Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from T alabama

Superb accommodations in a great location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This was our second stay a LeWalt. The staff was so helpful and the hotel was as we remembered ! What a wonderful experience we will be back !!
3 out of 5
by Fashion Ops from H

Average, definitely not 4 Star.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Great team on the front desk The selling point of the hotel is you can "see" the Eiffel Tower, you can from lots of hotels in this area. Positives; it is clean and the bathroom was good, if you like showers this might disappoint as it's a mixer in a bath no adjustable functions. The bed was good though!! Metro is 50 metres away, but if you know your metro lines this is an awkward one, 2 changes is normal from most key attractions. This area though has some great bars, shops and a little life that should appeal to all tastes. WIFI is awful here... I mean shocking... So if like me your on business be prepared to find a decent location, probably in another hotel as most cafés have minimal bandwidth. --- on another note the breakfast is pitiful for a hotel surrounded by some outstanding boulangeries and fruit&veg stores. DO NOT pay 17€ if it's not included in your stay for breakfast. That's a breakfast for 2 in most decent cafés. If your on the go most boulangeries have a pain au chocolat & coffee for 4/5€.
3 out of 5
by Rob from Cheshire, UK

Not what I call 4*

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very central. That's about it.
Cons: The room was tiny, the bathroom was nearly as big!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great views, great price, great service

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay at Hotel le Walt.... Was thrilled to have a view of the Eiffel Tour and was impressed with the service level of the staff. All were very professional and friendly to us tourists! Room was small (but expected being a major city) but clean, comfortable and just what we needed after an activity filled day. Right beside the metro train station, which made it easy to get everywhere within Paris (with connections to the rer) and even out to Versailles. Across the street from a grocery store and within walking distance of great restaurants and Rue Cler! Would definitely recommend. Thank you Hotel le Walt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

3 night Paris Holiday

Posted Dec 3, 2013
The hotel is right next door to the metro and a few doors along there is a patisserie which makes the best of cakes and a convenience store just across the road from the hotel. The hotel is located less than 10 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. We did not book breakfast so cannot comment about the food. The hotel reception was good. The room was nice, tidy, clean with all the facilities you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Overall I would recommend and would stay again if visiting Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Small comfortable Hotel with great staff. location was good as were the accommodations. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Small Boutique Hotel in Great Neighborhood

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was small, but clean. Bathroom had plenty of space. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is just a walk away from the Eiffel Tower and a quaint street named Rue Cler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from South East England

Great location and lovely little hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with very helpful staff always ready with an umbrella for us to borrow on what was a very rainy weekend. Hotel was located 10 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and a very pleasant 20-30 minutes walk from Arc de Triomphe, Louvre and other museums and sites. Metro station right outside door of hotel so great for trips further afield. Breakfast was ok for one morning but there are plenty of local alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ideally located just a few minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower, which was perfect for our overnight stay before returning home. Plenty of great restaurants nearby. The hotel staff was equally impressive, speaking impeccable English and answering all of our questions (including where we could get chocolate croissants in the morning).