Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Takis from Athens, Greece

Not a suggestion..

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The room is extremely small.. If we can say that there is a room.. As there is no separate bathroom.. Room cleaniness?! Terrible.. !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr. Tom from Boca Raton, FL

Great service with modern ammenities

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This 'eco friendly' hotel represents a lot of innovative thinking. However, the futon-on-the-floor idea took things too far for us. It was just too small of a room with too many ways to get tripped up and bump your head in the confined spaces. The staff was extremely helpful, so that made up for some. The elevator was so small you couldn't change your mind in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candice from Mnl

Cool hotel, close to metro

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Before i booked this hotel, i read the reviews first. I was hesitant at first because most said that the room was tiny. So i booked the city cabane to get extra space. When we finally saw the room, it wasn't that small. We had two large luggages and we were able to lay it out with no problem at all. The hotel is about 2 blocks away from the charonne metro and 3 blocks away from the ledru-rollin station. It's in a quiet neighborhood and there are lots of inexpensive restos around. The hotel's dining was expensive considering their limited menu. A bottle of water costs €2! I suggest go to the supermarket across the street. You can also buy food at the bakery next door. My issues with our room were lighting and plumbing. The room only had two switches--one for the bathroom and one for the bedroom. It's a bit dark in the entryway where the full size mirror is so no luck checking your outfit on your way out. You also can't open the lamp without opening the light in the entire room. I still find it a bit dark. Second issue: plumbing. The water leaks from the shower to the main door. Plus the shower kept on falling from it's holder. The angle of the holder was also quite awkward. You have to press yourself against the wall to catch the water. There isnt also enough space for toiletries. Things to note: i only found BBC as the only english channel. But doesnt matter coz we were out most of the time. There wasnt an in-room phone available. Overall, we had a fun stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raf from UK

Small but unique

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Good location surrounded by bars, restaurants etc but not too crowded. Metro line required quite a few changes to get around but manageable still. Room is really quite small but the decor and novelty makes up for it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruna from London

Will definitely go back

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for small groups. Very clean and comfortable, the Bastille neigborhood has a lot of bar and cafés, so you can go out for a night in the town and still be close to the hotel. The rooms are smal but very attractive and practical. Don't expect a lot of luxuries, they are more focused on comfort. The only problem I found was the lack of communication amongst the staff. On my first night the light in my room stoped working, I warned someone from the staff on the next day and he said it wold be fixed when I got home. But it wasn't, and when I went to talk to the person that was down stairs at this time the girl didn't know anything about it. She moved me from my room and apologised, but I could have been saved a bit of headache if they had just talked to each other. Overall it was very good, better then expected since I decided as a last minute thing. Friendly staff, clean and confortable rooms and just inside my budget.
2 out of 5
by Markus from Dublin

Crappy Hotel in nice area

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The rooms were small and smelled distinctly of mould. The bed uncomfortable and the showers tiny and leaky. Plus toilets were basically in the room quite smelly too. Stayed at nicer hostels. For the price the rooms go at they are way overpriced.
2 out of 5
by Bob from Toronto

Innovative but uncomfortable hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Newly renovated, clean.
Cons: Beds higher up off the floor. Working showers. Better lighting. Easier accessibility.
Location: Like just about anywhere in Paris, Bistros are never very far. La Fleche d'Or, a concert venue, is a 20 minute walk down the street.
Anyone with any physical disability should not even consider staying in this hotel. Doorways were extremely tight and very hard to maneuver with any luggage at all. Bonus: the shower was unusably defective and no compensation was even hinted at by the staff when we told them. Beds are basically mattresses on the floor, which is both hard and cold. The only positive thing I can say is that it appeared newly renovated and was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by HI MATIC Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, For your information Hotel Hi Matic does have 2 rooms especially for disabled public.After reading your detailed comments regarding the shower , I have immediately gathered my housekeeper and maintenance man and we have put in place all the right measures to avoid future occurrence. Thank you for giving us a good evaluation regarding the room cleanliness. kindest regards
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Dear Guest, For your information Hotel Hi Matic does have 2 rooms especially for disabled public.After reading your detailed comments regarding the shower , I have immediately gathered my housekeeper and maintenance man and we have put in place all the right measures to avoid future occurrence. Thank you for giving us a good evaluation regarding the room cleanliness. kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com