Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezia

elegante e confortevole hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Facile da raggiungere anche dall'aeroporto. La posizione dell'hotel è centralissima ed il prezzo pagato per la camera, rispetto a tante altre esperienze a Parigi, è stato molto conveniente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: carpets, better closets
Location: very close to two RER stations/two metros, Luxembourg gardens, Notre Dame, Sorbonne, Pont Neuf, Saint Germain de Pres -- walkable to the Louvre
If you are interested in being able to walk to several key areas of Paris (Notre Dame, Luxembourg, Louvre, Saint Germain de Pres) this hotel could not be in a better location. It is also very close to a metro with the Charles de Gaulle RER train which makes airport arrivals and departures convenient. This is not the most luxurious hotel you will ever stay in but it has all of the basics plus a nice bathroom with a hair dryer and L'occitane toiletries and appreciated additions like free pastries and a 24/7 "honesty bar." The hotel staff are also very friendly and helpful. The room is small but typical sized for a European hotel room and our room had a balcony which was great even though it was scaffolded because we could let fresh air in. Being picky, the carpet could be cleaner however it was definitely freshly vacuumed. If you are low maintenance and plan to not be in the actual room very much, this place is perfect. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Centrally positioned Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Free Tea and Coffee making facilities in room and more English TV channels.
Location: Great Central Location - Luxemborg Park, St Germain, Seine, Notre Dame.
Hotel was centrally located just near Luxemborg Gardens and St Germain. Metro just down the road and the RER nearby. Arrived and staff spoke perfect English, as there was scaffolding outside I was informed that the room had been upgraded. The beds were really comfortable and the bathroom was stocked with L'occitane products. The tv was a disappointment as could only receive BBC News so could not watch any other channels, however, did have access to free wifi but would have been good to be able to watch satellite tv. No tea and coffee making facilities although had access to a minibar and downstairs near reception was a coffee making facility which was payable. Really enjoyed my stay in Le Senat, room was cleaned daily and towels changed. Helpful staff who were very knowledgeable about area would be happy to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nigelfrom Auckland

Great People

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, helpful staff and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, comfortable stay in Paris

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Enjoyable experience. It is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and would go back again. The staff are very friendly and it really is the most perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Miami, FL

Fantastic!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great little hotel!! I would recommend to anyone!! Great neighborhood located right in the middle of the 5th and 6th. Walking distance to everywhere. The hotel staff were very nice. We didn't really need any help from them but when we did ask for something they gave us the information we needed with a smile! If I have only one complaint, its that the double bed it made up of two twin matresses and you have a rather large seam/ space in the middle of the bed. Not the best thing for a couple. Other than that we loved it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Luxembourg gardens

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location is great and the rooms were really clean and comfortable.
Cons: Our first room had a frosted glass bathroom door which made my 17 year old daughter very uncomfortable. They need a way to be covered if required.
Location: The hotel is really well located, close to the Luxembourg Gardens and a short walk to the Metro. There are also great shops and restaurants close by.
Whilst the hotel is fairly typical in the size of rooms, they were extremely clean and tidy with great bathrooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay really pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble - from recommending great local places to eat or changing our room after I discovered I had managed to book a double room instead of a twin room. The lounge areas on the entrance level were a nice place to chill and read for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by frequent travellerfrom Canada

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location, close to all the must see sight, local food shops and lots of restaurants. We look forward to staying here the next time we are in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katfrom Washington, DC

Fantastic hotel in Paris!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fantastic. The staff is amazing. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. It is right across the street from the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens and is walking distance to many Paris sights. It also is near many wonderful restaurants, yet is on a quiet street. I recommend it highly!