Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel with particularly comfortable bed

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: clean linen comfortable bed
comfortable if basic accommodation within easy reach of the metro. very satisfying for a short break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great location and close to Gare du Nord but nothing luxurious about this hotel. Nice if you just want a bed at the end of a long day of sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by Lily from London

Hotel in Paris

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Its location near the metro, the canal St Martin, commodities and shops
Cons: Noise isolation and quality of the room.
Location: The hotel is very near The Sacre Coeur and the canal St Martin, which is a great place to relax by the Seine, especially in spring or summer time.
Although the room was cleaned on a daily basis, there was dust all over the wall next to the air conditioner. The room was sober but functional, although the wardrobe was broken and did not lock. Unfortunately the room wasn't well isolated against noise, as a result we found ourselves awakened throughout the night with noise coming from guests and lift area. No heating in the bathroom, so very short trips to the shower when we stayed over in winter (February). We had to leave the water running for a while to get hot water. The settings on the tv were locked; so we hardly enjoyed French tv programmes showing on tiny screen covered by French subtitles (for all channels)... The staff was polite and helpful, however the only lift is shared by the cleaning staff, therefore we had to wait a while sometimes for the lift to be free as it was blocked by staff cleaning rooms...
2 out of 5
by josie from ireland

Comfortable, very small + stealing

Posted Feb 7, 2014
I stayed in this hotel at the end of January. Paid for a superior super king room. I got a double room. They stated that it was a superior. Bed was very comfortable, en suit was big enough and room was very clean. On the last night came back to hotel to find a lot of people very upset. While they were off enjoying Paris one couple had €200 stole from their room and another couple had €600 stole from there room. Although I had no money stole, my partners bag had been looked threw as his suitcase was not as he had left it. I found that when talking to other residents of the hotel who did have money taken the hotel staff were not at all helpful. They refused to help or explain to how the Money had went missing. The hotel was taken no responsibility. And would not ring the police. I did have a nice stay but I was very happy checking out the next day. Did not feel safe in this hotel. Breakfast was extremely poor. And there is no restaurants near by. Had to get metro just to get some food. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by John from Amberg, Germany

I'd Comparison Shop More

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Maintenance, breakfast, cleanliness.
Location: No sites close by but VERY easy to get places on the Metro.
OK. Just OK. Not a great neighborhood, but it didn't feel dangerous. One block to the Metro. Easy to get around. 1st Room: one of the shower doors was missing: water all over the floor. Next day I asked about it. Their initial response was, "It will be fixed after the holiday. Huh? I asked for a room with two shower doors and they immediately gave me a new room, in better shape. Had to compete with housekeeping for the elevator. Got in elevator one day and there was sticky liquid all over the floor. Went to the front desk and told them, then went out. About 6 hours later, came back and now the sticky stuff was all dry! Breakfast, which was really minimal was 9 Euros. Not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tamer ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Good enough for a 3-4 days stay, only used it to sleep; subway access almost in front of main door. Area not safe after 11:30pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marian from Cambridge

Exactly what it says on the tin!

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great value hotel for Paris. The Canal Saint Martin promenade behind the hotel was perfect for a stroll on a sunny winter morning. My room (superior double) whilst not big had plenty of room for my case & the desk, chair & good central light and lamps meant reading my guidebook for the next day's wanderings was easy. The kettle & tea/coffee in the room was perfect for a quick hot drink. The bathroom was modern and clean and the shower powerful. Location: less than 5 minutes to Riquet metro and 7 minutes along to Stalingrad metro on the line that takes you straight to Point Neuf (20 mins). Bus 54 (from Gare du Nord) had stops to/from the city centre minutes from the hotel front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located very close to the Metro.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Comfy beds and a nice warm room