Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Loud, noisy, and somewhat inhospitable hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was included.
Cons: There was mold in the bathroom, and the night staff needs to be friendlier.
Location: Bad neighborhood. About 3-4 blocks over, it was a lot better. They had great restaurants not too far away.
The neighborhood was not good. There was yelling and screaming throughout the night, as well as cars honking and sirens going off. It did not feel safe. Also, the night manager was not friendly, nor was he helpful when we asked him questions. We did, however, enjoy the breakfast staff and the day manager. The breakfast was fine for us, although it was the same every day. It consisted of bread, croissants, coffee, orange juice, and water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware, USA

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: very pleasant staff
Cons: better wi fi
Location: close to metro, train station
The hotel is very conveniently located near metro and railroad station. The staff was very helpful and multilingual. We really appreciate the help of Mrs Irena who served breakfast and made our stay in Paris more pleasant. The front desk person Huegues responded to our minor complaint about sink in the bathroom and gave us new room on the different floor. In general, I would stay in this hotel if I visit Pars again.
2 out of 5
by Zoo

Good for use as a B&B but very basic

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly
Cons: The breakfast: more choice would be appreciated. The cleanliness of the sheets. Soundproofing in the rooms...
Location: Next to Gare de L'Est and a metro station which was good but the street was loud and a bit run-down. Quite a way from tourist destinations.
The staff on reception were friendly and spoke good English. The room was really basic and as I was out all day and just needed a base to stay, it was fine. Breakfast was also none too impressive and the ladies serving could have broken a smile to make you feel like you being there wasn't an inconvenience. The walls were thin so you could hear people outside, in the next room, on the next floor etc so no good if you're a light sleeper. The room was cleaned every day which was nice but the sheets could have been a bit cleaner; the bathroom was nice and the addition of a bath as well as a shower was appreciated. The location was ok as it was near a metro station but the road it was on was a bit run-down. All in all, a bit disappointing considering the cost but useful for maybe a one or two night stay if you're going to be out in the daytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pedro from Ireland

Good location close to the subway and centre

Posted May 19, 2014
Excellent 100% recommended. Good location and good service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cath from london

acceptable

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: location, room
Cons: change of towels. like real proper towels
Location: just nearby the metro station
the hotel was conveniently located near tourist marks of Paris. Also very nearby a metro station and to the eurostar station. The street however is a bit 'unfriendly' and hotel is near the main road. Our room was actually more than what we expected. Towels were not really towels and thin but can do the job. Breakfast was good enough for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vvaduli from UK

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has lots of potential but unfortunately is not exploited well. It needs lots more attention to detail (floors in bedroom and bathrooms need to be mopped, showers need to be pointed/hanged properly, courtains in baths need to fix properly, channels in tv need to be more international and not all in French) The staff is friendly and cooperative and makes you feel welcome. The reason we used it is the location and the staff but I will recommend more often if it was sober but neat and tidy. Another plus is the fact that the bed linen is changed every day. I believe woul be easy to make this hotel a great place.
2 out of 5
by Paul from London

Absolutely freezing!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Lukewarm radiator in the room with only a sheet and a very thin blanket on the bed is not really acceptable for this time of year! When we asked at reception for an extra blanket we were told we couldn't have one, when I complained, the member of staff just shrugged his shoulders! My girlfriend had to sleep with a cardigan on! When we arrived the lift wasn't working and had to struggle up the stairs to the SIXTH floor with our luggage and there wasn't any towels in our bathroom. The hotel supply you with a WiFi code if you ask for one but this only works sporadically if you go on a walk around the hotel searching for a signal!! All in all, probably the worst hotel it's been my misfortune to stay in anywhere in the world!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayverg

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Room was very nice and New, breakfast was great too. Only our hair dryer didn't work. In general, all was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yap from Singapore

Location was good

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
by Claudia from Boston, USA

Only Location -Everything else was poor

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Only the location but still may be dangerous area at night.
Cons: What is a room with a working bathroom.
Location: It was ok.
This hotel needs to work on customer service. The person at the reception wasn't very friendly or he was not at least polite. We couldn't take a shower in the morning, the shower was completely broken. The Internet service didn't work for us. The location is the only one positive advantage of this hotel. Because it was very close to metro and public transportation but during the night the area doesn't feel very safe.