Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lack of space and your basic privacy.

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
To start, the staff were friendly.and helpful, hotel was clean and location was great, close to metro and bastille. But the room was a joke, tiny room, with our shower and toilet in the room, the shower only had frosted glass and thethe toilet was a made of wee bits of wood.and glass and was open at the top so any smell from the shower and toilet wafted around the room. It made our stay at the hotel very awkward. The bed took up the whole floor, had to walk on it to get to the window or seating area and when.you managed it you were so squashed that you shouldn't have bothered. Endow our bags got wet from the door of the shower dripping on the floor and i almost slipped on a bit of wet patches the floors were vinyl type. Too much designer element and not enough practical elements like one basic need...a wee bit of privacy...especially if you and your fellow traveller do not want to witness each others every mover
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The bed is horrible. Nits just a mattress on the floor, so if you're older than 30 I wouldn't recommend it here. Room is extremely tiny along with the bathroom. The hotel is right around the corner from a strip of bars but far away from shopping district and all the great views of the city. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great but bit tricky using computerused check-in. And checking out didn't understand €4 extra? having thought I had paid in full & no one about to ask...shame as otherwise fab my teenage daughter loved it! it was fun :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaker style!

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Wifi
Cons: The bed on the floor and lack of space
Location: Excellant
I can see what they have tried to achieve with the design of this ultra modern hotel but it just does not work. It is uncomfortable. You sleep on the floor on a roll up futon style mattress and the only chair is a "poof" which collapses when you sit on it. The organic breakfast is a jaw busting bread roll, piece of fruit and a small jar of plain yoghurt. Think quakers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate

Great stay for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
After reading all the reviews I had set myself up for a matchbox sized room, so I actually found the room quite fine. It is small, but I knew that before booking. The breakfast was great, the rooms very clean. I just had one problem that didn't get sorted during my stay - the shower leaked quite badly I.e. all over my room floor and out the door. I let the man at reception know and he just said ok and that was it! Hopefully fixed before the next people come in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kamal from Beirut, Lebanon

Interesting Concept

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: convenient
Hi Matic is an Awsome new experience for a 3 stars and even more.. Nice location, cozy rooms, a bit small but still practical, very clean, very Kind & helpfull staff in everything... i've been in 5 stars hotels before, after Hi MATIC i'd say it's a "Great stay" highly recomended..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

Cool, modern hotel, but not for everyone

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place is great if you know what you're getting into. It's ultra-modern, very recently renovated, and very clean. The rooms don't have much in the way of comfort space (and the bed area is right on the floor). Privacy within the room could be an issue. Very quiet premises, and an absolutely charming, non-touristy neighborhood brimming with cafes and restaurants. Convenient to multiple metro stops. Breakfast was OK, on the small side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Mini cabane

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is quite unique. I actually liked it a lot. I stayed in a mini cabane. The only real problem I had was that there is no sitting area. When I got on my laptop, I basically piled on the pillow against the wall and used my laptop in that fashion which eventually started to hurt my neck a little. At one point the elevator was broken for a day which was really annoying when i had to go up and down 5 flights of stairs quite a few times a day. I cant imagine if you had a big suitcase to carry.. but they did fix the elevator the next day. The elevator is super tiny. It can fit two people very uncomfortably. The breakfast was great. The neighborhood is great. I felt as if i was a local living there. It was away from touristy paris which was a nice change but conveniently located between two subway stops. I would definitely stay again but this time i would get the bigger room for sure.
1 out of 5
by Damaris from Chicago, IL

Camping in you hotel room.

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Bed on the floor and no place to sleep.
Location: The location is okay because the metro and buses are nearby.
The hotel describes its concept as sleeping in a cocoon where you can sleep, lounge, etc. Also to feel independent. I'm pretty young and can move very well, but I cannot sleep on the floor anymore unless I have to go camping in the great outdoors. The mats on the floor are comfortable but it makes it hard to get up all the time to turn out the lights, go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Their is no place to sit unless its on the floor or a cube where you sit and it smashes to the floor. Their is no one to greet you at reception so its very hard to get ahold of someone if you need help unless you go find them in the basement office where they are sitting comfortably in comfortable chairs. Also the wifi was down the four days that we were there and I brought it to their attention and the hotel person told me that it must be my computer. Although it couldnt be because I brought a computer, tablet and smartphone which could not connect because it ended up being a technical issue at the hotel. Their concept says communal lobby but noone likes feeling alone in their hotel, so unless their is a presence in the lobby, noone is going to want to feel coomunal.The hotel is clean and modern, The bathrooms are good, but their concept is not for me and probably not for any grown adult.