Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Luxembourg gardens

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location is great and the rooms were really clean and comfortable.
Cons: Our first room had a frosted glass bathroom door which made my 17 year old daughter very uncomfortable. They need a way to be covered if required.
Location: The hotel is really well located, close to the Luxembourg Gardens and a short walk to the Metro. There are also great shops and restaurants close by.
Whilst the hotel is fairly typical in the size of rooms, they were extremely clean and tidy with great bathrooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay really pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble - from recommending great local places to eat or changing our room after I discovered I had managed to book a double room instead of a twin room. The lounge areas on the entrance level were a nice place to chill and read for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to the metro

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Stayed one night. Fit for purpose. Clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guillermofrom Madrid. España

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muy limpio y agradable (sin ruidos de la calle), con el único pero de sus dimensiones reducidas (habitación, escaleras y ascensor). Ubicación excelente, al lado de la Sorbona y del Panteón (y absolutamente pegado al Parque de Luxembugo, el parque italiano del Senado, cuya visita y disfute es muy recomendable).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristafrom USA

Almost Perfect - Stay there!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason I give it a 4 instead of a 5 is because the cleaning people use the one, small elevator every morning. It is not possible to get in the elevator with them due to the small size. They should wait until the morning rush passes. The stairs are very steep and spiraling etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well-Located Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
In general, the hotel was very comfortable and beautiful. It is also extremely well-located, right near more than one metro, literally right next to the Luxembourg Gardens, a very fast walk from all the sights of St. Germain and the Latin Quarter, as well as an easy walk to the Louvre, etc. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms large with bathtubs even in a standard room. The street outside, however, was a bit noisy even though it's a small side-street, and rooms facing the street on lower floors (we were on the first) feel very exposed. In addition, the room was only partially made-up/cleaned each day, which made our stay less pleasant. Overall, however, I would definitely recommend the hotel, particularly for its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kings Lynn

Very nice Hotel in central position.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Staff very friendly and efficient. Rooms of a high, very comfortable standard. Choice of continental breakfast in the lounge or full breakfast in dining room. Notre Dame, the Louvre and the Seine within walking distance. The Open Top Bus tour which is a must, leaves from there too. So the Hotel Senat is in a great location and I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim Murphyfrom Nova Scotia, Canada

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is located in a quiet neighbourhood, with restaurants and convenience stores near by. Two metro stations are merely 500 metres away that can take you anywhere you would like to go. All 3 desk clerks were friendly and obliged to help when help was needed and spoke English better than most. They also responded to my request to have rose petals on the bed for a nominal amount of euros. The cleaning staff maintained my room well. It was interesting to find out one night when I attempted to order room service that it wasn't available. I was told that the cheif was on vacation. (I was there in Aug). The front desk ordered us a pizza, (since the pizza place did not speak English), 20 minutes later we arrived to pick up the pizza where they told us they were closed and they don't make pizzas upon phone calls...they have to be ordered in person. Another incident where my wife had hurt her leg, I was also surprised to find out they only had ice and plastic wrap/towels to aid. They didnt have baggies of any kind to put the ice in. Other than the two incidents that could be chalked up to cultural differences, I would recommend the hotel for the CAN $210/night. For myself, however, I think I could get all I need from a 2 - 3 star hotel and would book accordingly next time. I am not sure what value I got from staying at a 4 star that I wouldn't get from a 2-3 star. I would probably also like a more lively neighbourhood like Monmontre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

落ち着いたサンジェルマンデプレ、公園近くの綺麗なホテル

Posted Aug 26, 2014
受付のホテルマンの対応がプロフェッショナル且つフレンドリーで素晴らしく、部屋はパリ仕様で狭いが清潔且つロクシタンのアメニティで心地良く、値段との比較でハイパフォーマンス。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff is great.
Location: Near the RER and Metro which is great. Tons of great spots for food within walking distance. Luxembourg gardens are beautiful and very close.
A nice hotel in a great location. Very easy to get to from Charles de Gaulle just take the RER B to Luxembourg and you will be a short two minute walk to the hotel. With both the RER and Metro being located so close to this hotel transportation around the city is very easy. The neighborhood is also very quiet. Some great food spots can be found in just a short walk. Strolling around in the Luxembourg gardens is peaceful yet lively with tons of different happenings throughout. The staff was great, friendly greetings every time you came and went from the hotel. Our bags didn't make it on to our connecting flight into Paris but the concierge kept calling the airline company for us to track our luggage to the hotel (going above and beyond in my opinion). The rooms are nice, some staining on the carpets but not a big deal. In short if I am fortunate enough to be traveling back to Paris I know where I'd be staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Boston

First trip w baby

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very service oriented and accommodating. Great neighborhood for walking around. Facility was quiet, clean, beautiful. Lots of space for Paris! One small hassle was that we had to empty and collapse our stroller each time we used the elevator because it was extremely small. But great place to stay.