Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Nice design of the room and very friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The staff has been very helpful and welcoming, it made my stay much more enjoyable. The room is amazing and it's so clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Nice hotel close to main attractions in city

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff,room and facilities,breakfast choice,location.
Cons: Temperature in breakfast room(basement with no air conditioning)-but not unbearably hot there
Location: We walked to all major attractions.Also quite close to Seine for Batobus etc.
Very warm welcome from lady on reception,whose english was far better than my french!!Room excellent,overlooking quiet side-road,and excellent facilities/breakfast choice.All staff were friendly and helpful.No hesitation in recommending this central hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very good hotel, pleasant staff and close to all

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff
Room was pleasant and well appointed and the staff were very helpful with knowledge and information. Happy time all round - great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcfrom USA

Location Location Location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at Hotel Vignon. Our room was large by Paris standards and was very bright and pleasant with two French windows overlooking the street.. The bathroom was updated. Only negatives were the bed ( which was a bit saggy), and the hallway which was very dark. The desk clerk/concierge was very helpful. Every morning, I came down with a restaurant name and by the time I returned, I had a reservation. The biggest plus was tocation: right around the corner from Place de Madeline. If you've never explored this area, check it out. You are within walking distance of the Louvre, tilleries, Champs, and Blvd. St. Honore for shopping. The neighborhood has a supermarket, boulangeries, and load s of cafes and bistros. The metro is about a block away with lines running directly to Montmartre and St. Germain. Or you can walk down to Place Concorde for other lines. And , the Place de Madeline is the gourmet center of Paris with Fouchon, Nickolas Wines and truffle shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and helpful and friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location
Cons: Room was a little small but its a city centre hotel so entirely acceptable.
Location: Everything!
A good choice in the centre of Paris. The staff were excellent and the hotel nicely located, close to the Metro and all the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabrinafrom London

Great, well run hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two nights on a romantic weekend trip to Paris. It was unusually warm for March, however the air con in the room helped in the evenings. The location is perfect, seconds from the Metro and walking distance to lots of the beautiful sights of Paris, with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. The room big and perfect for us, and the bathroom was also lovely. We have breakfast in our room the first day, and in the small dining room on the second (eating it in the dining room was much better with lots of choice) amazing cheeses and meats served as well as lovely fresh pastries and bread. Would stay again and would recommend for anyone wanting to be in a quiet and safe area close to everything you could need. The large shopping centre Gallaries Lafyette was only a 5 minute walk away!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by anniefrom melbourne, aust.

Nice quiet room

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My sister and I spent a short time in Paris and found this hotel very comfortable for a few days - bright and clean with a bath - and we were allocated a quiet room at our request. Location was excellent for us -sightseeing and shopping and staff were very helpful. Only problem was the cord from electric jug to wall was very tight.