Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banchory Aberdeenshire.

Well run hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room, size.
Cons: Breakfast is a bit expensive which we decided not to have due to the cost.
Location: Short walk to the open top hop on, hop off buses which are great value. Pay the extra and get the river cruise included in your ticket price.
This was a good choice, staff were great and spoke good English. Not a big hotel which is a plus as far as I am concerned. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Elegant, clean, well-run hotel near everything.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Wonderful, helpful, courteous staff.
Cons: My room wifi did not work, so I had to work from the lobby. The staff said that they were awaiting a technician for repair.
Location: Great location within walking distance or short cab ride of many iconic French landmarks. I walked to the Louvre, Notre Dame, and the Pantheon.
I originally stayed at a hotel near the Roland Garros tennis center, then transferred over to this hotel for a better location and nicer room. The Hotel Le Six fit the bill perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great location and superb staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, contemporary decor, great bathroom with L'Occident bath products. The guests at the hotel were mainly American couples, a few busines
Cons: Our only complaint was the situation of our room with lack of light.
Location: There are many good restaurants nearby which the staff can recommend, easy subway access nearby, and several main destinations within walking distance
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Six which was located in Montparnasse, very convenient for us to walk to Notre Dam, Luxembourg Gardens, And other sights of Paris. Also there are two nearby Metros so it was very easy to go anywhere in Paris. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and polite, the breakfasts were convenient and good, and the room was very nice and modern with an excellent large bathroom. It took a couple of mornings to figure out we could order delicious espressos instead of the regular coffee. Also when meeting friends in the lobby, the hotel could serve wine and coffee. The one drawback for us was getting a room which looked out on an air shaft. Many reviews of this hotel suggest getting an upper floor with a street view since the street is pretty quiet anyway. Aside from this, the hotel was wonderful and we would certainly stay there again in a different room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, but a little far from sights

Posted May 25, 2015
This was a great hotel, with really friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were great, too. The only downside is that it was a bit far from the places we were going, making for really long walks, or cab rides. We did not try the Metro, and that might have helped with the distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Excellent helpful staff. Would stay again.

Posted May 17, 2015
Staff very friendly. Client oriented. Great location. Close to metro!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
In einer turbulenten Großstadt wie Paris ein wunderbares ruhiges Hotel. Sehr nettes, junges Personal. Sehr gut gelegen mit Nähe zu einer Metrostation. Immer wieder gern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location and great staff
Excellent location - close to subways, RER trains, Luxembourg Gardens and lots of restaurants. Staff was wonderful- always helpful and great for giving directions and making recommendations and reservations at the small,french restaurants- used by locals, in the surrounding area. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington VT

Fantastic boutique hotel in the center of the city

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Central location. Very comfortable bed. Quiet side street.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
We stayed at Hotel Le Six for three nights. It was very centrally located within easy 15 minute walking distance to many sites on the left bank. The room was comfortable and the staff very accommodating. The hotel is close to many excellent bistros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fernando from Paris

Delicia de hotel boutique no 6 eme

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Ótima localização , próximo à duas estações de metrô . Staff muito preparado e atencioso. Quarto bastante confortável, banheiro renovado. E para completar , total atenção da Angela, uma brasileira muito bem preparada que acolhe a todos como se em sua casa estivéssemos . Recomendo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Great location for getting around Paris

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Everything. All of the staff we met were especially helpful.
Cons: -
Location: Its close to Montparnasse and the Jardins du Luxembourg.
Hotel Le Six certainly lives up to its rating. We found the hotel to be excellent. The staff were really helpful and friendly and everything about the place was great. The welcome makes you feel like you are in a home from home.