Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Australia

Great expectations - Amazing Location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I had high expectations due to the amazing photos and when I entered the hotel they were not met - the photos are very deceiving. Having said that, although the room is small, it was very clean and everything was in working order. The bed was also fairly comfortable. Most of the management staff are quite friendly and helpful. The best part of the hotel is the location, a five minute walk to the Louvre, around the corner from Gallerie Lafeyette and a short metro ride or boat cruise to the Eiffel Tower - this is what you are paying for. I did not have the breakfast there so I cannot provide advice other than to say the patisserie on the corner is exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Convenient and a good deal

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Great location, comfy bed and pillows
Cons: Bathroom had a strong mildew smell, rest of the room was ok when I kept the bathroom door was closed.
This hotel was convenient for my 3 night stay in Paris. I spent most of my time out in the city doing touristy things, eating amazing food and loving every second of it. For the price of this hotel it was a good deal. Its small but so is every hotel in Paris unless you're paying a lot more or in a bad location. This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to everything the average tourist wants to see and do. My only major complaint would be that the super small bathroom smelled strongly of mildew, probably coming from the pipes or the vents since the bathroom was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme from Edinburgh

Lovely Hotel in the centre of Paris.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Location: Opera and Louvre
Very central hotel, just around the corner from the Louvre and Opera. Very friendly staff and lovely rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with convenient metro options

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anguerra from Spain

Nice hotel for a family

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Bad internet conection at the rooms
Location: Perfect
It Was Ok , but the rooms are not the same as the pictures that they have posted on internet , is not even the same building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Highly Discouraged - Hotel Ile de France Opera

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel Check-In at Hotel Ile de France Opera was advertised on the hotels.com website as 12:00H - I arrived at 12:30H-13:00H & was told to "come back in at least 1 hour". I arrived back at around 15:30H only to be informed that I was to be transferred to another hotel about 5-10 mins walk from the Hotel Ile de France Opera that I had actually booked. While carrying my own bags to this second, smelly hotel, I asked the receptionist why I was being transferred; a previously good level of English became inexplicably limited & some fumbled excuse was made about the bathroom in my originally booked room being unsafe. The second hotel was in a different location with no shower attachment, stained, red-streaked marble tiles in the bathroom and no real bag-check facilities (the corner of an open corridor in the basement) . All in all a very disappointing experience & not what I had reserved at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

excellent price/quality

Posted Feb 3, 2010
excellent