Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Bra hotell, bra läge nära till shopping och restauranger. Trevlig och kunnig personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Decent value in a great location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Mirror location in the bedroom. Air conditioning.
Location: Location is only 10 mins walk at most from centre of the Latin Quarter or St Germain des Pres. Close to St Severin, Pantheon and Luxembourg gardens.
This is a good value hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. It's in a good location just 10 minutes walk to the heart of Latin Quarter or St Germain des Pres. The only drawbacks were that the air conditioning is poor. Our room was too hot in April with the aircon on full blast so I can't imagine what it would be like in the Summer. There can be some noise from the street in the evenings especially at weekends if you are at the front of the building. Another drawback is the design of the room and the decor though this could be a personal issue. The brown and dark red/blue decor can look a bit dreary. The bedroom only has a mirror above the bed head which isn't especially practical for drying your hair or putting makeup on. There is another mirror in the bathroom which you could use if the bathroom was free. Otherwise than these issues I would say it's a great value hotel and I would consider staying there again. It is also close to an RER line and within 5 mins walk of a metro line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Helpful re. local eateries etc.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit haphazard but ultimately good value for money.
Location: Perfect for Luxembourg Gardens, St. Germain du Pres and the Panthenon. Polidor and la Ferrandaise both excellent restaurants 5 minutes from hotel.
Very pleased with our choice of hotel. Location was perfect for many of the main sights of Paris. Very quiet room, not large but perfectly adequate for us. Good value for money! Would use the hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely location and very helpful staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The staff were very obliging and the hotel is in a great area a couple of minutes walk from the Luxembourg gardens. There is a huge choice of restaurants nearby and it feels safe to walk at night. I slept really well and the room was quiet despite facing the street. Lovely touches having fresh flowers around. There is complimentary coffee on the bar in the morning. The only issue I had was with maintainance. The blind was broken, paintwork dirty, the decor very tired. A great shame as a little more care would have made this a 5 star stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas USA

Staying in Paris

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was convenient for us as well. We like to be near the Latin Quarter and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted.
Location: We enjoyed being able to walk up and down the Latin Quarter. It was a bit further to the Eiffel Tower but doable.
We visited Paris for a few days recently and stayed at Hotel le Clos Medici for the first time. Despite some of the negative reviews that I read, we could not have been happier with our stay. First of all, the staff was incredibly friendly (spoke English when my poor French skills were not doing the job, held our bags before check in, offered suggestions on things to do, called us taxis, etc.). We had an especially great time with Nigel who was very friendly and attentive. There were 3 of us so we had a triple room and it was a perfect size. I was expecting it to be much smaller. I have stayed at hotels in NYC and DC that are much smaller than this. It was a great size for 3 people. The room was on the first floor and very quiet. It was clean and comfortable and they did a great job making sure it was always refreshed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely hotel in good area.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Our first short break to Paris. The hotel is more like a townhouse with wood burning fire in the foyer, lovely reception area & very polite & helpful staff who thankfully spoke good English. We had a triple room on the ground floor with nice furnishings, comfy bed & great walk in shower. Good TV with French channels but can get CNN. No tea & coffee facilities in the room but you can get drinks from reception & there is a minibar in the room. Free wireless internet was a bonus. We didn't have breakfast but it looked good from what we could see. Close to plenty of cafes & patisseries. Nice location near to Luxembourg gardens & direct access from Gare du Nord to Odeon via the Metro. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

OK location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This is a three star but with flaws. The room was very small but clean and the bath had a real shower not a tub combination. Bed was OK. English channels on TV were mostly without signal except for El Jazeera. Sometimes you can get CNN or BBC but no knowing when. Their internet server would not go to OWA so no email connection to your computer. They have a fireplace in the lobby and the smoke exits to the internal courtyard. The stink fills your room if you have the window even slightly open. No fresh air available! Don't know if the breakfast was worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, small and friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Just stayed one night, was on business and needed a hotel convenient for the RER to travel to Parc des Expositions. The hotel is small, smart, clean and the staff were all very friendly. The hotel is very close to the Luxembourg Gardens and there are good Japanese and Vietnamese restaurants on the same street. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cliodhnafrom Whitehead

You won't be disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ideally situated hotel close to Metro, restaurants and a short walk from the Luxembourg Gardens and Notre Dame. Excellent customer service. Friendly, efficient and super friendly staff - thank you Mathilde for all your help in accommodating all our needs. Clean, modern, comfy and a little bit quirky with a very welcoming reception area where you can sit by the fire and enjoy a coffee - or something stronger. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Affordable and good location

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location close to the Luxembourg park and metro. Cosy and affordable hotel, but small beds. Ok breakfast.