Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

OK location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This is a three star but with flaws. The room was very small but clean and the bath had a real shower not a tub combination. Bed was OK. English channels on TV were mostly without signal except for El Jazeera. Sometimes you can get CNN or BBC but no knowing when. Their internet server would not go to OWA so no email connection to your computer. They have a fireplace in the lobby and the smoke exits to the internal courtyard. The stink fills your room if you have the window even slightly open. No fresh air available! Don't know if the breakfast was worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, small and friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Just stayed one night, was on business and needed a hotel convenient for the RER to travel to Parc des Expositions. The hotel is small, smart, clean and the staff were all very friendly. The hotel is very close to the Luxembourg Gardens and there are good Japanese and Vietnamese restaurants on the same street. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Located in pleasant neighbourhood, good restaurants nearby, very convenient for getting around from
Cons: Nothing specific I would pick out
Location: On RER which connects with locations I need. Walking distance to all you need for restaurants and many tourist zones too
It did all I asked very satisfactorily, it's a very pleasant hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans-Erikfrom Danderyd

Trevligt litet hotell nära Luxemburgträdgården

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Litet mysigt hotell i Quartier Latin nära Luxemburgträdgården och tåg till Charles de Gaulle flygplatsen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bertramfrom Memphis

Delightful stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 nights. Every desk attendant spoke English and was very helpful - calling cab, routing a Metro trip, making dinner reservations. Room was larger than usual for Paris with nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

charming hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would absolutely stay here again. Charming little hotel in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjaminfrom Crested Butte

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Le Clos Medicis for 2 nights in October, 2014. What a lovely hotel! Our room was decorated nicely and very comfortable. The bathroom featured an "American-style" shower which was a delight! The hotel staff were very professional, courteous and helpful. The hotel is located in the Latin Quarter, just steps from the Luxomborg Gardens, Metro stops and hundreds of restaurants and cafe's. Next time we visit Paris, we will definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by corinnefrom Oakville ontario

Lovely & Quaint

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 7 nights. Very clean, comfortable and great location in heart of latin quarter. For a 3 star rating it was superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Notre dame

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is great.shower design would be more conducive to a glass enclosure opposed to hanging curtains that stick to your bum, water goes everywhere on the floor flooding the bathroom.