Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Merci Beau-Please Don't Go!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The location and the bed was reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Easy walking distance to the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay. Very close (just a block or so) off St. Germain de Pres and about 3 blocks to the Seine.
Where do I start? First, this was our honeymoon- we both have been in Paris before so the size of the room wasn't a surprise. But, just about everything else that followed was. I speak French- an advantage certainly. The hotel staff was generally pleasant enough, but the room, oh, the room. The walls must have been paper thin, because any conversation had in the hallway or other rooms, above, below- we all were in the same room. Some major renovation project was taking place on the street and adjoining building. Imagine: falling asleep in a jet-lagged haze only to be awakened by a jack hammer with a pounding chaser. That could only be topped by the reverberating sounds of an Aussie couple copulating with their windows wide open later in our stay. Then there was the proximity of the room next to the outdoor, glass-enclosed elevator- that wouldn't have been a problem except the air conditioning wasn't working so we needed the window open and treated to a light show every time another guest rode the elevator (plus it seemed to like to park on the 2nd Floor next to our room). Oh, then there was the mold in shower and the cracked toilet seat, the peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling and the toilet paper stuffed in the exhaust fan. But without question, the best part was upon checking out at 7 am, being told that I owed $1200 Euro for a prepaid reservation. Such joy to end my honeymoon having a huge argument right before leaving for airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and good value for money

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: More lights in the bedroom. Tea & coffee facility. Better choice for breakfast.
Location: Paris is on the doorstep!
Great location and good value for money. Very helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linn from Kristiansund

Helt greit

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Lenox opplevde vi som helt greit. Det var nogenlunde rent, men rommet var veldig lite på tross av at vi hadde betalt ekstra for et litt større rom. Rommet var også litt slitt med riper og merker i tapeten. Badet var helt basic, men også litt slit i kriker og kroker. 2 av glasshyllene i hylla var borte. Toalettartiklene var også av enkleste sort. Vasken på badet gikk også fort tett da korken ikke ville så "åpen". Bade håndklærne var ofte stive og harde å tørke seg med. Badekaret var lite. Senga vi fikk var 2 enkeltsenger satt sammen noe som ble en smule irriterende. Balkongen er av den smale sorten. Sengen ble skiftet på først etter 4 natten. Men ellers så var det stille og rolig i området, selv om det er lett å gå dit man ønsker. Vil gjøre obs på at det foregikk arbeid på et bygg på andre siden av gaten. Personalet var hyggelig og hjelpsomme. Frokosten var helt enkel, men god. Kostet 16 euro, litt dyrt. Alt i alt så gikk dette greit til vår første tur til Paris, men hotellet var ikke fantastisk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable. Quaint. Very helpful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Only concern was being unable to manage the air conditioner , was quite warm one day until the temps cooled down and we could open the windows. Otherwise loved!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by João from São Carlos SP

Hotel muito agradável perto de tudo

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Do atendimento recebido na recepção pelo funcionário Dany
Location: Local perfeito para passear em Paris, tudo perto
O serviço do hotel é muito bom, mas o atendimento na recepção pelo funcionário Dany foi maravilhoso, voltando a Paris certamente voltaria a este hotel pelo atendimento recebido desta excelente funcionário.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tamara from Vancouver

Good location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location giving you access to the hustle of the latin quarter. With that said, the hotel rooms are ok, not great. Also, keep an eye on your reservation as I booked at this hotel and they tried to put me up in their sister hotel. which is around the corner and the rooms need serious updating. The hotel staff was however super nice and pleasant to deal with.
1 out of 5
by cindy from washington DC

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted May 24, 2014
Room was shabby, unclean and badly in need of repairs. The room we had did not match any of the reviews or online photos. If you do decide to disregard this review and stay at The Lenox, do not accept any of the rooms ending in a 7... Those are the elevator shaft rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice & friendly hotel, easy to access all place

Posted May 16, 2014
Walking distance to all attraction sites. A few block to a self service laundromat. Almost every corner you can access to a cafe & restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emy from Tokyo

gently concierge

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
We have to bring many luggage to the CDC airport. The front desk clark arranged other hotels shuttle taxi. Our room was narrow but we were out in the day time so it is no problem. The key type was classic style.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by まりちゃん from 神奈川県

とても狭い部屋&小さなベッド

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
オルセーとルーブル美術館に近く、便利。小さなスーパーも周辺にあり、日曜日以外は食品を買える。パリはホテルが高く狭いと聞いていたが、実際に部屋がとても狭い。ダブルベッドもぎりぎりで、2人で寝ると疲れがとれないほど狭い。冷蔵庫はなく不便だった。コップがプラスチックで口にあたるところがざらざらし、すぐ割れたが翌日には補充されなかった。タオルは毎日替えてくれたが、ごわごわ。 非常に狭い廊下は水漏れで3日間通れなかった。水漏れの音が夜中にぽっちゃんぽっちゃんと部屋の中までずっと聞こえていた。(3日)。浴室の115Vがこわれてつかえず、電動歯ブラシの充電ができず不便だった。支払時の値段は予約の時の値段より高かった。