Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Great location and superb staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, contemporary decor, great bathroom with L'Occident bath products. The guests at the hotel were mainly American couples, a few busines
Cons: Our only complaint was the situation of our room with lack of light.
Location: There are many good restaurants nearby which the staff can recommend, easy subway access nearby, and several main destinations within walking distance
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Six which was located in Montparnasse, very convenient for us to walk to Notre Dam, Luxembourg Gardens, And other sights of Paris. Also there are two nearby Metros so it was very easy to go anywhere in Paris. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and polite, the breakfasts were convenient and good, and the room was very nice and modern with an excellent large bathroom. It took a couple of mornings to figure out we could order delicious espressos instead of the regular coffee. Also when meeting friends in the lobby, the hotel could serve wine and coffee. The one drawback for us was getting a room which looked out on an air shaft. Many reviews of this hotel suggest getting an upper floor with a street view since the street is pretty quiet anyway. Aside from this, the hotel was wonderful and we would certainly stay there again in a different room.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great hotel, but a little far from sights

Posted May 25, 2015
This was a great hotel, with really friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were great, too. The only downside is that it was a bit far from the places we were going, making for really long walks, or cab rides. We did not try the Metro, and that might have helped with the distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Excellent helpful staff. Would stay again.

Posted May 17, 2015
Staff very friendly. Client oriented. Great location. Close to metro!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
In einer turbulenten Großstadt wie Paris ein wunderbares ruhiges Hotel. Sehr nettes, junges Personal. Sehr gut gelegen mit Nähe zu einer Metrostation. Immer wieder gern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Venice FL

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location and great staff
Excellent location - close to subways, RER trains, Luxembourg Gardens and lots of restaurants. Staff was wonderful- always helpful and great for giving directions and making recommendations and reservations at the small,french restaurants- used by locals, in the surrounding area. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington VT

Fantastic boutique hotel in the center of the city

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Central location. Very comfortable bed. Quiet side street.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
We stayed at Hotel Le Six for three nights. It was very centrally located within easy 15 minute walking distance to many sites on the left bank. The room was comfortable and the staff very accommodating. The hotel is close to many excellent bistros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford

Great location for getting around Paris

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Everything. All of the staff we met were especially helpful.
Cons: -
Location: Its close to Montparnasse and the Jardins du Luxembourg.
Hotel Le Six certainly lives up to its rating. We found the hotel to be excellent. The staff were really helpful and friendly and everything about the place was great. The welcome makes you feel like you are in a home from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

On my list of places to return to

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great stay and the staff could not do enough to help. Would return here in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in Paris

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Very comfortable hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. A perfect place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARTYNfrom Rochester

Fantastique!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderfully romantic weekend over Valentines at Le Six.