Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Accueil personnalisé hôtel design J'y retournerai sûrement Bus 91 direct depuis la Gare Montparnasse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Dejligt hotel med flinkt personale og rent hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Dejligt hotel med flinkt personale og rent hotel.
Cons: ..
Location: Tæt på Grand Mosque.
Dejligt hotel med flinkt personale og rent hotel. Meget fint reception og lobby område.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff were really helpful, central and good area. Lovely cobbled streets with bars and bistros at the end of your day.
Cons: Nothing could be improved
Location: Lots of bars, shops, bistros, Museums, Notre Dam.
This location was close to the Metro or walking distance to areas in Paris to sightsee and then return and eat at some lovely local bistros recommended by the hotel receptionist. The hotel was clean and the staff fantastic. Each day we were given information for our sightseeing, given written on maps showing where to go with local knowledge. A fantastic holiday and would come to this hotel again or recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monza

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: materasso, più grandi
abbiamo solo pernottato per 3 notti. Camere piccole (come la maggior parte a Parigi) ma pulite. Il materasso è un po scomodo secondo me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Great hotel in lovely location.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Lovely hotel, lovely staff & able to walk to all the sights. We loved the Rue Dr Mouffetard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well connected hotel in a safe area

Posted Feb 7, 2015
La Demeure was recently refurbished so a good standard of fixtures, fittings and cleanliness to our room, which had the added bonus of a lovely balcony. The bed was super comfortable, and the bath tub a good size for a deep soak. Wifi was somewhat cumbersome. Staff were very accommodating. Handy location near to the culinary delights of Rue Mouffetard. Would stay again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good budget hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: The wi-fi speed was appalling. Would not recommend this hotel for a work trip; simple browsing, and checking emails was barely possible at times.
The room wasn't large but it's big enough for a short stay, although the decor was a little unusual (the hotel is proud of its design, which is kind of kitsch). The lift is just about big enough for one person and one suitcase. The bathroom was a good size. There was a TV and an iPod dock in the room, and a kettle and Nespresso machine, although provision of teabags and Nespresso thingies wasn't generous, and there was never any milk so we bought some from the supermarket (although no fridge in the room to store it). There is a breakfast room, but there is also an excellent patisserie over the road so we didn't use it. The hotel is in a good location, with three metro stations within a 5 minute walk and a bus stop outside, linking up well to the main sites. There are lots of nice restaurants, cafes, patisseries, small supermarkets etc in the area and it felt safe at night. The staff at the hotel speak excellent English and were very helpful. For the price we paid, I was satisfied, although I think next time I come to Paris I'd spend a little more and stay somewhere else in the area. Compared to other hotels in the same price bracket, it's a good one.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Deviam ter no quarto o wifi prometido

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: o gerente embora afetado fazia parecer ambiente de melhor nivel
Location: relativamente próximo (350m) ao metro e linhas de ônibus importantes ( em frente)
experiência medíocre para os últimos dias na cidade preço no balcão muito maior que na Internet Não havia vagas se reservasse na portaria, mas consegui pela internet check out muito cedo (11h) check in muito tarde (15h) tentei me comunicar com equipe pelo site (Fb) e não publicaram meu comentário nem responderam meu chamado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Ottima posizione. Accogliente.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Ottima posizione. Giusta qualità/prezzo. Ottimo personale all'accoglienza. Troppo tardi la pulizia della camera. Usciti alle 9 rientrato stanchi alle 16, non era pronta. Buona colazione e letti confortevoli. Lo sceglierò di nuovo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Nice hotel,friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Good quality hotel for price paid Really close to 2 metro lines which provided easy access to key attractions around Paris
Cons: Tea and milk amenities in room
Location: Hotel is very close to the Latin Quarter in Paris We also found a lovely Italian restaurant (La Comedia) a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel
We had a great time in Paris and at Hotal la Demure. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful,nothing like the reviews we had read prior to our trip. Hotel is very easy to find as it is on the Main Street therefore is well lit at night. Room is a great size for a short city break. On arrival we bought a 5 day metro pass which took us everywhere we wanted to go including our hotel when we first arrived. I would recommend downloading the Paris Metro app and OffLine maps to get you around Paris