Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Penelope Kazimierczak from Paris

The extra touches always there

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment you walk into hotel Legend you know you are in a special place. The lights in the tree over the breakfast bar, the intimacy and beauty of the courtyard, our extraordinary lights in the bedroom, the shower, the wallpaper and the .shower head. The breakfast was a feast for the eye, with canap├ęs, smoked meats, creme fraiche, fresh fruit and reasonable coffee. In fact it was the best light breakfast I've had across the world!!! We will indeed follow the Elegencia group and encourage everyone to follow suit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not have asked for a better place. Stayed here originally because all of the reviews and was not disappointed. Very easy to get to and simple to get to all of the main attractions from. Rooms were beautiful and we even were lucky enough to have a balcony overlooking the street which we had wanted. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Whitt from Austin, TX

Beautiful, trendy hotel in a good location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location (near Louvre and Orsay), trendy rooms, accomodating staff
Cons: Mirror in bedrooms, extra sheets for bed (comforter was too heavy), shower curtain or doors
Location: Louvre and Orsay museums, Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens, good restaurants and shopping nearby
We chose Hotel Legend because the rooms looked unusual and trendy and we wanted to spend part of our Paris vacation in the St. Germain area. The room did not disappoint; it was a good size and well-decorated. We had a Deluxe room on the 1st floor. The area was a nice change of place from the first part of our trip in the Champs-Elysees area. Here, there are still plenty of restaurant and shopping options (literally down the street from Galeries Lafayette), but it wasn't constantly swarming with people, which was nice. The staff was very kind and helpful. They secured us last minute airport transportation, that normally requires a reservation in advance, when I became ill our last day. We only had breakfast at the hotel once, but the selection was fantastic. We had a less-than-wonderful room service experience, but the issue was remedied. My one main criticism would be the bathroom: I loved the rain shower, but the bathroom becomes unusable after anyone showers. Everything gets wet. Everything. Part of this problem could be alleviated with an additional mirror in the room (outside the bathroom) so one could do hair and makeup there, but there was none. Overall, we thought the hotel was great and would most certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by middleage/class from London

Really good Hotel with good metro connections

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, Clean, Comfortable - modern style, good bed, good shower.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: Two metro lines - Stations at St Placide and Rennes give good connections and are both only a few minutes walk. Les Jardins du Luxembourg are near.
Quiet, Clean, Comfortable are main criteria and this hit all the buttons. I did ask for a quiet room so can't comment on others of course. Rooms are quite small so if that is a problem for you then you'll need to look elsewhere (though to find a large room in Paris at reasonable rates you need to be out near the peripherique). But I would say they are perfectly formed, a really nice design job. Good wi-fi access. Didn't have breakfast - though it looked nice. Plenty of bars / tea rooms nearby to grab a coffee and croissant on way to work meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Babylon NY

25th Anniversay

Posted May 9, 2014
Hotel was in a perfect location. 3 Metro stations to get you to the hot spots. Staff was friendly and eager to please. Lots of eateries in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Melbourne

Fantastic! Would go again

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, service, amenities, location, lobby.
Cons: Slightly bigger rooms
Location: Shopping, eating, Eiffel Tower, and millions of baguette bakeries
This was one of my best experiences in a hotel ever. The staff were wonderful and made us feel so welcome. the location was perfect right in the heart of St Germain. The room was beautiful although it was a bit small, it was still so lovely to sleep in at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from London

Nice hotel, good location and helpful staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in this lovely boutique hotel in the 6th arrondissement, close to the Jardin du Luxembourg. Had a quiet room overlooking a court yard. Helpful reception staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beware!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my 8th time in Paris and the 6th hotel I am staying at. Huge disappointment. Rooms are very very very tiny, staff is mostly unhelpful (though they do so with a smile). When we arrived they told us our room is unavailable because of a plumbing problem, and that we were upgraded to a better room instead...that was a blunt lie as we were significantly downgraded to an even smaller room, adjacent to the elevator (after I specifically asked if the room was quiet). We were finally moved to a room of the category we paid for, which was of a somewhat larger size, but definitely smaller compared with most other hotels I stayed at in Paris. When the rest of our party arrived they were given a room on the 4 floors away from us, although we clearly asked (3 times) that our rooms will be as close as possible. After much begging and nagging they were moved to our floor. Staff was unable to provide directions (Except for the list of places the recommend when you check in). Finally, some items I bought in Paris "disappeared" from my room (about 100 Euros worth). The hotel receptionist DID NOT care, nor did the hotel management and chain management to whom I sent emails asking to follow up on this problem. Whereas the hotel management ignored me, the receptionist told me it was MY problem. Condescending, dishonest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing!!! Highly not recommended.

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my 8th time in Paris and the 6th hotel I am staying at. Huge disappointment. Rooms are very very very tiny, staff is mostly unhelpful (though they do so with a smile). When we arrived they told us our room is unavailable because of a plumbing problem, and that we were upgraded to a better room instead....that was a blunt lie as we were significantly downgraded to an even smaller room, adjacent to the elevator (after I specifically asked if the room was quiet). We were finally moved to a room of the category we paid for, which was of a somewhat larger size, but definitely smaller compared with most other hotels I stayed at in paris. when the rest of our party arrived they were given a room on the 4 floors away from us, although we clearly asked (3 times) that our rooms will be as close as possible. After much begging and nagging they were moved to our floor. Staff was unable to provide directions (Except for the list of places the recommend when you check in).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for sightseeing

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We stayed at this hotel at the end of March 2014 for 4 nights in one of their standard rooms. The hotel was lovely and modern with some nice features. The hotel is in a great location which meant that we could walk to all of the sights we wanted to see (each being around a 20 min walk). Lots of nice restaurants and shops just down the street Pros: good location, staff very helpful with good English, bed and pillows extremely comfy Cons: no kettle in room