Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Service and upgrade!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff in this hotel are amazing. We got a very nice welcome from the front desk with a great room up grade And Laduree macaroons, compliments of the hotel. We got the delux suite and was upgrated to prestige suite on the 7th floor. The suite was nicely furnished. I am really picky regarding my room and I study every hotel in Champse Elissee area before booking this room. The hotel is conviently located walking distance from Louise Vitton, Hermes, Zara, Kenzo, Laduree and many others! Cross the street from the hotel is Champse Elissee Galleria which you can exchange your Dollie for better rate than the ones on the Main Street or on the Champse Elessee! Also Paul bakery is round the corner for great breakfast pasteries and sandwiches! Coffee and latte sucks! So go to Starbucks just two stores down from Pauls Bakery! Overal Champse Elyssee area is very busy! If you stay close to Palace Verdon you can go to all the luxury stores on Madeline without the busy tourists interruption. The cab from here to Gallery Laffayet is 7 euro ! Also close to Eiffle tower. Have fun Paris! And thanks to the great staff in Lancaster hotel!❤️❤️❤️❤️
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Miami

Thanksgiving in Paris!!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The service was perfect. The hotel is in a great location and is a beautiful hotel. They have tickets to all major attractions avoiding long lines.
Cons: Nothing, the hotel was well priced for Paris particularly in the 5 star category.
Location: Its a great central location in walking distance to all major attractions and the metro trains. A cab was always waiting in front if needed.
The Lancaster is in a great location just one block off the Champs and several blocks from the Arc making it very easy to walk or train to all the great Paris locations. The Service was perfect. The hotel has been completely modernized but retains an elegant and old world feel. It is a small and intimate hotel with all the touches unique to Paris including old hardwood floors, fireplace, classic crown and wall molding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Internet is slow and keeps dropping out. Otherwise perfect hotel if not a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Memorable vacation

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: A special place in a great location. Tranquil oasis in the centre of Paris
Cons: 100% happy experience
Location: mMagnificent location in the centre of the City. Everything you would want to do in Paris is effortless.
Everything about this hotel permeates 1st class, 5 star service, friendliness and comfort. One very minor issue toilet flush was not 100% functioning correctly ( cistern running on ) did it bother me enough to complain NO! If you want somewhere special this is the place to go! Small enough for the staff to remember your name and provide that level of sincere caring about your comfort and to ensure that they could provide anything you may wish .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing! Old-school charm with modern comfort.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Wireless internet connection is intermitent, you have to keep logging in.
Every corner of the hotel is beautiful. Staff is amazing, extremely service-oriented with that old-school charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casa K & M from Seattle, WA

Wonderful boutique hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Beautiful building, rooms and great location. We were able to walk to the majority of the sights the city had to offer.
Cons: The bed and air conditioning.
Excellent location and staff. Room was great but the bed was hard and uncomfortable. Was told this was the European style but had a better bed at our next hotel during our travels. Also, the air conditioning did not work as well as expected and the room was extremely warm at night. Otherwise all was perfect and we would stay there again. Dinner was truly a memorable experience and the food was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Toronto, ON, Canada

Well worth the money

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Off the main Street yet in walking distance to all the attractions and shopping
Cons: The breakfasts were extremely expensive
Location: Location was awesome
Great Location and the Hotel was full of Paris Charm. The Staff were outstanding and friendly.