Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, N.Y.

Hotel Le Senat

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It's modern, clean and centrally located. Our triple suite was great!
Cons: Have ice machine/soda machine installed. Would like something cold to drink after a day of touring.
Location: Easy access to Paris attractions, lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.
Lovely hotel. Friendly, informative staff. Easy access to Metro, restaurants, and Paris attractions. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: L'ambience, et les gens super professionnels
Cons: Rien
Location: Trop de choses pour decrire ici
Comme toujours, cet hotel était parfait. Je ne donnais pas le 5 étoiles au cause du system d'étoiles que je connais. Cet hotel est super bien situe dans le 6eme tout d'étoiles aussi de la Sorbonne. Par contre, il n'y a pas un gym, un piscine, ...aussi le plupart de chambres sont tout petits comme la plupart dans le 6eme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kjerstifrom Oslo

Nice small Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean bathrooms, small room but that is normal in Paris. Very friendly staff og good nespresso in the reception area. Nice beds with soft pillows and nice thick duvet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annefrom Oslo

Usedvanlig god service!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotell betjeningen var usedvanlig hjelpsomme og sevice instillte. Godt hotel, herlig beliggenhet. Hotellet er under oppussing men betjeningen var oppmerksomme på å gi meg et rom der det var stille så jeg merket ikke noe til dette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezia

elegante e confortevole hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Facile da raggiungere anche dall'aeroporto. La posizione dell'hotel è centralissima ed il prezzo pagato per la camera, rispetto a tante altre esperienze a Parigi, è stato molto conveniente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: carpets, better closets
Location: very close to two RER stations/two metros, Luxembourg gardens, Notre Dame, Sorbonne, Pont Neuf, Saint Germain de Pres -- walkable to the Louvre
If you are interested in being able to walk to several key areas of Paris (Notre Dame, Luxembourg, Louvre, Saint Germain de Pres) this hotel could not be in a better location. It is also very close to a metro with the Charles de Gaulle RER train which makes airport arrivals and departures convenient. This is not the most luxurious hotel you will ever stay in but it has all of the basics plus a nice bathroom with a hair dryer and L'occitane toiletries and appreciated additions like free pastries and a 24/7 "honesty bar." The hotel staff are also very friendly and helpful. The room is small but typical sized for a European hotel room and our room had a balcony which was great even though it was scaffolded because we could let fresh air in. Being picky, the carpet could be cleaner however it was definitely freshly vacuumed. If you are low maintenance and plan to not be in the actual room very much, this place is perfect. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Centrally positioned Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Free Tea and Coffee making facilities in room and more English TV channels.
Location: Great Central Location - Luxemborg Park, St Germain, Seine, Notre Dame.
Hotel was centrally located just near Luxemborg Gardens and St Germain. Metro just down the road and the RER nearby. Arrived and staff spoke perfect English, as there was scaffolding outside I was informed that the room had been upgraded. The beds were really comfortable and the bathroom was stocked with L'occitane products. The tv was a disappointment as could only receive BBC News so could not watch any other channels, however, did have access to free wifi but would have been good to be able to watch satellite tv. No tea and coffee making facilities although had access to a minibar and downstairs near reception was a coffee making facility which was payable. Really enjoyed my stay in Le Senat, room was cleaned daily and towels changed. Helpful staff who were very knowledgeable about area would be happy to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nigelfrom Auckland

Great People

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, helpful staff and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, comfortable stay in Paris

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Enjoyable experience. It is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and would go back again. The staff are very friendly and it really is the most perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Miami, FL

Fantastic!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great little hotel!! I would recommend to anyone!! Great neighborhood located right in the middle of the 5th and 6th. Walking distance to everywhere. The hotel staff were very nice. We didn't really need any help from them but when we did ask for something they gave us the information we needed with a smile! If I have only one complaint, its that the double bed it made up of two twin matresses and you have a rather large seam/ space in the middle of the bed. Not the best thing for a couple. Other than that we loved it!!