Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Small room but good value

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Location: The area around the hotel is not super nice, but I was never afraid or sketched out.
This hotel is right next to a metro stop, so it is easy to get to and find. Convenient for traveling to other parts of the city as well. I visited in June 2015. The room itself was extremely small, just big enough for a bed, two suitcases, and a small bathroom, but it was clean, comfortable, and had everything you would need. Great A/C! For the price, I think it was a good value. The front desk was especially wonderful. They let us store our luggage with them for a long time, after we had checked out, and they were always available when we needed them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Réunion

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Location: A proximité de l'hôtel vous trouverez toutes les boutiques essentielles, une boulangerie, une supérette, des boutiques de vêtements etc.
Services bien, hôtel bien situé mais attention pour ceux qui ont un sommeil léger. Le métro passe sous l'hôtel donc la nuit on sent les vibrations du métro... Sinon le personnel est très accueillant et serviable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dijon

hôtel simple et usé mais bien entretenu.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: J'ai particulièrement apprécié la disponibilité du personnel de l'accueil. Le lit était très confortable.
Cons: Le lavabo et la table étaient trop petits, il y avait une odeur désagréable dans la salle de bains.
Location: je ne me suis pas spécialement intéressée au quartier, mais à priori il semble plutôt vivant.
J'avais besoin d'une chambre pour deux nuits car je passais un concours à proximité, l'hôtel a répondu à mes attentes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Alright

Posted May 28, 2015
Generally ok. Good access to metro at Riquet. Few weird things - they don't let you take keys with you. Personally I would have preferred to keep mine rather than have it sitting at reception where you could pretty well pick a room number during the day when most people are out and steal stuff. Hall lights didn't work and didn't have windows. Handle on cupboard hanging loose. Tea making facilities but no cup. Small crap like that gave a dull impression. Fix the above, and I'd rate it as reasonable otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norddeuschland

zweckmäßiges, ruhiges Nachtquartier

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Sehr nettes Personal, das Zimmer sauber und ruhig.
gutes Hotel für einen kurzen Stadturlaub, Mit dem Linienbus ca. 20min bis an die Seine. Mit der Metro deutlich schneller, die nächste Station nur um die Ecke. Guter Service, nettes Personal, das etwas englich spricht. Das Zimmer war sehr klein, aber sauber und ruhig, das Bett bequem und alles notwendige da. Supermarkt nebenan, Wir würden wiederkommen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amélie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis und Leistung

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: die Lage
Cons: na
Location: la Villette, Philharmonie de Paris
stimmen einfach nicht: das Fenterglass kaputt, die Klobrille beschaedigt, der Antennenstecker vom Fernseher locker; da stimmen Preis und Leistung NICHT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arbois

Hotel décevant, pas de chauffage dans la s de bain

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: tranquilité, bonne isolation phonique
Cons: chauffage salle de bain et accueil petit déjeuner
Location: 19 ème, parc de la vilette, canal st martin
personnel du petit déjeuner, impoli et désagréable
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dårligt fra start til slut!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Dårligt fra start til slut!! Vil aldrig sætte mine ben der igen! Intet fra deres beskrivelse af hotellet passer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marion from Le Havre

1 nuit à l'hotel "Le Canal"

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Pas de problème majeur , si ce n'est , 1 tres petie chambre , avec salle de bain pas pratique , et un service en chambre ( petit-déjeuner) annoncé , ms non pratiqué ... Dommage .