Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas USA

Staying in Paris

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was convenient for us as well. We like to be near the Latin Quarter and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted.
Location: We enjoyed being able to walk up and down the Latin Quarter. It was a bit further to the Eiffel Tower but doable.
We visited Paris for a few days recently and stayed at Hotel le Clos Medici for the first time. Despite some of the negative reviews that I read, we could not have been happier with our stay. First of all, the staff was incredibly friendly (spoke English when my poor French skills were not doing the job, held our bags before check in, offered suggestions on things to do, called us taxis, etc.). We had an especially great time with Nigel who was very friendly and attentive. There were 3 of us so we had a triple room and it was a perfect size. I was expecting it to be much smaller. I have stayed at hotels in NYC and DC that are much smaller than this. It was a great size for 3 people. The room was on the first floor and very quiet. It was clean and comfortable and they did a great job making sure it was always refreshed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely hotel in good area.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Our first short break to Paris. The hotel is more like a townhouse with wood burning fire in the foyer, lovely reception area & very polite & helpful staff who thankfully spoke good English. We had a triple room on the ground floor with nice furnishings, comfy bed & great walk in shower. Good TV with French channels but can get CNN. No tea & coffee facilities in the room but you can get drinks from reception & there is a minibar in the room. Free wireless internet was a bonus. We didn't have breakfast but it looked good from what we could see. Close to plenty of cafes & patisseries. Nice location near to Luxembourg gardens & direct access from Gare du Nord to Odeon via the Metro. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

OK location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This is a three star but with flaws. The room was very small but clean and the bath had a real shower not a tub combination. Bed was OK. English channels on TV were mostly without signal except for El Jazeera. Sometimes you can get CNN or BBC but no knowing when. Their internet server would not go to OWA so no email connection to your computer. They have a fireplace in the lobby and the smoke exits to the internal courtyard. The stink fills your room if you have the window even slightly open. No fresh air available! Don't know if the breakfast was worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, small and friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Just stayed one night, was on business and needed a hotel convenient for the RER to travel to Parc des Expositions. The hotel is small, smart, clean and the staff were all very friendly. The hotel is very close to the Luxembourg Gardens and there are good Japanese and Vietnamese restaurants on the same street. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Affordable and good location

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location close to the Luxembourg park and metro. Cosy and affordable hotel, but small beds. Ok breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect localization by Jardin du Luxembourg

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a small and cozy hotel very centrally located near the Jardin du Luxembourg. The hotel has a nice reception area but the staff could have been a little more welcoming. Rooms are nice and clean and well equipped. The breakfast is no more than ok. The room where breakfast is served is tight and a bit uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Located in pleasant neighbourhood, good restaurants nearby, very convenient for getting around from
Cons: Nothing specific I would pick out
Location: On RER which connects with locations I need. Walking distance to all you need for restaurants and many tourist zones too
It did all I asked very satisfactorily, it's a very pleasant hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans-Erikfrom Danderyd

Trevligt litet hotell nära Luxemburgträdgården

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Litet mysigt hotell i Quartier Latin nära Luxemburgträdgården och tåg till Charles de Gaulle flygplatsen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bertramfrom Memphis

Delightful stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 nights. Every desk attendant spoke English and was very helpful - calling cab, routing a Metro trip, making dinner reservations. Room was larger than usual for Paris with nice bathroom.