Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

In the heart of the Latin Quarter

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Net curtains on the second floor windows. We were in full view of people walking on the opposite side of the road.
Location: Within walking distance to most attractions, and next door to the RER B line
The front desk clerks and the manager Mr. Kurt where very helpful, however we had a very unfortunate experience with a chamber maid, which I will not go into. Needless to say, the chamber maid is no longer employed by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Connecticut

Great choice!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Amazingly helpful staff- just terrific! Superb location. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for seeing the sights!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Loved the location on the Seine with a view of Notre Dame out our window. Metro was steps away the Louvre a couple of blocks. The room was comfortable, my only complaints are there was nowhere to plug a curling iron in with a mirror nearby and the room needed a deep cleaning. The staff could not have been better. Very friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALESSANDRO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa

In the shadow of Notre Dame

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Hotel was great. Location was great. Staff was great. We will book here again as well as pass the word to our friends. We enjoy travel and staying in the old parts of great old cities to really take in the culture, people, food etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E. Oto from California

Les Rives in Summer

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel Les Rives is a quaint hotel just steps away from the Notre Dame. Our rooms were on the street and amazingly enough, you couldn't hear it unless you opened the window. The rooms are clean although a little worn and the towels are not the nice plush kind. However, the staff is great at keeping your room clean. We were there for 4 nights and had no problems. The desk clerk helped us arrange a nice tour to Giverny and was always ready to help. We needed a better power converter so they let us borrow one and we ended up buying it out of convenience. Behind the hotel are a bunch of little restaurants. Our favorite pastries came from Paul on St. Michel, about a 5 minute walk away. Greek Donar Kababs were my favorite. There is also a great italian restaurant that I added to Yelp back there. I forget the name, but it's on the apex of one of the blocks across from another patisserie that had great deserts. Location is pretty close to the Louvre, O'rangie, etc. We did end up cabbing it to different locations and the good thing is that the cab stand is on the same block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim W from bellingham, wa, usa

Best location in Paris

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Friendly , GREAT web site for Paris , activities etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: staff and attention to the details
Location: Notre Dame and a host of street performers
As I mentioned, a great place to be in Paris. However, for the price, I'd have expected a few niceties - towels and toiletries you'll likely wish you brought your own; and the staff (we experienced 4) were the same as you get at a freeway motel - they'll check you in but not necessarily make you feel like you came home. Nevertheless, the place is clean and quiet…and did I mention the location is great.