Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Centrally located decadent hotl

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Overall a good hotel. A little small roomwise but perfectly situsted for sights and transport links. Good quality staff who were ready to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Makkah, Saudi Arabia

Lively area and close to all transportation means

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Nice little hotel, good location for tourists, Clean with nice shower. The room I got was quite tiny and the cupboard has not enough width for a jacket. Yet for a loaner it was comfy and sufficient. Nice and helpful and friendly receiptionest and manager . Also cleaners were nice and halpful. To sum it all " All time comfort"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

Great Location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Booked for one night as we had reservations at Moulin Rouge. It is barely 100 steps to the theatre and even though it is right in the thick of the Pigalle red light district, there was no disturbance from outside noise. The hotel is small, but perfectly formed! We were in room 206 on the 2nd floor, and although it has possibly been the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in, we absolutely loved it. The furnishings were very high end, the bathroom was beautifully finished, lovely complimentary toiletries and even effective air con. Will definitely stay there again. The cold buffet breakfast was good and again, good quality branded food and worth the €15 charge. Highly recommend and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mkz201from New York

Cool, Clean and Tiny

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The La Squara is a well decorated little hotel around the corner from the Moulin Rouge. The Blanche metro stop is just a few steps away, making it convenient to the rest of Paris. Everything was very clean and well thought out though the room was TINY! Not a problem for me as I was staying by myself but something to keep in mind. Overall, a pleasant experience and good value for the cost considering its location in Montmarte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by fFozzyellafrom Leeds

Lovely hotel,great location,friendly helpful staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay. Busy area and rather noisy but hotel windows block it all out except the car horns which they seem to like using a lot over there! Would recommend and also would go again - Moulin rouge around the corner underground on doorstep perfect base to explore Paris.
4 out of 5
by Rayfrom Dublin

Lovely hotel but too close to sleazy area

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Excellent repair and cleanliness. Very nice bedrooms albeit a bit small. Décor is too a high standard.
Cons: Limited (almost no) public areas. Tiny breakfast room.
Location: Montmarte is a short distance - plenty of good cafes and bars. Moulin Rouge is just around the corner. Metro only a shirt walk.
Comfortable small boutique hotel. Unfortunately, only yards from one of the most sleazy areas in Paris. Not a place to bring the family. Notwithstanding this, its a good hotel and the street it is located on is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnifique

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Excellent location, very friendly staff, very Parisian!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great room, classy finish

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the room, the bathrooms was fit out with the best shower and fittings that were on our tour, and the bedroom area was amazing. The Moulin Rouge was next door, and a short walk to the Sacre Cour. With a station directly outside the front door access to the main attractions is too easy. It is not a social place, so great if you want some time out or to yourself. Great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very accommodating and kind. They were wonderfully flexible.