Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Not the best location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located right in front of a bus stop that takes you to the train station and elsewhere in the city.
Cons: Bathrooms!
Location: Basilica Sacre Coeur & other Montmartre highlights.
I was in Paris for four days. The first three I spent near metro Place Monge which was conveniently located (basically in Paris city center) & not too off the beaten path. I had decided ahead of time that I wanted to spend one night in Montmartre to be close to Sacre Coeur and the beauty of this part of Paris. If you're looking for that ambiance, this place is not it. It's not super close to the picturesque part of Montmartre and in lack of a better way to put it...it's not the best part of town. As a solo female traveler, I did not feel comfortable walking at night. On top of that, the hotel concierge didn't have my reservation on hand right away and they weren't overly welcoming. Lastly, my shower door barely opened and the bathroom in general was super tiny. I've stayed in Paris 3 other times and been in better locations and had better accommodations for the price...so I say skip this and stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel In Great Part of Paris

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This hotel was great -- I think it was recently updated and for the price, it was much more than we anticipated! It's modern, bright, and has all the amenities you'd expect. I stayed with my mom and we were expected two twin beds, but instead we had a sort of suite room with two small rooms, two bathrooms, and full sized beds. It was a great location, accessible and walkable to the Sacre Couer (albeit a bit of a long walk). I highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by morag from north east england

very close to metro & sacre coeur

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We had a very pleasant time at this hotel. The room wasn't very big but the bed was extremely comfortable, the decor was good and the hotel was very clean. It was however, very warm and air conditioning would have been very welcome. There was a reasonable choice for breakfast and the only criticism we had was the size of the dining room. Overall we were very pleased and it was a great base to see Paris. We would definitely rec ommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Doctormp from Trinidad and Tobago

Good location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Install an elevator at least.
Location: The scared heart church, train station and easy access to central Paris.
The hotel rooms are small and the way up to my rooms included two flight of stairs. There was no elevator. I had to carry my luggage myself as there was no service to assist with this. Imagine me struggling with three suitcases and getting through a small corridor to get to my room. The room was comfortable, modern with decent space to move around. There are no king or queen beds only twin so my husband and I had to settle for two beds put together. I taught wow!!!! I am in Paris this is supposed to be romantic and it did not seem so. Although I had booked the room way in advance when I got there I was told the room is not ready so I had to go to another hotel for the night. I had to walk three blocks to the next hotel. I was disappointed and taught to myself that I will stick to the American name hotels in the future when I travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cate from newport

Too hot

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Close to Montmartre
No air conditioning so room was too hot at night and noisy road meant window couldn't be opened.good location and reasonably priced great for weekend break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall good value

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: very friendly staff, very helpfull
Cons: tepid water the first 2 days this improved as construction finished.
Location: good brasserie 5 min away. market and patisserie within 5 min walk. 10 min walk , uphill to Sacre Couer.
initially expedia had booked hotel with only one bed for my daughter and I , but this was fixed by expedia and we got a room with two double beds that was really for four people. it was great! a lot bigger than expected for Paris. bathrooms were clean. There was construction during first 3 days so had paint smell and reception desk was a makeshift desk. however, the room, the friendly receptionist, and location more than made up for the construction. I thought the breakfast was good, although it is an additional charge. It is about a 20-30min metro ride to museums. Metro within 5-7min walk. bus stops outside hotel. Good restaurants in area. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Vancouver

Small but Comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms are very small, but overall comfortable and clean. The daily breakfast was simple but nice. The hotel is located very close to the metro that gets you at the best sights in Paris within 20-30 minutes. Overall, for the price, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Ireland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quite pleased

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chose hotel mostly for complimentary buffet breakfast offer which is rare for Paris. Room and eating areas small, which is ordinary for Paris. Convenient to Metro, neighborhood restaurants, and many food shops which serve native residents. Less of a tourist area which I found nice. Had room which was very quiet at night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Warsaw, poland

Think twice about staying here

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was extremely disappointed to be given a standard twin room when I checked in for my reservation. When I pushed back and requested the superior room that I paid for, I was told I could not have that room until the next night. When I asked to be refunded the price difference between the standard room and superior for the single night, it was refused. Overall, the hotel is pretty mediocre, more disappointing is the terrible service. Be cautious staying here. I won't do it agin and won't recommend anyone else stay there either.