Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celly from DS

Great Hotel, nice price n staff!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The hotel was one of the best I stayed in Europe for its budget price. Although does not have an elevator, the staff was super friendly n helpful with everything I needed from directions to help with the luggage. Cleaning service everyday, flat screen in the room n free internet were a great plus! The location is very good, just a few meters from the Metro station. Win-win!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mohamed from paris

good service

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
the doesn't look as the picture is so small , the hotel location : is so far from anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, canada

good value, clean, good staff, good neighbourhood.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Cons: refinish the wooden floor of room
it was fine... the hotel is a little farther from the gare de lyon than described
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location but very small rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: only the location
Cons: a lot to be improved
No Restaurant, no receptionist after 12, no parking, very very small and old rooms, very loud and it's like the people from the top floor are walking on your head.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small hotel in a corner of Paris

Posted Aug 27, 2013
not great, amenities lacking and rooms too small. it is good for low budget stay but dont expect much from it.
1 out of 5
by John&Aline from Middle East

Too bad minimal conditions

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: For France at all, the breakfast -when you invite evry day- is not so expensive !
Cons: I would need more than 150 characters to list all the things !
Location: Not bad, is near the metro !
Except for the staff that were ok,. . . room door extremely hard to open, sink problems, NO AIR CONDITIONING for the too tigh,small, hot room . . . no air inside the room, NO REFRIGERATOR and no air conditioning in the Hotel at all !!! Camping could be better choice for the price ! Be aware of the NOT REFUNDBLE business, because this is the first thing you have in mind when get to the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Hertfordshire

Hotel Le Twelve, Paris

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Convenient for the Metro
Cons: Rooms were small
Location: Close to Metro station, easy for trips to city centre. Good vqalue if you buy a carnet (book of 10 tickets). Local cafes are ok.
Very convenient for the Metro Station of Porte de Vincennes. Helpful staff. The rooms are smaller than they look on the website but fine for a short stay. Convenient for Gare De Lyon - 3 stops on the Metro. There is no lift so if you are on the third floor or more you need to be organised!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to metro with friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Close to metro. Free wifi.
Staff very friendly. The front desk clerk was nice enough to let me print out my tickets to Roland Garros.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two stars hotel, should be minus two starts

Posted Jun 6, 2013
The rooms are very small, the floor/sealing are very thin so you hear your upstairs guests very loud and clear that makes it unpleasant experience. Unless you stay on the last floor (I think sixth floor) but there is no elevators. The guy on the front desk (I don’t remember his name, he is from morocco) is the only good thing about this hotel, he is very nice and will do anything to accommodate you. I will not recommend this hotel to anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le Twelve in Paris

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Says exactly what it says on the tin! It is a basic hotel, located on the outskirts of the city of paris... I needed access to INSEP so was great for that, but otherwise, i'd stay closer. It was secure and staff were friendly- though pics of hotel on this website are deceptive.