Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from UK

Close to subway

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to subway, some good restaurants nearby. Area is a bit rundown though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by liu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Better value for money than many others in Paris

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms are alright, but nothing special. Bath is tiny though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Scotland

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Location: Good location for Palais de Congres
Expedia blind selection sold as 4 star but really only 3 star. But a good 3 star hotel. Didn't use the Restuarant so can't say much about that. Room was clean and comfortable. There was tea and coffee facilities but there was shortages of milk and coffee on different days. Would definitely go back at the price obtained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Realistic review Of the hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2012
It should be rated 3 stars instead of 4 stars. The people at the desk were very nice, efficient and helpful and took care of all our needs without any problem . I expected more comfort in the rooms and lobby for a 4 stars hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Amarante Arc de Triomphe in Paris

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was not a 4 star hotel. While the proximity was good for us, the room and elevator were too small and only one of the three staff behind the desk had any sense of good customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul - Turkey

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 18, 2011
There are much better hotels for this prrice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Nice Location

Posted Oct 13, 2011
Location of hotel was convienent with two metro connections very close. Also walking distance to Arc de Triomphe with additional metro connections. Hotel seemed to be busy, but was very quiet in the evening. We did not try breakfast in hotel, 20 euros seemed expensive. A very nice store is located next to hotel which we used to buy water, wine, and various other items for breakfast. The rooms were dated . A couple sections of wall paper were falling off the wall. The bed was ok, but really nothing special. The shower was not very friendly and generally resulted in a mopping service after taking. The hotel staff was generally helpful, with exception to cleaning staff who entered our room multiple time while we were preparing to leave for the day. In addtion one cleaning person tapped their watch when we were leaving. Over all nothing special, probably would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not 4 star!

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
OK hotel but very expensive for quality of rooms and service. Not a 4star experience at all. Convenient for the metro which was about 10 minute walk away, and about 20 minute walk to Arc de Triomphe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not a 4 stars hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2011
Old hotel. I was betting my luck by joinning Expedia's offer unnamed discount 4-star hotel. Unfortunately, I got one which I believe I can get a better 3-star hotel for the money I paid. This hotel is totally not valued for money. No free wifi, expensive breakfast, small room, poor maintenance. It really needs a renovation. The front staff is not helpful. Wrongly charged us the mini-bar items even though I had told him we didn't consume anything! He looked like dreaming.