Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Luxembourg gardens

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location is great and the rooms were really clean and comfortable.
Cons: Our first room had a frosted glass bathroom door which made my 17 year old daughter very uncomfortable. They need a way to be covered if required.
Location: The hotel is really well located, close to the Luxembourg Gardens and a short walk to the Metro. There are also great shops and restaurants close by.
Whilst the hotel is fairly typical in the size of rooms, they were extremely clean and tidy with great bathrooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay really pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble - from recommending great local places to eat or changing our room after I discovered I had managed to book a double room instead of a twin room. The lounge areas on the entrance level were a nice place to chill and read for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to the metro

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Stayed one night. Fit for purpose. Clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kings Lynn

Very nice Hotel in central position.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Staff very friendly and efficient. Rooms of a high, very comfortable standard. Choice of continental breakfast in the lounge or full breakfast in dining room. Notre Dame, the Louvre and the Seine within walking distance. The Open Top Bus tour which is a must, leaves from there too. So the Hotel Senat is in a great location and I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff is great.
Location: Near the RER and Metro which is great. Tons of great spots for food within walking distance. Luxembourg gardens are beautiful and very close.
A nice hotel in a great location. Very easy to get to from Charles de Gaulle just take the RER B to Luxembourg and you will be a short two minute walk to the hotel. With both the RER and Metro being located so close to this hotel transportation around the city is very easy. The neighborhood is also very quiet. Some great food spots can be found in just a short walk. Strolling around in the Luxembourg gardens is peaceful yet lively with tons of different happenings throughout. The staff was great, friendly greetings every time you came and went from the hotel. Our bags didn't make it on to our connecting flight into Paris but the concierge kept calling the airline company for us to track our luggage to the hotel (going above and beyond in my opinion). The rooms are nice, some staining on the carpets but not a big deal. In short if I am fortunate enough to be traveling back to Paris I know where I'd be staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Boston

First trip w baby

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very service oriented and accommodating. Great neighborhood for walking around. Facility was quiet, clean, beautiful. Lots of space for Paris! One small hassle was that we had to empty and collapse our stroller each time we used the elevator because it was extremely small. But great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom york uk

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Lovely place within easy walking distance of St. Germain bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Modern Parisian character

Posted Jul 28, 2014
A small, modern, stylish hotel close to the Luxembourg RER and within walking distance of the city centre in a quiet location near the Jardins de Luxembourg. Entirely free of transatlantic standardisation or assertiveness. The staff are friendly and speak English, and the rates are reasonable by Paris standards, including effective air conditioning and wi-fi. The only disappointment is the breakfast room, which is cramped and airless. Since the rate excludes breakfast, better to find a pavement cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bonniefrom dallas

Good stay. Good location.

Posted May 28, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel and the recommendations of the hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by afrom LA ca

Very small room,With odor of…...

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel it's not a FOUR star,should change to 2 star
on business,Thats funny to ask me to write more!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandrinefrom New York

Very nice hotel close to the Luxembourg

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Did not see anything wrong on this first stay
Location: This hotel is very well located, close to the Luxembourg Gardens, the Pantheon, and so many more things to see.... walking distance to the subway. veq
We spent one night at Le Senat, and enjoyed our experience. It is very well located, clean and comfortable, and the staff is very nice. A very good experience. Would definitely go back!