Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandrine from New York

Very nice hotel close to the Luxembourg

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Did not see anything wrong on this first stay
Location: This hotel is very well located, close to the Luxembourg Gardens, the Pantheon, and so many more things to see.... walking distance to the subway. veq
We spent one night at Le Senat, and enjoyed our experience. It is very well located, clean and comfortable, and the staff is very nice. A very good experience. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Victoria B.C.

Wonderful Hotel in a perfect local

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The warm and welcoming staff, the lobby to relax and enjoy a drink or coffee
Cons: nothing except the breakfast was not that wonderful
Location: the Luxemburg Gardens are a true delight and very historic. Now with spring - the flowers are at the best!
A small, modern and welcoming hotel next to the famous Luxemburg Gardens. The staff could not be more helpful and the surrounding neighbourhood is a delight to walk and enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Some Shortcomings

Posted Dec 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a good location and has some definite positives: comfortable bed, excellent shower, excellent location, a staff which was very apologitic and proactive in resolving a minor issue, etc. However, I'm a little conflicted on recommending the hotel, partly because the street felt unusually noise and our room (#103) was located next to the exterior sign, allowing a lot of light into the room. I would recommend avoiding the first floor and the front rooms in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernando from Maastricht, NL

Nice hotel in the middle of the Latin quarters Paris

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Location: The Laitn Quarter is fun, loud. But the hotel is in a quiet place, easily walking to find the Paris spirit. Have been in many hotels in Paris, this is the one I will choose next time.
Great hotel at incredible rates, clean, good looking, paid parking one block away. Everything is close to the hotel. Paris is huge therefore it is impossible to get a hotel 'close to everything', so choose the area that pleases the most. For the value this is a PERFECT HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Small rooms but lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 27, 2011
We were generally very happy with this boutique hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location was perfect and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. The only downside is that the rooms are very small. We stayed in room 406. I would still come back here though but not for a period longer than a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Place

Posted Aug 22, 2011
Great stay. They upgraded us to a suite which was great because we have a 5 year old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Mar 28, 2011
Clean room. Nice size and recently updated. King bed was two twins pushed together, which I realize is common, but disappointing. Bathroom was nice, but tended to flood after a shower. Hotel located off of the main streets (So quieter than other hotels) near Lux. Gardens. Nice area and convenient to subway and RER. Lot of shops and dining options nearby. Service was okay - nice enough, but not eager to help. Would likely stay again, as it seemed to be a good value for Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from CA

le senat hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2011
it was so clean and comfortable room and location of hotel was excellent.