Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff is great.
Location: Near the RER and Metro which is great. Tons of great spots for food within walking distance. Luxembourg gardens are beautiful and very close.
A nice hotel in a great location. Very easy to get to from Charles de Gaulle just take the RER B to Luxembourg and you will be a short two minute walk to the hotel. With both the RER and Metro being located so close to this hotel transportation around the city is very easy. The neighborhood is also very quiet. Some great food spots can be found in just a short walk. Strolling around in the Luxembourg gardens is peaceful yet lively with tons of different happenings throughout. The staff was great, friendly greetings every time you came and went from the hotel. Our bags didn't make it on to our connecting flight into Paris but the concierge kept calling the airline company for us to track our luggage to the hotel (going above and beyond in my opinion). The rooms are nice, some staining on the carpets but not a big deal. In short if I am fortunate enough to be traveling back to Paris I know where I'd be staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york uk

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Lovely place within easy walking distance of St. Germain bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Modern Parisian character

Posted Jul 28, 2014
A small, modern, stylish hotel close to the Luxembourg RER and within walking distance of the city centre in a quiet location near the Jardins de Luxembourg. Entirely free of transatlantic standardisation or assertiveness. The staff are friendly and speak English, and the rates are reasonable by Paris standards, including effective air conditioning and wi-fi. The only disappointment is the breakfast room, which is cramped and airless. Since the rate excludes breakfast, better to find a pavement cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bonnie from dallas

Good stay. Good location.

Posted May 28, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel and the recommendations of the hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by a from LA ca

Very small room,With odor of…...

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel it's not a FOUR star,should change to 2 star
on business,Thats funny to ask me to write more!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandrine from New York

Very nice hotel close to the Luxembourg

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Did not see anything wrong on this first stay
Location: This hotel is very well located, close to the Luxembourg Gardens, the Pantheon, and so many more things to see.... walking distance to the subway. veq
We spent one night at Le Senat, and enjoyed our experience. It is very well located, clean and comfortable, and the staff is very nice. A very good experience. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Victoria B.C.

Wonderful Hotel in a perfect local

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The warm and welcoming staff, the lobby to relax and enjoy a drink or coffee
Cons: nothing except the breakfast was not that wonderful
Location: the Luxemburg Gardens are a true delight and very historic. Now with spring - the flowers are at the best!
A small, modern and welcoming hotel next to the famous Luxemburg Gardens. The staff could not be more helpful and the surrounding neighbourhood is a delight to walk and enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Some Shortcomings

Posted Dec 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a good location and has some definite positives: comfortable bed, excellent shower, excellent location, a staff which was very apologitic and proactive in resolving a minor issue, etc. However, I'm a little conflicted on recommending the hotel, partly because the street felt unusually noise and our room (#103) was located next to the exterior sign, allowing a lot of light into the room. I would recommend avoiding the first floor and the front rooms in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernando from Maastricht, NL

Nice hotel in the middle of the Latin quarters Paris

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Location: The Laitn Quarter is fun, loud. But the hotel is in a quiet place, easily walking to find the Paris spirit. Have been in many hotels in Paris, this is the one I will choose next time.
Great hotel at incredible rates, clean, good looking, paid parking one block away. Everything is close to the hotel. Paris is huge therefore it is impossible to get a hotel 'close to everything', so choose the area that pleases the most. For the value this is a PERFECT HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com