Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We were meant to have connecting rooms, called the day before check in to confirm and were told they had no connecting rooms available but the rooms would be next to each other. Upon check in, we were still told our rooms were next to each other but of course weren't ready yet. When we got back to the hotel, went upstairs to our rooms, they were NOT next to each other but down the hall from each other. Not a great way to spend my husband's birthday with our two kids ages 10 & 13 who clearly can't be in a room alone and DOWN THE HALL from their parents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good thotel near the Champs Elysees

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: installation of a magnifying mirror in the bathroom shower curtain to avoid a bit of wetness on the floor
Location: right of the Champs Elysees road with all the shops and sightseeing nearby
very friendly staff great breakfast very central location nice room rooms towards the street are loud very early in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina, USA

Luxury and elegance "under the radar"

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, attention to detail, comfort.
Cons: Hard to think of anything.
Location: Close to the Champs-Elysees and conveniently located to the Metro.
My wife and I stayed at the Lancaster during our honeymoon. From my communication with the hotel concierge before traveling to the last goodbye as we left after a wonderful week, every interaction with the hotel and its staff was superlative. The room was most clean and comfortable. Knowing that we were on our honeymoon, there were lots of small details which made our stay one to remember. There are hotels that are more "flashy" or with a more well-known reputation, but if you are looking for a romantic hotel with understated elegance and charm, look no further than the Lancaster. What a great way to start our life together! We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yokohama

コネクトルームで、快適でした

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: スタッフ対応
Location: シャンゼリゼ通り
チェックイン時からチェックアウトまで、終始スタッフの対応は親切丁寧で非常に好感を持てた。部屋はとても広いコネクトルームで、快適な滞在であった。立地、クオリティーを考えると、宿泊費はとてもリーズナブルだったと思う。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Sentral beliggenhet, svært hyggelig personale, nydelig frokostarrangement, restauranten på hotellet har 2 Michelin stjerner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lovely hotel just off Champs Elysee

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Its superb location, beautiful furnishings, wonderful staff & high standard of service.
Cons: Our room ( first floor, street side ) seemed to have very thin walls - we could hear TV & conversation from next door.
Location: Champs Elysee, close to Arc de Triomphe.
If you like antique furnishings, touches of luxury & personal service then this is the hotel for you! Its situation on a side road off the Champs Elysee makes it ideal for sight-seeing & shopping but it is also a haven of peace away from the crowds. Our room was well-appointed & we appreciated the little extras ( a personal letter & box of sweets on arrival, turndown service at night ) which indicated that management here are keen to ensure guests are well-looked after. The staff were all very solicitous & friendly & helped us to really enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Excellent hotel, excellent services, perfect location. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Great location

Posted May 14, 2015
Spent 3 nights , and have no complaints the stuff is more then nice we also go upgraded as an expedia gold member. The hotel is just off the champs elysees center which is great for walking around and exploring the streets . Ill defiantly stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in central Paris.

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel staff was very helpful, very friendly, and always available. They helped us with planning and booking day trips, dinner reservations and suggestions on sites to see. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size with a very nice shower. The hotel has a great location. It is quiet but just off the Main Street and metro stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Zentral und absolut ruhig mit kleinem Garten

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Der besonders zuvorkommende Service des Hotelpersonals und die ruhige Lage!
Location: Das Hotel liegt in einer Seitenstrassße des Camps Elysee. Von hier aus kann man alle wesentlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen.
Zum Geburtstag meiner Mutter habe ich Ihr eine Reise nach Paris geschenkt. Die Reise war von Anfang bis Ende ein absoluter Erfolg. Das Service Team des Hotels war aussergewöhnlich aufmerksam und freundlich. Ganz besonders hat uns gefallen, dass man, obwohl das Hotel so zentral liegt, absolut ruhig logiert und am Morgen von Vogelgezwitscher geweckt wird. Das Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis ist wirklich herausragend. Ich werde mit meiner Familie in nächster Zeit wieder in diesem Hotel absteigen!