Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, nice staff

Posted Nov 25, 2014
you get what you pay for, very close to the metro station and good food places near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and quite hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nice hotel close to the canal. Quite but not so squeaky clean. Quite accessible from Gare du Nord. Kind and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom us

no es del todo confortable

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Veníamos de un hotel de dos estrellas y crei que este al ser de tres sería muchísimo mejor. Obviamente no fue así. La habitación pequeña. El enchufe del baño no funcionaba. La puerta del armario rota. No es un mal hotel, pero tampoco desearía volver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom España

Hotel recomendable

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Es un hotel bien ubicado la boca del metro está al lado Buena limpieza y buen trato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, Indiana

Not bad, very clean but far from everything

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The room was very clean and they kept or bags as we were unable to checkin when we arrived because we were too early before checking time. The room we had was the biggest on the 6th floor. The main problem the room had was the slanted ceiling giving us much less space to move around. We went to the moulin rouge for a show late one night and were locked out for a bit waiting for someone to come open the front door to let us in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boskoop

Gewoon goed voor 1 of 2 nachten

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Stel je niet al te hoge eisen en zoek je gewoon voor 1 of 2 nachten een goed bed in een niet al te duur hotel dat vlak naast de metro/uitgang ligt, dan voldoet Le Canal uitstekend. Gratis wifi werkte goed en prima ontbijt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

entretien moyen et bruyant

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avions la chambre "familiale" du rez de chaussée (en fait 2 chambres communicantes).Entretien: le ménage ne semble pas avoir été fait entre nos 2 nuits et nous avons trouvé l'hygiène très moyenne au niveau du petit déjeuner (carafes mal lavées, salade de fruits pas fraîche du tout). Confort: le couvercle des toilettes nous tombait sur le dos, manque de couverture et c'était très bruyant à cause des bavardages au niveau de l'accueil.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Handy for metro line and nearby attractions.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
No complaints, you get what you pay for. Room not large but very clean, with comfortable bed and double glazed windows. The canal lock area very nearby was certainly worth a visit and a stroll along. A few decent breakfast and evening meal options 5 mins walk away... Would stay again on a 3 star budget.