Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa

In the shadow of Notre Dame

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Hotel was great. Location was great. Staff was great. We will book here again as well as pass the word to our friends. We enjoy travel and staying in the old parts of great old cities to really take in the culture, people, food etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim W from bellingham, wa, usa

Best location in Paris

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Friendly , GREAT web site for Paris , activities etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: staff and attention to the details
Location: Notre Dame and a host of street performers
As I mentioned, a great place to be in Paris. However, for the price, I'd have expected a few niceties - towels and toiletries you'll likely wish you brought your own; and the staff (we experienced 4) were the same as you get at a freeway motel - they'll check you in but not necessarily make you feel like you came home. Nevertheless, the place is clean and quiet…and did I mention the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Bellevue, WA

Charming Hotel in a Perfect Location

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Location: Notre Dame Cathedral, walking the Seine, Louvre, many shops and cafes
We only had a day in Paris and this hotel was the perfect choice. The staff were friendly and helpful and even suggested a great restaurant near the hotel for lunch. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we were within walking distance of many of the tourist highlights of Paris. We were pleasantly surprised to find out the hotel was only steps from the St. Michel metro station as well, so the location couldn't have been better for getting back to Gare du Nord the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
Best thing about it is the location - opposite Notre Dame cathedral, walkable to Louvre, Musee d'Orsary, Rodin, Jardin du Luxemborg, even the Eiffel Towel and Arc du Triophe (although about 45mins to these). Also right next to metro/RER station so direct to Gard de Nord and Charles de Galle airport Staff very helpful and good English. A bit annoying that the lift didn't work for 3 out of the 4 nights we were there (staff happy to carry luggage). Also on one day there was no hot water from 8am due to 'maintainance' - not sure why this couldn't have been done at a better time like lunchtime! they did warn us the night before, so we knew we had to get up early for a hot shower. They also gave us a very nice fruit basket for all the inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GC from Buffalo, NY, USA

Paris Stop-over

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Chose this small boutique based on location for a one night stop-over in Paris since it was positioned less than 100m from metro St Michele de Notre Dame metro station - which was about 45m from CDG via the RER (no required line changes with baggage).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Rives Notre Dame

Posted Dec 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Despite being located right by the river, minutes from Notre Dame by foot, it's impossible to recommend the Rives Notre Dame hotel at the prices it charges. We left our room, which was too cold to sleep in, had stained sheets, dirty carpets, a rickety toilet seat and bubbling wallpaper in favour of another nearby hotel. Its claim to be four-star simply doesn't stack up. Two stars is about accurate, and the price quoted can only be based on location, not on the quality of the accommodation. Often Parisien hotels will be priced on centrality, but there are other 4-star hotels within minutes which offer a good service at a similar or even lower price, and are within five minutes' walk of the Rives Notre Dame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
great location - friendly people .. but i would consider it 3 stars hotel not 4
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire UK

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a two night stay here. The hotel is small, but that is good. luckily we only had hand luggage as the lift is tiny! We had a room overlooking Notre Dame, what a great location. Good restaurants nearby and you can practically fall into the metro. Of course this is Paris, so the room and bathroom were small, but perfectly adequate, clean and delightfully furnished. The only downside was the poor breakfast. -My advice - eat out