Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from San Diego, CA

Posted Oct 26, 2013
A bit pricy for the small room, but it was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly everyone could speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by keesie from Australia

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, close to metro station at Luxembourg. Many types of food outlets nearby, including usual fast food style. Lift to our floor which had 3 hotel rooms so no corridor noise at night. Breakfast meals as per usual style in France, fresh breads, sliced meats & cheeses, range of cereals. Suited us OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Evening in Paris

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Location to major scenic attractions and restaurants.
Cons: None
Location: Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower within walking distance as well as many restaurants and shops.
Very nice clean and comfortable hotel with breakfast and bar for evening drinks. In inner city of Paris, Notre Dame Cathedral within walking distance, as well as Eiffel Tower, which was a little further, but still within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Heather

Great weekend

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Le Clos Medicis is a really quaint hotel in the Latin Quarter. It's just a few steps away from the entrance to le Jardin Luxembourg and very convenient. I had a single room on the 5th floor and as with all hotel rooms in Paris, it was small but very comfortable and cozy. I found the staff to be very helpful and I had absolutely no complaints about my stay! I did not have the breakfast as it was 13 Euros which I thought was a bit expensive (but again, not at all uncommon for places in Paris). I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Great comfortable, clean, cosy hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: The fire in the fire place when it was cold and damp outside
Location: Ideal (close to rer b, all sorts of subways and all the sites)
Fantastic experience. Got a free upgrade on my room. Lovely staff, very nice welcoming atmosphere (wood fire was burning in the fireplace!). Great experience; I'll definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by karen from London

It was o.k

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: the courtyard for breakfast and the staff
Cons: a standard room is very small and doesn't feel at all luxourious
Location: very accessable to town on a side street opposite a cool cinema
The staff at the main reception desk were very friendly however our room was disappointing considering it has 3 stars.There was loud building work banging and sawing making a big mess outside our door and our toilet seat was broken.When i asked for toothpaste at the front desk they had none and there were holes in the cutains from moths.The toilet paper was cheap and the carpet did have stains. The bed was very comfortable and the waiting staff at breakfast were very attentive and subtle.The area was wonderfully to be close to everything but again there were road works or drainage works outside the building.The best thing i would say was probably the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruthie from Sydney NSW, Australia

Good location. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Location and restaurants nearby.
Cons: Size of room and rather pricey. Also we asked for a non-smoking room and ours reeked of smoke when we arrived.
Location: 10 min walk to metro. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Next to the Luxembourg gardens.
Good location. Nicholas at the front desk was a great help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis

Comfort on the Left Bank

Posted Apr 21, 2012
This is a well located and comfortable French hotel which I would stay at in the future.. The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and the bathroom was modern. The outside of the hotel was a bit of a shambles but it didn't really affect the quality of our stay. I would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet comfortable French hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

A charming hotel in the Quartier Latin

Posted Mar 2, 2012
A charming hotel in the Quartier Latin, close to Luxembourg Gardens, RER, metro and bus lines. I arrived early after an overnight flight -- and was pleased to have my room ready for immediate check in. My room was cozy, on the fifth floor overlooking the courtyard -- and amazingly quiet. Clean white hotel linens, fresh towels and bathrobes plus modern bath fixtures made the bath practically a spa experience. Champagne in the mini-bar (and 2 glasses) and double bed with lots of pillows would make this a lovely place for a lovers' tryst. Hotel staff were incredibly pleasant, professional and polite. Buffet breakfast was robust, but a bit pricey (although in warmer weather the courtyard seating would be nice). Lots of cafes around the corner as well as lovely restaurants. The lounge area off the lobby had a lovely crackling fire each evening -- and range of wines and liquors for a cozy nightcap. WiFi was free and working well. Desk staff also booked airport shuttle for me. I also had a much better rate from online booking than posted rates -- making this a great hotel for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 18, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Small rooms
Very friendly, clean, comfortable and a great location near to the Jardin de Luxenborg, and Luxenbourg metro, making it a very easy transfer from Gare Du Nord. Many thanks.