Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great hotel and prices for young couples.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
For the amount of money we spent, it was excellent. Around the block from Craft, one of the best caf├ęs in Paris and Liberte, one of the best boulangeries in Paris. Also there is a nice carrefour nearby to buy that nice bottle of wine and sit by the canal or to get the 4 from nearby Gare de l'est to Jardins de Luxembourg. Great hotel if you are a young couple spending the weekend in Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Good location and friendly staff
Cons: Rooms are quite hot in the summer, with no AC, maintainance required in the room.
The hotel is conveniently located for exploring Paris on foot, and the staff were friendly. Okay, we now have all of the positives covered. The room was quite basic ( could have used a paint job ) and unbelievably for the price had no AC. I had to ask for new towels after 2 days, it was quite loud at night with the windows wide open ( no AC ). I would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

below average experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: I just like the location as it is near the metro.
Cons: Everything needs improvement especially the ambience, the shower room.
Location: In the city, near Cafe's
We have to wait for half an hour after the check in time as room was not ready. When we went to our room a lady was still cleaning. It was very hot, noisy at night and they do not have fans. The water from the shower was very minimal. I had headaches daily, could not rest well after a day in the city. Not good value for money, very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford, England

3 night stay in Paris

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: All staff members we incounted were very friendly and spoke good English.
Cons: We only had one small issue the fan provided in the room didnt work but we were high enough to have the double doors open to bring in some cool air.
Location: Gare du Nord is extremely close by and there are plenty of cafes/restaurants close by, including a supermarket for any extras we needed.
The hotel has very friendly staff and are very accommodating. The room was clean and well presented but small, the bathroom was very small which was the only let down. The hotel is located about 10mins walk from Gare du Nord and only 30mins walk from Notre Dame and The Lourve. For a city break where you only use the hotel to sleep it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Newcastle

Good budget hotel.

Posted May 31, 2014
A good budget hotel with helpful staff. Smallish rooms but enough for what we needed. Very clean and handy for getting around with a metro nearby and gare du nord ten minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Skool from Brighton

Fully matched expectations

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly front desk staff. Fast check-in and checkout. The room was very small, but it was very clean. I travelled alone, only stayed two nights and spent a lot of time exploring the city.. It was perfect for me, especially since Paris is not exactly cheap. Not situated in a touristy place, but incredibly convenient nevertheless. Cool places to eat in the neighbourhood. Close to Metro station and a very reasonable stroll from Gare de L'est and Gare du Nord.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 18, 2014
Great location, really friendly and helpful reception staff. Train station only minutes walk. Really yum restaurants all around the hotel. Good central location. The room was small but so are most paris hotels - and nothing to ruin the hotel. I would def stay here again and recommend it to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EAA from UK

Good value

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a basic, but clean hotel. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the Metro, so there is easy access to all areas of Paris. The advertised 'cakes' on arrival were actually a pack of 2 uninteresting biscuits. The coffee and tea is very limited, to the point that 2 people cannot have the same drink! The satellite tv only has CNN in English, although I think this is fairly common in hotels in Paris. The shower was clean and hot and towels were replaced daily, all fine if you are just using a hotel as a base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Ottawa, ON

Visiting Paris

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean rooms, good size washroom/shower, reasonable wi-fi
Cons: Breakfast pricing
Great location for us ... walking distance from North & East train stations About 30 min walk to Notre Dame, Louvre area