Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

So much to be desired.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: The Eiffel Tower is 15-20 minute walk. The streets on the way to the Eiffel Tower will be deserted 9pm onwards so we felt not too comfortable walking.
For a 3 star hotel, there is much improvement needed. The cups, including coffee cups, are made of plastic and are flimsy. The bath towels are face-towel size. Compared to another 3-star hotel that we stayed a week earlier, this hotel is way inferior. Will not stay at this hotel again. Note that the Dupleix metro station is closed for repairs so you need to walk about three blocks to get to the nearest metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Qld

Great location, clean and friendly.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern and roomy. Very comfortable.
Cons: Bar fridge in the room
Location: Close to the Eiffel Tower and many great places to eat.
Stayed for 2 nights in July 2014. Chose it as was close to Fat Tire Bike Tours (best tour guide in Paris) walking distance to Eiffel Tower and plenty of places to eat as well as convenience stores. Well priced for the location and had free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Amazing staff & wonderful location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff are outstanding!
Location: Directly across the street from the #6 metro line. Short walk to the Eiffel Tower. Many great bistros in the neighborhood.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly! The rooms are standard European small...and no real amenities...no ice machine...only one desk chair in room BUT it is very clean and quite comfortable. Thank goodness for the front desk confirming my shuttle service for my ride back to the airport. They gladly made the phone call to the company to confirm my time...which I had wrong! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone. I think it should be rated 4 star but I think the size may be the reason it is only 3. Much nicer than many 4 stars where I have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: English speaking staff. Clean room.
Cons: Breakfast was a little weak for the money but only ate there once.
Location: Great location near Eiffel Tower and metro.
Staff very friendly and helpful Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frances from USA

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very small but were very clean. It was noisy every night because there was a bar two doors down which stayed open late and seemed to be a gathering point for young people. It didn't bother us as much because we were tired from our days events and fell asleep pretty quickly, but we did discuss how loud they were. The staff was very helpful (all of them) and could understand most of our English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by long week end

Nice hotel in nice area

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Lovely hotel in a lively area. Lots of restaurants, cafés and shops in the area. Metro dupleix station opposite hotel. Great market on Sunday. Rooms on Main Street bit noisy and photos on site misleading as room - superior - can be cramped for 2. But nicely decorated and contemporary. Staff charming and very helpful. Highly recommend brasserie du commerce on shopping street 5 minutes walk from hotel. Lots of cafés offer traditional breakfast for 6-8 euros nearby. Lots of Asian food take always nearby. 20 minutes to Eiffel Tower ... And we don't walk fast!!! Enjoy ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by doug from wales

nice hotel close to all sights

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: clean tidy
Cons: move bed to middle of room
Location: great location very near station
experience great would go back paris is dear this is to much info ask for more and i will not send this e-mail
1 out of 5
by Scott from Salt Lake City, UT

Good location; no A/C, expensive breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was clean.
Cons: Street noise, no A/C, poor information from staff
Location: Walking distance to Eiffel Tower and the metro station is close.
The location is good, and the room was clean other than spots on the carpet. But there was no A/C as was listed. It hadn't been "turned on yet" according to the hotel staff when we asked why it wasn't working. This was in April, and it had been close to 80 outside. We had to open the windows (we were on the second floor), which led to a lot of street noise and cigarette smoke from the sidewalk below. We couldn't sleep with the windows open because of noise, so we were hot all night. There is a market outside under the metro that is set up at 6:00 a.m., and they slide metal roofs onto stands. It was exceptionally noisy, and we couldn't sleep through it, even with the windows closed. We asked if there was breakfast with the room. They said it was downstairs. No mention of the 13 Euro each until checkout when they said we owed 52 Euro for two mornings of yogurt and fruit. No hot food. Don't stay here. There are other hotels with good locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S from Ireland

Springtime in Paris

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for all attractions and the Metro was right outside the door.Staff were very helpful.