Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Afzal from Sheffield

Nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for two nights. the staff were very friendly and helpful. They spoke English which was a plus as I didn't speak French. I loved my stay there. There are cafes a few yards down the road too and shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to sites

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Close to sites and staff were very helpful.
Cons: Bed, cleaning and renovations of rooms
Location: Location was good close to all main attractions.
Not what I expected, hotel was just ok , staff were fabulous, bed was terrible with a dip in the middle and the cleanliness was just passable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice Hotel close to Eiffel tower

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: convient location
Cons: Bar staff
Location: Eiffel tower, shop, restaurants
Clean and comfortable room. Walking distance to many attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C Fagan from Dublin

Friendly & convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice place

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect location for a very reasonable price. The staff was courteous and the bed very comfortable. The room, flooring and linens were clean. I really enjoyed my stay, would consider it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Silly title for a silly requirement

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Rooms were fun and decorated with amusement and flourish. And very comfortable.
AC was out in our room but on in rest of hotel. It was thus hot and noisy. No action came from call to desk not even a "sorry" Day clerk was great and went out of her way to help. Night clerk was rude to my wife just because she said "Merci" as an American.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Orlando, FL

A stay with friends in Paris

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: 1) Strong air conditioning during a hot week, free wi-fi and lovely decor. Great colors, stone work, wood work, tapestries, helpful staff. Classy!
Cons: The room safe did not work (nor did our neighbor's), and wi-fi only worked on the ground floor.
Location: Great location within easy walking distance of Metro, great restaurants, Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe.
We were one of three couples staying a few extra nights in Paris following a river cruise on the Seine. I selected this hotel for us due a good recommendation a few months ago in the Orlando Sentinel, written by a staffer at the newspaper. We were not disappointed! We have stayed in four different hotels in Paris over the years, and would return to this one again.
2 out of 5
by Anna from New York

Good location, disappointing rooms.

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms
Location: Center location
When just checked in we've had to change rooms several times due to the following reasons: heater was not working in of the rooms and found a bug on the bad in another room. That was the disappointing start to our stay. The hotel is well located in between of main attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maby

Close to main sights

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is only reccommended because of its closeness to both the champs élysées and the Eiffel tower, it's actually right smack in the middle of both. We stayed in two rooms and both were quite different but in need of updating and repair. In one of the rooms there was a jet tub and my hubby and I decided to give it a run. Big mistake! When we turned the jets on a nasty smell began to waft the room and some green and black stuff shot out of them. Nasty! I also don't like that you have to give them your room key every time you go out. They do have free wifi which is a huge plus given that the parisians love to charge for wifi wherever you go, get up to speed Paris! Also you need to ask for the iron any time you need it as they only have one. One good thing is there is a small food/produce shop one street away.