame.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
A small, comfortable and quiet hotel close situated in the Latin Quarter. Stayed for four nights at the end of July 2014. The room was adequate and despite being on the front of the hotel we weren't too disturbed by the busy Rue St Jacque. Air conditioning was excellent and very welcome after scorching hot days out in Paris. The breakfast choice is not huge, but adequate for our needs. Staff very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, getting a bit shabby for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The location of this hotel is hard to beat and the public areas are beautiful. If you are lucky enough to get a room with a view it is amazing. However, for this kind of money it is time that the rooms were given a bit of thought. The carpet and desk unit were shabby and the bathroom clean but not totally fresh smelling upon arrival. So, not very helpful but I am not sure if I would recommend it or not...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moab, UT

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
In the Latin Quarter of Paris and within walking distance (few blocks) of Notre Dame. The hotel is 250 years old but the amenities are up to date. The staff were helpful and gracious. Spent 5 nights here & loved the neighborhood bars and cafes and were treated like old friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kath from Cheshire

Excellent position, very close to Notre Dame

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location. 3 minutes walk to Notre Dam, close to Sorbonne, Pantheon, Jardin de Luxembourg Gardens.
Triple room on 3rd floor with fridge and safe. Very clean. Beds extremely comfortable. Free wifi. On busy road but no noise at all. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Excellent position. Close to Metro. Short walk across river takes you to Pompidou Centre and the Marais district. Hop on Hop off bus stops 50 metres from hotel. We would stay at this hotel again, excellent value for money in this area. We bought a 2 day batobus boat ticket for 18 euros which can be used as often as you like over 2 days with 8 stops along the river, last stop being the Eiffel Tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenni from Australia

Perfect location on the Left Bank.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms with a balcony!
Cons: Nothing, I will return.
Location: Great restaurants, plenty of sight seeing close by and close to all transportation. Safe area and 24 hour reception.
Super friendly and helpful staff, clean beautifully appointed rooms right in the heart of the Left Bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pav from montreal

Excellent locatio, staff and rooms

Posted May 20, 2014
Excellent hotel. Nice people. Very close to everything. Bad rooms are all renovated abd the rooms are very clean. I strongly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quick trip

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time in Paris and this hotel just added to the excitement. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. The staff were friendly. What more could you ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from New Mexico

Location can not be beat

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you can afford this property then it is a great place given that it is a block or two from Notre Dame. The service was good and the room comfortable. I left before breakfast so I don't know how that was but I am sure it was comparable to other Parisian hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anita

Great location, but otherwise basic accommodation

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing about the hotel is its location. There is a RER (B train) that goes directly from CDG to St. Michel, and you are one block away from the station (Notre Dame exit). And this is close to lots of restaurants and other attractions. The hotel pics look brighter and nicer than the place. The room is small, but that's nothing surprising in Europe. No coffee/tea in the room. They provide shampoo, but no conditioner or body lotion. The towel warmer in the bathroom is a nice touch though. I did notice that they didn't clean our bathroom floor on subsequent days -- our hair was still everywhere after housekeeping. Most of the front desk staff members were very friendly, although when my friend left a couple days before I did (and I had the reservation for the whole time and notified the other staff of our different check-out dates), the young gentleman working that day was very suspicious of her for leaving early and immediately charged my credit card. (The hotel charges your credit card for the first night when you make the reservation, and then you pay the rest when you get there or at check out -- well, unless they don't believe you and charge you earlier!)