Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Lancaster Hotel is in a great central location but

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location is fantastic. Just off Champs Elyses, with lots of shopping ,restaurants, cafes and entertainment within walking distance
Cons: I would not honour a 5 star rating to the hotel. 4.5 is more appropriate in my opinion. The maintenance of the hotel seemed to fall short.
Location: Very central. shopping malls, coffee shops, couture shops, restaurants, metro station, and some of the landmarks are all in walking distance.
Lancaster Hotel is in a great central location in Paris but I don't think it deserves a 5 star rating. It certainly is above average in most regards. The front staff were always friendly and willing to assist with whatever enquiries, directions, reservations, etc. The hotel had charm as it dates back to the 1800's but if you looked too closely, its charm turns into "old", and not maintained to a level deserving of 5 star. When we first arrived, we were escorted to our room which immediately felt too cold for comfort. Coming from an everlasting Canadian winter, and exhausted from a long flight, the last thing we wanted is a frigid room. At first they turned on the heat....seemed simple enough except that it did nothing to warm up the room. After 20 minutes or so, we called the front desk and they promptly tried rectifying the matter by offering a choice of two other rooms. We moved to another room, only to realize that the heat did not work there either. Long story short, there was on-going hvac maintenence and a portion of the hotel was experiencing issues with the heating. The staff were very detailed in their explanation of the problem, and also explained that they were in the midst of shutting down all units and resetting them, which would take about 15 minutes. After that, the room heated up, and we had absolutely no further issues with the heat, or anything else at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Glimrende beliggenhet i hjertet av Paris

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Det har jeg allerede skrevet
Cons: Intet i forbindelse med overnatting
Location: Hotellet ligger ved Champs Elysées
Overnattet fem netter og brukte ikke noe tid der om dagen. Fine senger, godt og rent bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Luxury in Paris

Posted Apr 24, 2015
This is a lovely hotel, the staff were faultless, everything was of the highest standard - beautiful bed and table linen, and the Champs Elysee at your door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Location, Parisian style, helpful staffs.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: French design
Cons: renew carpets
I stayed for one night most of thinks are accept maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Fabulous!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We stayed here on our honeymoon and the staff could not have made us feel more special. Great location, great service and a wonderful hotel. I would definitely recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The locations is fantastic and the hotel itself is nice (though older)... However the service was really poor. Upon arrival I was asked for my newspaper of choice to be delivered each morning.. It never came once. My room service order was completely wrong and food was cold... The restaurant is supposed to have a Michelin Star - The food is a budget cafe at best. On 3 occassions the cleaning staff left rubbish, their cleaning products and no toilet paper in the room after a room turn-down... My delux suite was to have a Queen bed, but actually Queen beds in this room are 2 singles pushed together... Not comfortable sleeping with your partner in bed! Not worth the money at all!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in günstiger Lage

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: die Lage
Von "leading hotel of the world" habe ich mir wirklich etwas Anderes erwartet und auch schon bekommen. Wir waren 6 Nächte in diesem Hotel . Fernseher ging gar nicht. Klimaanlage ebenfalls nicht. Nur die im Zimmer befindliche Heizung war entweder viel zu heiß oder kalt. Frühstück war jeden Morgen dasselbe keinerlei Abwechslung und sehr wenig Auswahl. Beleuchtung vor allem im Bad war schlecht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, perfect location, and great staff

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Chic, net, calm, and excellent staff. Rooms are spacious and elegant.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was not up to my expectations, need a better and wider selection.
Location: With the Champs Elysees at 50 meters away , the location of the hotel is simply the best location you can get when in Paris.
great location to mix Business and leisure when in Paris. 50 Meters from the most beautiful avenue of the world : Champs Elysees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and perfect staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel staff were first class and did everything they could to assist with our arrangements
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

スタッフが親切。どこに行くにも。便利

Posted Mar 27, 2015
レストランがとにかく不味くて、高い。 コートヤードが工事中です。昼間お部屋にいないなら問題なし。バーやレストランからの眺めが残念。