Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Wonderful Hotel with EXCELLENT Service

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was the greatest. Very nice people who went out of their way to make sure the stay was enjoyable.
Cons: N/A
Location: It's right next to the Champs Elysee. There is wonderful dining and amazing shopping within steps of the hotel.
The hotel was absolutely wonderful. I have stayed in Paris multiple times and my wife and I absolutely loved this hotel. The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful. I mean EVERYONE was absolutely wonderful. The hotel was very comfortable and our room was so beautiful. The staff did everything in their power to make us feel welcome. I would absolutely come back and stay again. The hotel is also very romantic. They have beautiful flowers, and wonderful art all over the hotel. An absolute gem. Not to mention the location was fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Great hotel in the middle of Paris. Amazing garden square restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Champs Elysees

Posted May 27, 2014
What you would expect from a 5 star hotel - welcoming, courteous, high quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen Neidhart

Luxury, Boutique Hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, but probably a little too expensive for what you get. Walls paper thin and HVAC didn't work properly. They had to send up a space heater. Very old building which probably accounts for both of these conditions. Front desk staff was very accommodating, but restaurant not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by simon from oxford

Elegant small hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Almost Everything
Cons: Only the price,
Location: All Paris offers
Charming staff, beautiful hotel , slightly strange modern decorative elements in a very classical room , but otherwise perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GVL and BLB from Seattle

Hotel Lancaster

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel Lancaster for seven wonderful days. The staff was absolutely great, their attention to detail was superb. The concierge service was wonderful. A few small issues: the older furniture in our room (not the bed) but the chairs were uncomfortable and I found it difficult to work in (I am a writer). The prices were very high for the lounge breakfasts and lunches. I might choose another hotel in the future because of the furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Service and upgrade!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff in this hotel are amazing. We got a very nice welcome from the front desk with a great room up grade And Laduree macaroons, compliments of the hotel. We got the delux suite and was upgrated to prestige suite on the 7th floor. The suite was nicely furnished. I am really picky regarding my room and I study every hotel in Champse Elissee area before booking this room. The hotel is conviently located walking distance from Louise Vitton, Hermes, Zara, Kenzo, Laduree and many others! Cross the street from the hotel is Champse Elissee Galleria which you can exchange your Dollie for better rate than the ones on the Main Street or on the Champse Elessee! Also Paul bakery is round the corner for great breakfast pasteries and sandwiches! Coffee and latte sucks! So go to Starbucks just two stores down from Pauls Bakery! Overal Champse Elyssee area is very busy! If you stay close to Palace Verdon you can go to all the luxury stores on Madeline without the busy tourists interruption. The cab from here to Gallery Laffayet is 7 euro ! Also close to Eiffle tower. Have fun Paris! And thanks to the great staff in Lancaster hotel!❤️❤️❤️❤️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super Service !

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and the staff of the hotel made it even more special !! Amazing staff & service quality !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013