Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good location and not too far from Bercy Station.
Cons: Oil the creaking bedroom doors so that they do not making so much noise when opening them.
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room, with comfortable beds. There was some slight noise coming from the central staircase and from people opening and closing the doors to their rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room that's basic

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Room is small and basic. Close to subway. Staff is friendly but service was slow for breakfast. It's an ok place to stay but the room is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, australia

Quaint hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: -friendly staff -nicely decorated -comfortable bed -clean bathroom -around the corner from the supermarket -close to the metro -lovely bakery across the road Cons: -second room we stayed in needed a bathroom renovation -water pressure was bad -TV didn't work in second room -thin walls Try to get a room on the top floor and situated with the window facing the courtyard if you want to sleep soundly. I wish they didn't chop down that tree because it was beautiful and added character!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK for budget travellers

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Close-ish to the city. Ok area. Was a pleasant stay, very affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Not for light sleepers!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Not a bad hotel overall but quite loud due to heavy fire doors and thin walls. Small rooms and beds but slept well anyway. Metro station 2 mins walk and central line so that was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel in relaxed area with many restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Nice hotel which was comfortable and the staff were helpful and cheerful. No lift so staying on the fourth floor meant walking up quite a few stairs. Lovely open area around the hotel, near Metro with reasonably priced restaurants and cafes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Nice neighborhood, budget hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and price.
Location: Numerous markets, restaurants, and convenience stores nearby. Also, the Metro stop is a VERY short walk--from there, you're in the center in 15 min.
In considering hotels for my Paris trip, I noticed a pattern in reviews on Expedia and Trip Advisor with regard to the budget hotels I was considering. The reviews for all hotels in the price range of Hotel le Twelve split about three ways: this hotel was nice, this hotel was what I expected for the price, and finally, the odd reviewer who reported "THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER." Hotel le Twelve is definitely NOT in the third category (despite some claims on Trip Advisor and Expedia). I expected a hotel room to sleep in without luxury and that's what I got. Any good trip to Paris should involve very little time in the hotel room anyhow. My room was a single, and was quite small by US standards, but this is what one should expect (so I suppose I fit into the "this is what I expected" category). If you need an elevator, this hotel will not suffice, as it, like most budget hotels in Paris, does not have one. The good news: the Metro stop is literally a one-to-two minute walk away; it's a five minute walk to the Nation stop for RER A connections; there are numerous markets to shop for necessities such as water and snacks which will help budget-wise; and, the staff is very friendly. Also, I did not have the experience many report with regard to noise from neighbors above--yes, you can hear them walk around a bit, but it's not a huge issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple room and bathroom were clean, but no glasses to drink from. Bathroom probably recently renovated.No elevator in the building so you have to walk up through the narrow stairs. Price reasonable. 5 minutes from a metro station. No noise. I will choose it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris from USA

average

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was an average place to stay. Close to metro line and a few caf├ęs to start your day. Staff was friendly and helpful. I forgot my shirt's in the closet and they secured them till my return the following week. Area was a bit noisy but allowed for sleep. I if I ever return to Paris I would consider another stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is clean but Toilet is extremely small. 3 stations to gare de lyon, or 40min walk. Value for money